Morrison Living "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Morrison Living Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Living CEO Scott MacLellan
Scott MacLellan
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "People focused, high culinary standards, great benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nutrition Care Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great entry level job, compensation and benefits

    Cons

    Poor work life balance at accounts

    Morrison Living2019-08-30

    Morrison Living Response

    September 6, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello – thank you for making time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at Morrison Community Living and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  2. "Too much fluff, poor regional support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dietitian in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and PTO are generous, although only for salaried employees.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance, poor regional support, low pay.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2019-10-08

    Morrison Living Response

    November 6, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello, and thanks for taking a time to leave a review. We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with the salaried benefits and we appreciate the constructive criticism you left. Please reach out to your HR Support Team if the issues you're facing persist. Thanks for being part of the Morrison Living team.

    Continue reading
  3. "Lukewarm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Executive Chef 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    late night is 8PM. Insurance is good

    Cons

    Director’s do what they want, zero corporate structure. No accountability . Lots of politics with their ED’s as well. No work life balance. Chefs get straddled with all the responsibility and all the blame.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2019-05-05

    Morrison Living Response

    July 2, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello – thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We know our associates work very hard each and every day. If your manager is not doing a good job of supporting you, please connect with our HR Support Team. Without your contributions, we can’t serve our residents well. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family and taking the time to provide constructive feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time

    Pros

    Good values, morals, support and resources

    Cons

    Work life balance expectations.

    Morrison Living2018-11-11

    Morrison Living Response

    July 3, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad you share in our values and morals and feel greatly supported as an employee. Thank you for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nutrition care manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great values and room for growth within the company. Lots of resources for dietitians.

    Cons

    Work life balance is a struggle. Have to work long hours, many weekends and holidays. Short staffed makes it hard to complete primary work duties.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-12-26

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear that you're delighting in your time with us at Morrison Community Living and that you share our values and mission. We're so grateful to have you on our team.

    Continue reading
  6. "Executive Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in North Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent, but doesn't justify the workload

    Cons

    Working up to 100hrs a week. average around 85hours. No work/life balance. Expected to be on call 24/7.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-11-18

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello – thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We know our associates work extremely hard each and every day. If your manager isn't doing a satisfactory job of supporting you, please get in touch with our HR Support Team. Without your constructive contributions, we can't serve our residents well. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family and taking time to provide constructive feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company with a Great Purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Clinical Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "We enrich the lives of seniors every day." Morrison Community Living stands by this statement of purpose. Food and nutrition services provided to clients are of the best quality. The company is a great one to work for - treating employees well and always on the cutting edge of innovation. The professional resources provided are outstanding.

    Cons

    Very few cons that I can think of. Sometimes the quantity of work expected makes it difficult to maintain work/life balance - but with good time management, this can be achieved.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-02-24

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there – thanks for making time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're thoroughly enjoying your experience with us and that you're devoted to living out our purpose. Thanks for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  8. "Director of Dining Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits Package Competitive Salary and Wages

    Cons

    WORK LIFE BALANCE WORK LIFE BALANCE WORK LIFE BALANCE

    Morrison Living2017-02-16

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello there – thanks for leaving us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your experience with us and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Thanks for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nutrition Care Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Benefits Potential Room for Growth through all of Compass Group

    Cons

    Dont believe in work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-02-22

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there – thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your constructive feedback, as it will help us to grow in a positive way. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Community Living family!

    Continue reading
  10. "Dining Service Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dining Services Director in Cape Girardeau, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Structure At least I mostly got two days off a week Good Benefits

    Cons

    Expectations to work 55 hours a week, always cut labor. Poor work life balance Poor Support

    Morrison Living2016-06-15

    Morrison Living Response

    November 13, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there- thanks for leaving us a review. We're delighted to hear you were pleased with your structure and benefits. It is unfortunate that you felt your time with us, otherwise, was not what you'd desired. Your recommendations will help us maintain growth and support for our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
Found 14 reviews