Morrison Living Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Morrison Living Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Living CEO Scott MacLellan
Scott MacLellan
2 Ratings
  1. "Great entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nutrition Care Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great entry level job, compensation and benefits

    Cons

    Poor work life balance at accounts

    Morrison Living2019-08-30

    Morrison Living Response

    September 6, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello – thank you for making time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Morrison Community Living and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping Manager Supervisor in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support of regional team and the managers at the account that I work at. Great benefits

    Cons

    staffing is a challenge at times

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2019-11-18

    Morrison Living Response

    November 21, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there- thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very pleased to hear you're enjoying your experience, your benefits, and have found a lot of support. We're so proud to have you as a member of the Morrison Living family!

    Continue reading
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nutrition Care Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offers continuing education and resources. Flexible hours. Great upper management

    Cons

    A lot of work and long hours for not the best pay

    Morrison Living2019-09-16

    Morrison Living Response

    September 25, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are excited to hear that you appreciate the benefits we offer our associates. Thanks for making Morrison Living a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  4. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good support from regional staff is available, access to great education resources and continuing training. Overall flexibility and good vacation time (started with 25 days, holidays not included as time off, must use vacation day for holiday).

    Cons

    Did not receive orientation until I'd been working for years here, so had to learn on the go and figure a lot out for myself. Would have been easier to be oriented at the beginning. Pay is not competitive and management is unlikely to negotiate. Was told I received the average pay even though I work in an area with the highest cost of living. Yearly increases are not competitive (only up to 3% increase which does not cover increased cost of living when starting with base salary of $50000. Too many programs that they expect each facility to run; you just start doing one program and they start another one they want you to be compliant with. Too focused on staying under budget to the point that managers penny pinch and staff goes without necessary materials to do their jobs effectively; managers receive a bonus if they stay under budget which seems insulting when most other staff (hourly etc) never receive a bonus or incentive to go above and beyond. For such a large company, it seems shameful that there is no bonus/competitive raise system.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2019-08-12

    Morrison Living Response

    August 13, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello there, thanks for making time to leave a review. We really appreciate your constructive feedback and we're happy to hear that you feel supported in your role. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Healthcare manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company lots of teamwork getting things done

    Cons

    Lots of hours not enough family time

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-08-28

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your position as a healthcare manager while working with us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide recommendations, as they will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Would give zero stars if possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free water and coffee. It is hard to get fired because no one will get hired to replace you anyway.

    Cons

    No local support. Morrison does not pay its hourly employees very well. Shady payroll department. Unpleasant client. Unpleasant residents. Get yelled at every day. Stressful environment. Lots of promises, very little follow through on them.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-02-28

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you'd hoped. Your suggestions will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Best of luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

    Continue reading
  7. "Chef Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Chef Manager in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Large company many LOBs, plenty of room for growth either within LOB or different LOBs

    Cons

    As a manager you are fully expected to complete employee's job, while still maintaining all aspects of your job. Unprofessional atmosphere i.e. FSD threatens all employee jobs in front of them and this includes supervisors and management.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-01-17

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is unfortunate that your time with us was not what you'd expected. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great if you're a while male over 35"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The chef in the building is awesome, he makes the best stuff and often let's people eat the extras. They offer your typical 401k, PTO and healthcare packages. The office is cool.

    Cons

    They treat younger employees like dirt. Minorities do not get promoted at Morrison. Don't believe me? Look around their office- who are in the cubicles and who has an office? The CEO is completely out of touch, no really - you can't touch this guy. He ignores emails from anyone lower than a VP title. Endless meetings about absolutely nothing. I have been in meetings about planning meetings. The pay rate is trash, they are supposedly part of this huge corporation but pay less than EVERYONE in the area. No work/life balance. Bunch of shady people at the top. Don't trust ANYONE in this building. Even the most ethical people have been trained to be cut-throat.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2016-06-08

    Morrison Living Response

    November 13, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you'd hoped. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time that you spent with us.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Decent people to work for -Promotes strong relationships with administrator - opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Not enough Information sent out when trying to show and implement new procedures. cliché more work with less people

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2015-09-14

    Morrison Living Response

    November 13, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there- thanks for leaving a review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with Morrison. We are grateful to have had you, and wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to work. Dated work culture makes it boring."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great family environment even in a corporate office Good benefits Convenient location Great food

    Cons

    Hard to move up in the ranks if you're not friends with someone above your pay grade No flexibility in your work schedule No clear direction of where the company is going Nepotism is very common Corporate employees don't get much recognition

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2015-06-06

    Morrison Living Response

    November 13, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello there- thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It is unfortunate that your time was no what you'd hoped. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews