Morton Plant Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Morton Plant Hospital Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Morton Plant Hospital President Lou Galdieri
Lou Galdieri
1 Ratings
  1. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morton Plant Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Room for growth and environment

    Cons

    None at this point in time

    Morton Plant Hospital2019-10-25
  2. "Charge nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Charge Nurse in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morton Plant Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company encourages education and certification.

    Cons

    Increasingly corporate in it's handling of employees

    Morton Plant Hospital2019-07-21
  3. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Technician 

    I worked at Morton Plant Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Great company and benefits. Some nice workers.

    Cons

    Long hours and all nurses don't help.

    Morton Plant Hospital2019-07-16
  4. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Morton Plant Hospital

    Pros

    Best people to work with

    Cons

    Hope to grow with this company

    Advice to Management

    I’m the one

    Morton Plant Hospital2019-05-20
  5. "Many hours available, but caution..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laboratory Assistant 

    I worked at Morton Plant Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are many hours available, you will learn and improve your skill quickly.

    Cons

    If you make yourself available, they will work you to death, even if you are sick.

    Morton Plant Hospital2019-02-13
  6. "X-ray technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - X-Ray Technologist in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morton Plant Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have 6 years of experience in the medical field and my education

    Cons

    I hope to grow with big company like this

    Morton Plant Hospital2018-12-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Manager in Largo, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morton Plant Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They care about their patients. Their goal is clinical excellence. They care about their team members. They are willing to listen to concerns. Offer positive incentives for team members. I love working for BayCare. Their company values match my personal values.

    Cons

    No job is perfect but I cannot think of any cons to list.

    Morton Plant Hospital2018-11-05
  8. "Rn staff emergency department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Emergency Room RN in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morton Plant Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team work. Love my staff. We have lab, phlebotomy, radiology and transport just for the ed

    Cons

    Too much micro managing. Patient load can be extreme in the snow bird season oct thru may

    Advice to Management

    There are too many chiefs and they each tell staff different tasks or view points that contradict one another

    Morton Plant Hospital2018-10-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse, Critical Care in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Morton Plant Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good orientation, welcoming, professional staff, provided continuing education for RNs, scrubs were provided by the hospital for all RNs working in the ICUs and were laundered by the hospital

    Cons

    patient census fluctuated in my unit (cardiac surgery) which required floating to other units if our surgeon was out of town;

    Advice to Management

    Allowing RNs to orient to a specific unit of choice to float to, such as Neuro ICU when their unit census is low would be safer for patients.

    Morton Plant Hospital2018-08-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Philadelphia, PA

    I worked at Morton Plant Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The client family environment base

    Cons

    Breaktime heat system vacation time

    Advice to Management

    Get better heating and cooling

    Morton Plant Hospital2017-09-07
Found 24 reviews