Morrison Living Reviews | Glassdoor

Morrison Living Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Living CEO Scott MacLellan
Scott MacLellan
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Clinical Dietitian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment. Dietitians, nurses, and staff all want to work together to do what's best for the resident.

    Cons

    Relatively low salary for workload

    Morrison Living2017-10-24

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We love hearing that you enjoy your work environment and that you share our values and mission. We're so proud to have you on our team!

    Continue reading
  2. "Executive Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in North Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent, but doesn't justify the workload

    Cons

    Working up to 100hrs a week. average around 85hours. No work/life balance. Expected to be on call 24/7.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-11-18

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello – thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We know our associates work extremely hard each and every day. If your manager isn't doing a satisfactory job of supporting you, please get in touch with our HR Support Team. Without your constructive contributions, we can't serve our residents well. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family and taking time to provide constructive feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything that a dining room manager wants.

    Cons

    None from the company but not so from individual in each unit.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-09-27

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello – thanks for leaving us a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're really enjoying your experience with us as a dining room manager and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Healthcare manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company lots of teamwork getting things done

    Cons

    Lots of hours not enough family time

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-08-28

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your position as a healthcare manager while working with us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide recommendations, as they will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

    Continue reading
  5. "A heart with a whole lotta' soul!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Morrison Community Living proves that a company can be socially and environmentally minded while still thriving in a capitalist market.

    Cons

    For upper-level associates looking for well-defined boundaries, this might not be the company for you. MCL might be better suited for those that like to blaze their own trail.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-08-02

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad to hear that you're enjoying your time with us and that you value our sustainability endeavors along with our passion for helping people. We're so proud to have you on our team.

    Continue reading
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a company that truly lives its purpose. Everything they do is about helping seniors live more fulfilled lives. At the same time, they're very interested in the well being of their workers. There's lots of emphasis on training and safety. There's also lots of emphasis on promoting from within. I can't tell you how many people I've met in mid- and high-level positions that started as dishwashers. Since MCL is part of Compass Group (a ginormus food service company with lots of divisions), there are nearly endless opportunities to advance. It's really up to you. Of course you have to put out some initiative and really buy into their purpose - don't expect to get promoted or transferred to paradise if you don't do the work.

    Cons

    You're going to hit the ground running. On-boarding training, a bit of on the job training and then it's time to be productive. If you need a lot of hand-holding, you may find MCL a challenge. And things are pretty decentralized so it can be hard to get a grasp of all the opportunities. Your best bet is to find a mentor who's been with the company a while.

    Morrison Living2017-08-01

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there – thank you for leaving a review. We are so pleased to hear that you're having such a positive experience with us at Morrison Community Living and that you share our zeal for our purpose and guiding principles. Thanks for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not great management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits like 401k and health insurance is not overly priced

    Cons

    Salaries are not competitive Poor leadership Poor communication Poor chain of command Backwards chain of command. Poor support Poor common sense

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-08-02

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you’d expected. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are appreciative of the time you spent with us.

    Continue reading
  8. "Executive chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Chef in Aurora, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work/life balance is good, pay is average, its hard to get promoted as a manager

    Cons

    Management doesn't communicate well with the team

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-06-01

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Your constructive feedback will help us to continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are grateful for the time you spent with us.

    Continue reading
  9. "Villa Saint Benedict"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Hostess 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Morrison Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The servers are all in high school/ college. The managers are all very nice, understanding and they actually care about you. It is a very good first job because it teaches you valuable skills for the future. I love working here, it is a comfortable environment and the residents actually care about you. The pay is very good for a first job. You only are required to work 2-3 days a week, unless you have an extra curricular or sport. Overall they are very flexible.

    Cons

    Some of the residents there are very rude, but that is only a hand full. Most of them are very down to earth, kind, and friendly. How well the shift goes, depends heavily on who you work with and if someone has called off. Because it is "first job friendly" most of the kids do not know how to do their job properly, and do not care if they are late/ come to work. If you are particularly good at the job you get stuck doing the most work, having two sections, getting re-sat etc. They usually do not hand out rewards or raises often, even though the pay is very good for a first job, it is a lot of work and stressful, especially if you have harder sections every night and have worked many days in a row, but that is only me. The managers just sit in the office and do not watch what happens during the shift.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-05-30

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We believe that healthy relationships between managers and their employees are very important. Please reach out to your HR Support Team. They'll be able to assist you with the specific problems you're facing. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family and taking the time to provide helpful feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time

    Pros

    Growing sector, so there is plenty of room for growth.

    Cons

    Since it is still growing, there are a lot of things still being worked out in upper management.

    Morrison Living2017-04-03

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello – thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your experience with Morrison Community Living and that you appreciate our commitment to growth. We're so proud to have you on our team.

    Continue reading
Found 83 reviews