Moseley Technical Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Moseley Technical Services Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jerry L. Moseley
5 Ratings
  1. "Best company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moseley Technical Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, top-notch benefits, unbeatable company culture.

    Cons

    No cons, just a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work!

    Moseley Technical Services2019-01-25
  2. "Contract Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Engineering Lead in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moseley Technical Services (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team of personnel to work with to find a career that fits your resume.

    Cons

    It is a contracting service, so not full time permanent work.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the good work!

    Moseley Technical Services2019-01-15
  3. "Buyer III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Buyer in Pittsfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moseley Technical Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy to work with.

    Cons

    I have none except maybe the cost of health benefits

    Advice to Management

    Safety emails could be more structured to work environments.

    Moseley Technical Services2018-11-05
  4. "Engineering Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Moseley Technical Services full-time

    Pros

    Easy to contact someone if you have questions and quick responses if they need to locate the answers for you

    Cons

    I worked in Arizona and they company is out of Alabama. So the time difference was difficult.

    Moseley Technical Services2018-11-06
  5. "Project Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntsville, AL

      I have been working at Moseley Technical Services (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I appreciate the responsiveness of concerns or questions.

      Cons

      The rate I negotiated the rate, I didn't get it.

      Moseley Technical Services2018-10-28
    • "Good people. tough work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Moseley Technical Services full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Excellent People. Everyone cares from the top down

      Cons

      Very high stress, too much value put on "what" you do, not "how" you do it.

      Advice to Management

      Communication is nil. Then top down only. Everything is held tight to the vest.

      Moseley Technical Services2018-10-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Employee Development Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Employee Development Specialist in Huntsville, AL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Moseley Technical Services (Less than a year)

      Pros

      They were always responsive to all their employee's needs.

      Cons

      The company is out of state for me so I had to do everything via e-mail/phone

      Advice to Management

      Hire me back, I loved this company!

      Moseley Technical Services2016-12-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Moseley Technical Services

      Pros

      Was always there when I needed them. Always answered all questions and addressed any concerns I had. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

      Cons

      nothing really comes to mind

      Moseley Technical Services2016-10-04
    • "Material Handler 11"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Loading and Unloading in Charleston, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Moseley Technical Services full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I like working and learning new things

      Cons

      I don't have any problems when it comes to work I like to stay busy

      Advice to Management

      I am willing to work easy to learn I will do what stay over as long as it take to finish my job

      Moseley Technical Services2016-03-30
    • Helpful (4)

      "Love it here! What a great group of caring people!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntsville, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Moseley Technical Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have been with Moseley over a year - fast approaching two - and it seems like home. They are caring people with a strong faith-based compass. I enjoy the individualized moments that the leadership team shares with us how proud they are in each individual's actions and work. The extra time they take to care. It is really remarkable. Even though they are growing, they still are Moseley and they still put their employees...

      Show More

      Cons

      They are very forgiving, and very generous with second chances. Really, it isn't a con at all. I am so thankful that they gave me a second (and third!) chance! Sometimes, we need help back up after a falter, in order to learn and grow. Moseley "gets" that.

      Advice to Management

      Keep true to who you are, Moseley!

      Moseley Technical Services2015-12-30
    Found 13 reviews