Moser Consulting Consultant Reviews

Updated Dec 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Moser Consulting Owner Ty Moser
Ty Moser
22 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Moser is the place to be!

    Sep 30, 2020 - Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, Compensation, CEO, Managers, Amazing Food, Opportunity, Medical/Dental/Vision

    Cons

    There are currently no cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Moser Consulting Response

    Senior Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your awesome review! We are so glad you are here and part of our family!

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Dec 28, 2020 - IT Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Feels like family and will work with you

    Cons

    Management could be better and process could improve.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Place to Work

    Sep 30, 2020 - Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, room for advancement, great management team and style (no micromanaging), flex PTO, free lunches 2 times a week, budget for training, health and wellness perks

    Cons

    I have not discovered a con

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Moser Consulting Response

    Senior Corporate Recruiter

    We appreciate your amazing review! We are glad to have you as part of our family!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Its not a workplace, it's not eve a team, it really is a family!

    Aug 25, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where to start... Flexibility, assistance, training, free lunches, snacks and drinks always provided, comfortable work spaces, automatic FREE benefits like dental and vision plans, cell phone stipend, fitness/health fees/gear reimbursement. Lot's of people who want to help you grow. The owner started at the bottom as a consultant. He knows what it takes to put in the work.

    Cons

    None ... really ... I mean... I'll take more pay but that's all I could ask for. The rest is already there

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Moser Consulting Response

    Senior Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your kind review. Our employees are our #1 asset and we look forward to seeing our employees learn new technologies as they grow. Thank you for being part of our family here at Moser Consulting!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Moser gets it...

    Aug 13, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is great, the benefits are far beyond 'competitive'. Excellent transparency. Everyone I've worked with at Moser has been professional, smart, and drama doesn't exist.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Moser Consulting Response

    Senior Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your kind review. We are grateful to have you as part of the Moser Family.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Senior Consultant

    Jun 10, 2018 - Senior Consultant in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company. Employee benefits and flexibility are top notch. They treat their employees like family. The owner works hard to be transparent and provides monthly meetings to update staff on the company's performance. I will stay with Moser as long as I'm able.

    Cons

    There really are no cons for Moser inclusively. At the moment, Moser is a subcontractor under a terrible prime which does impact morale and coworking opportunities with prime staff.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Moser Consulting Response

    Senior Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We value all of our employees' comments and take them to heart. Thank you for being part of our family here at Moser Consulting.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Poor Leadership; Clique Driven; Few Bad Apples Spoil Bunch

    Apr 4, 2018 - Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities for engagements to work on

    Cons

    Leadership Secretary (if she's still working there) Backstabbing

    2 people found this review helpful

    Moser Consulting Response

    Senior Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience working for Moser Consulting. We have an open door at Moser Consulting and we would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns so that we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to our HR team at hr@moserit.com.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Benefits, Terrible Work/Life Balance

    Feb 6, 2018 - Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company provided lunches, on-site gym, generous benefits package is great! The senior technical folks are top notch which makes for great collaboration. I learned so much in my time at Moser. However, as an employee of a consulting company, remember that you don't work for Moser, you work for the client. All the free food in the world doesn't matter if you are working at the client from hell. Moser does provide training which is great. Though everytime I had a training session I still had to maintain 40hrs at the client!

    Cons

    Moser Consulting is a staffing agency above anything else. Moser finds contracts, then sends employees to work for that client. If you are lucky and find a great client then you are set. However, Moser has contracts with some of the worst companies in Indiana. These companies work their staff to the bone, including you. Moser takes no steps to protects it's employees. 80 hour weeks, 24/7 on-call, burnout, and mental strife are waiting for you. Please be careful when considering Moser as an employer. You also need to watch out for the tech stack at the client. There have been a non-trivial amount of employees that essentially got locked in to old or out of date tech. This is especially detrimental to developers who want to stay on the bleeding edge. You will have a very hard time finding a client to work for at Moser that uses the latest and greatest tech.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Senior Consultant

    Sep 25, 2017 - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay with great benefits. The owner walks the talk. Great company to work for,

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Moser Consulting Response

    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate our employees and thank you for your kind words!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place for Ambitious Professionals

    Sep 7, 2017 - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - supportive management - continuing ed/training/certs paid for - excellent client relationships - high morale - open-minded to new ideas

    Cons

    Some may struggle with the level of self-direction expected, but to most that would not be a con.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Moser Consulting Response

    Thank you so much for the review. We value all of our employees and appreciate your time in writing a review. Thank you for being part of the Moser Team!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 English Reviews

Work at Moser Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Moser Consulting logo
or