Cover image for Morrison Living
Logo

Morrison Living

Engaged Employer

Morrison Living

Add a Review

Morrison Living Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Apr 14, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 142 of over 142 reviews
3.3
43% Recommend to a Friend
Morrison Living CEO Richard Schenkel
48% Approve of CEO

Found 10 of over 142 reviews

3.3
43%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Living CEO Richard Schenkel
Richard Schenkel
15 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Health benefits are good and comparable to other industry giants like Aramark and Sodexo.(in 17 reviews)
  • "Pay is good if you are willing to negotiate and leverage your skills for fair compensation.(in 10 reviews)
  • "great opportunities in a company that recognizes the multiple skill sets a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN) brings to any organization(in 4 reviews)
  • "Concerns about process and unrealistic expectations are heard and often lead to adjustment from senior leadership.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Morrison Living and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 22, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked here less than a year but love the team and the work. All around me are people who are dedicated to seniors and making their lives better. It's great to work with people who love food and the role that it plays in our lives. I work in the corporate office and see lots of room for growth.

    Cons

    Long hours. So much to do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Employer Representative

    Hi there- thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you're enjoying your experience with Morrison Living and share our values and mission. We're so proud to have you on our team.

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Work you to death. Then throw you away when you get worn out.

    Apr 14, 2021 - Executive Chef 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can not think of a single postive.

    Cons

    Long hours, expected to cover multiple jobs salary positions and hourly with no slack for you. Zero help from corporate higher ups for support . insurance is on the high end. Don't care bout you ask people. Low ball you on payment

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Although your time here is not what you hoped, your feedback will help us grow and support our current employees. We are thankful for the time you spent here.

  3. Join the Morrison Living team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Sep 16, 2019 - Nutrition Care Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Offers continuing education and resources. Flexible hours. Great upper management

    Cons

    A lot of work and long hours for not the best pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Employer Representative

    Hello there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are excited to hear that you appreciate the benefits we offer our associates. Thanks for making Morrison Living a great place to work!

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Nutrition Care Manager-dietitian

    Feb 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of access to resources. Fast paced environment. Values dietitians input.

    Cons

    Pay is so low. Long hours. There are trainings but it is so poorly developed. Someone need to come up with a training packet, schedule, modules. You have the resources but you need someone to put it all together. Its so unorganized its a joke. I see so much potential that is not being tapped into. Its like here is a website...now go figure it all out on your own.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello – thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We know our associates work very hard each and every day. If your manager is not doing a good job of supporting you in our training programs, please connect with our HR Support Team. Without your contributions, we can’t serve our residents well. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family and taking the time to provide constructive feedback.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Nutrition care manager

    Dec 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great values and room for growth within the company. Lots of resources for dietitians.

    Cons

    Work life balance is a struggle. Have to work long hours, many weekends and holidays. Short staffed makes it hard to complete primary work duties.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear that you're delighting in your time with us at Morrison Community Living and that you share our values and mission. We're so grateful to have you on our team.

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Food Service Supervisor

    Mar 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Food, Residents, Safety, Sanitation, Some benefits

    Cons

    Union Staff Pay Upper management Long Hours Understaffed Favoritism Strict Contract Health Benefits

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello – thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We know our associates work very hard each and every day. If your manager is not doing a good job of recognizing you, please connect with our HR Support Team. Without your contributions, we can’t serve our residents well. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family and taking the time to provide constructive feedback.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Hospitality Manager

    Jul 8, 2014 - Hospitality Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Great Experience, Enjoy my superiors

    Cons

    Hard Work, sometimes long hours and working on holidays

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Morrison Living Response

    Employer Representative

    Hello- thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your experience, along with your benefits and superiors. We're so proud to have you on our team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Morrison Living Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Morrison Living? Share Your Experiences

Morrison Living logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Morrison Living Photos

+ Add Photo
Morrison Living photo of: New Years
Morrison Living photo of: Be A Star Celebration
Morrison Living photo of: Be A Star Celebration
Morrison Living photo of: Thank you for being the best part of someone's day.
Morrison Living photo of: Our Chefs take pride in their culinary masterpieces!
Morrison Living photo of: Culinary hero!
Morrison Living photo of: Our teams love celebrating birthdays with residents!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Compass Group PLC

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Morrison Living Job Seekers Also Viewed

Morrison Healthcare Logo
Morrison Healthcare

4.4

2,864 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 142 Morrison Living reviews submitted anonymously by Morrison Living employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Morrison Living is right for you.