Mortgage Connect Reviews in Moon Township, PA | Glassdoor

Mortgage Connect Moon Township Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Mortgage Connect CEO Jeff Coury (no image)
Jeff Coury
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant/Project Manager in Moon Township, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mortgage Connect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Management Team Co-Workers Pay Atmosphere Dress Code

    Cons

    I really can't think of any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    I love coming to work every day knowing that there is such a great group of leaders to keep this company moving in the right direction. Keep up the great work!!

    Mortgage Connect2019-02-20
  2. Helpful (4)

    "This place is Service Link 2.0"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moon Township, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mortgage Connect full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was on average for the industry.

    Cons

    The management that was laid off or fired from ServiceLink are the management there. Almost all of them. The managers have their group of friends and they will protect them with every bit of power they have. They have even covered a police arrest while I was there. I don't even know if HR was notified and the person is still with the company. The place is depressing and dark, the building is filthy and run down.... They care so little for their employees they didn't clean out the company fridges for 3 months! People working in broken chairs, the environment was horrible.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The only advise I would give is get rid of the SL management. You might create a place that is inviting to job seekers.

    Mortgage Connect2018-10-05
  3. "5 Year Old Title Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moon Township, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mortgage Connect full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Trainers, Helpful Co-Workers, Location

    Cons

    Seasonal Layoffs, Senior Managers Too Often Cancel Meetings With Low Level Managers!

    Advice to Management

    Upgrades Needed to Modernize Website

    Mortgage Connect2018-03-01
  4. "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moon Township, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mortgage Connect full-time

    Pros

    Casual work attire Can wear headphones

    Cons

    Senior management is amazingly clueless. Directives and requests from senior management need filtering through lower employees for understanding and desired outcomes. No defined processes - it's either fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants or management will institute a process without consulting whether it can be realistically completed or not. Unprofessional work environment. Subject to layoffs at a moments notice.... Unrealistic work to personal time expectation. Inferior IT infrastructure.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Consult on projects to be sure what is required can be delivered and understand what it is you're asking for. Don't put employees in impossible situations. Maintain a professional work environment.

    Mortgage Connect2017-08-23
  5. "Love coming to work ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moon Township, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mortgage Connect full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Friendly atmosphere Room for growth

    Cons

    Fast paced - That isn't a con for me, but could be for others.

    Mortgage Connect2016-09-19
  6. "Executive Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Administrative Assistant in Moon Township, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mortgage Connect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture of being a team is one of the best things here at Mortgage Connect! I am new and everyone I have come into contact with is always willing to help a newbie out, the people are the biggest pro to working here. Another great thing about working here is "dress down day" is not limited to just Friday, the dress code is casual and that is a definite perk!

    Cons

    Parking, Parking, Parking with the amazing growth Mortgage Connect is experiencing parking is an issue. There is an answer in the works, they have offered an incentive to anyone who will park in a a lot a half a mile away. They also are providing shuttle service to and from the extended parking lot.

    Advice to Management

    I am too new to give any meaningful advice to management. It appears to me that they are doing a good job and they are all very vested in make Mortgage Connect a success.

    Mortgage Connect2016-07-25
  7. "Laid back and great staff to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Title Insurance in Moon Township, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mortgage Connect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small office, so there isn't a lot of politics and favoritism.

    Cons

    Not a set matrix for each department, training not that thorough

    Mortgage Connect2016-01-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Work you like a dog, degrading management, no appreciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Closing Coordinator in Moon Township, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Mortgage Connect

    Pros

    its a job for last resort

    Cons

    rude management, no appreciation, no bonus structure.

    Mortgage Connect2015-05-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A good job if your unemployment insurance just ran out."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Closing Coordinator in Moon Township, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mortgage Connect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company does provide important service to borrowers and lending industry. You can learn very useful information if you plan on financing or refinancing a home sometime in the future.

    Cons

    You are expected to learn 3-6 months worth of knowledge in 1-2 weeks. Then they throw you out into the floor prematurely and then let you go because "you are not a multi-tasker." This all may be moot, if the Fed decides to raise the prime interest rate, there will be mass layoffs at this company.

    Advice to Management

    It's hard to give advice to people who think they are superior to you.

    Mortgage Connect2015-03-10
  10. "Very Calm Atmosphere and somewhat decent management staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Closing Coordinator in Moon Township, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mortgage Connect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxing Atmosphere, All Personal there are very approachable and whiling to talk.

    Cons

    New Company, No 401K benefits, Poor Health Insurance that cost a lot, Weak Money flows and a lot of Layoff and a constant turnover.

    Mortgage Connect2015-01-05
Found 15 reviews