Morrison Living Reviews | Glassdoor

Morrison Living Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Living CEO Scott MacLellan
Scott MacLellan
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "People focused, high culinary standards, great benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Couldn't ask for more from an organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked with Morrison in sales for over 6 years. You could not ask for more from an organization. They truly value their associates and provide amazing career opportunities throughout not just Morrison, but all of Compass Group.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any cons! I love my job and the people I work with!

    Morrison Living2019-08-21

    Morrison Living Response

    September 6, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you love your job and your fellow associates as you are growing your career with us. Thank you for making Morrison Community Living a wonderful place to work!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nutrition Care Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great entry level job, compensation and benefits

    Cons

    Poor work life balance at accounts

    Morrison Living2019-08-30

    Morrison Living Response

    September 6, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello – thank you for making time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Morrison Community Living and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping Manager Supervisor in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support of regional team and the managers at the account that I work at. Great benefits

    Cons

    staffing is a challenge at times

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2019-11-18

    Morrison Living Response

    November 21, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there- thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very pleased to hear you're enjoying your experience, your benefits, and have found a lot of support. We're so proud to have you as a member of the Morrison Living family!

    Continue reading
  4. "Fun, Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cook 

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay! Great benefits! Enjoyable atmosphere!

    Cons

    Not very many come to mind.

    Morrison Living2019-10-24

    Morrison Living Response

    November 6, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there- thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your benefits and the atmosphere! We're so proud to have you on our team.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nutrition Care Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offers continuing education and resources. Flexible hours. Great upper management

    Cons

    A lot of work and long hours for not the best pay

    Morrison Living2019-09-16

    Morrison Living Response

    September 25, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are excited to hear that you appreciate the benefits we offer our associates. Thanks for making Morrison Living a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  6. "Too much fluff, poor regional support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dietitian in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and PTO are generous, although only for salaried employees.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance, poor regional support, low pay.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2019-10-08

    Morrison Living Response

    November 6, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello, and thanks for taking a time to leave a review. We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with the salaried benefits and we appreciate the constructive criticism you left. Please reach out to your HR Support Team if the issues you're facing persist. Thanks for being part of the Morrison Living team.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People focused, high culinary standards, great benefits!

    Cons

    Growing too fast, but that is also great for upward career growth

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2019-08-12

    Morrison Living Response

    August 13, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear that you've been with us for over a decade and that you enjoy our people-focused culture. We're so proud to have you on our team.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Programs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sous Chef in Denver, CO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working for a good cause, great corporate chefs, get to know people

    Cons

    Depends on the management, structured cooking

    Morrison Living2019-08-09

    Morrison Living Response

    August 12, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello – thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you're enjoying your experience and that you share in our passion for our residents. Thanks for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  9. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good support from regional staff is available, access to great education resources and continuing training. Overall flexibility and good vacation time (started with 25 days, holidays not included as time off, must use vacation day for holiday).

    Cons

    Did not receive orientation until I'd been working for years here, so had to learn on the go and figure a lot out for myself. Would have been easier to be oriented at the beginning. Pay is not competitive and management is unlikely to negotiate. Was told I received the average pay even though I work in an area with the highest cost of living. Yearly increases are not competitive (only up to 3% increase which does not cover increased cost of living when starting with base salary of $50000. Too many programs that they expect each facility to run; you just start doing one program and they start another one they want you to be compliant with. Too focused on staying under budget to the point that managers penny pinch and staff goes without necessary materials to do their jobs effectively; managers receive a bonus if they stay under budget which seems insulting when most other staff (hourly etc) never receive a bonus or incentive to go above and beyond. For such a large company, it seems shameful that there is no bonus/competitive raise system.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2019-08-12

    Morrison Living Response

    August 13, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello there, thanks for making time to leave a review. We really appreciate your constructive feedback and we're happy to hear that you feel supported in your role. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family.

    Continue reading
  10. "This Company is not a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing at all is good

    Cons

    Everything is wrong with them

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2019-08-02

    Morrison Living Response

    August 5, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We believe healthy relationships between managers and their employees is very important. Please reach out to your HR Support Team. They'll be able to help you with the specific issues you're facing. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family and taking the time to provide constructive feedback.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 83 reviews