Cover image for Morrison Living
Logo

Morrison Living

Engaged Employer

Morrison Living

Add a Review

Morrison Living Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Nov 11, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 142 of over 142 reviews
3.3
43% Recommend to a Friend
Morrison Living CEO Richard Schenkel
48% Approve of CEO

Found 14 of over 142 reviews

3.3
43%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Living CEO Richard Schenkel
Richard Schenkel
15 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Health benefits are good and comparable to other industry giants like Aramark and Sodexo.(in 15 reviews)
  • "pay is good and schedule flexibility.(in 9 reviews)
  • "great opportunities in a company that recognizes the multiple skill sets a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN) brings to any organization(in 4 reviews)
  • "Concerns about process and unrealistic expectations are heard and often lead to adjustment from senior leadership.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Morrison Living and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Morrison Living

    Nov 11, 2021 - Executive Chef 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits, great team

    Cons

    Smaller accounts get ignored frequently

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Hi there, and thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate and value your feedback to help us continue to grow - thank you for being a part of the Morrison Living family.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Benefits

    Feb 20, 2021 - Sous Chef in Covington, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits, 25 PTO days accrued within the first year, discount shopping amd great deals thru compass group

    Cons

    inability to refuse client request, even if to the detriment of the team or unit

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Communications Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We value your passion for the work you do! Thanks for the time you spent with Morrison Living, making it a great place to work. Best of luck in your future endeavors!

  3. Join the Morrison Living team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Nov 18, 2019 - Housekeeping Manager Supervisor in Canton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Support of regional team and the managers at the account that I work at. Great benefits

    Cons

    staffing is a challenge at times

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Employer Representative

    Hi there- thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very pleased to hear you're enjoying your experience, your benefits, and have found a lot of support. We're so proud to have you as a member of the Morrison Living family!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    Mar 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay is competative

    Cons

    Huge company, easy to get lost in the shuffle.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there, thanks for providing your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you're enjoying your time with us at Morrison Community Living and we appreciate your constructive advice. We're so thrilled to have you on our team.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company!

    Aug 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People focused, high culinary standards, great benefits!

    Cons

    Growing too fast, but that is also great for upward career growth

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Employer Representative

    Hello there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear that you've been with us for over a decade and that you enjoy our people-focused culture. We're so proud to have you on our team.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Director of Dining Services

    Feb 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits Package Competitive Salary and Wages

    Cons

    WORK LIFE BALANCE WORK LIFE BALANCE WORK LIFE BALANCE

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello there – thanks for leaving us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your experience with us and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Thanks for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Fun, Great Place to Work

    Oct 24, 2019 - Cook 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay! Great benefits! Enjoyable atmosphere!

    Cons

    Not very many come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Employer Representative

    Hi there- thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your benefits and the atmosphere! We're so proud to have you on our team.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible, unflexable management!

    Jan 13, 2019 - Dietary Aide in Greensburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, loved the work and coworkers

    Cons

    There was never enough staff to cover all positions resulting in extra duties for those staff scheduled. Sometimes, especially at lunch there was too many people scheduled but breakfast and dinner shifts were sparse.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you’d hoped. Your recommendations in regards to scheduling will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are grateful for the time you spent with us.

Viewing 1 - 14 of 14 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Morrison Living Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Morrison Living? Share Your Experiences

Morrison Living logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Morrison Living Photos

+ Add Photo
Morrison Living photo of: New Years
Morrison Living photo of: Be A Star Celebration
Morrison Living photo of: Be A Star Celebration
Morrison Living photo of: Thank you for being the best part of someone's day.
Morrison Living photo of: Our Chefs take pride in their culinary masterpieces!
Morrison Living photo of: Culinary hero!
Morrison Living photo of: Our teams love celebrating birthdays with residents!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Compass Group PLC

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Morrison Living Job Seekers Also Viewed

Morrison Healthcare Logo
Morrison Healthcare

4.4

2,864 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 142 Morrison Living reviews submitted anonymously by Morrison Living employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Morrison Living is right for you.