KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Moser Consulting

Is this your company?

Moser Consulting

Add a Review

Moser Consulting Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 of over 68 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Moser Consulting Owner Ty Moser
Ty Moser
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are so many pro's about working at Moser Consulting(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great benefits: Stocked kitchen, wellness program, clearly defined bonus structure, training(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I don't have anything negative to say about Moser(in 12 reviews)

  • "As with any growing company there are growing pains(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    676

    216 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Amazing culture, great pay, wonderful benefits and perks.

      Nov 5, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Even with all the growth we've experienced in the past two years, Moser still feels like the same family-oriented company that is was ten years ago. Ty and Paula go out of their way to make their employees feel appreciated and respected. This includes perks like Wellness bucks (a yearly allowance for anything fitness-related), free lunches twice a week, a generous budget for training, unlimited PTO, yearly bonuses, and a top-notch Christmas party, just to name a few. Most importantly though is the culture they strive to create, which isn't easy for an IT consulting firm. We've consistently been in the top 5 for best places to work for years now, but Ty and Paula stress that the ranking, while nice, isn't the point. It's the feedback they get from employees on how to improve the culture that they value the most. If this review sounds biased, it is. I've been at Moser for over ten years and hope to retire here.

      Cons

      As with any IT consulting firm, it is easy to be absorbed into your client's culture if you're on a long-term assignment. In those situations it can take some effort to stay connected to the rest of Moser.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company!! Adapts Well to Change!

      Oct 27, 2021 - Senior Data Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Company!! Adapts Well to Change!

      Cons

      No cons, none at the moment!!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company, great culture

      Nov 3, 2021 - Management Consulting Senior Consultant in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunities for everyone to excel

      Cons

      Don't really have any complaints.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to Work

      Aug 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family oriented place to work; the owners make it feel as if you're part of their family; the culture is great and you get your thoughts heard by leadership, which is nice.

      Cons

      None that I can think of!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Aug 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and great opportunities to grow. They really try to be flexible for their employees.

      Cons

      No downsides, great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Its not a workplace, it's not eve a team, it really is a family!

      Aug 25, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Where to start... Flexibility, assistance, training, free lunches, snacks and drinks always provided, comfortable work spaces, automatic FREE benefits like dental and vision plans, cell phone stipend, fitness/health fees/gear reimbursement. Lot's of people who want to help you grow. The owner started at the bottom as a consultant. He knows what it takes to put in the work.

      Cons

      None ... really ... I mean... I'll take more pay but that's all I could ask for. The rest is already there

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Moser Consulting Response

      Senior Corporate Recruiter

      Thank you so much for your kind review. Our employees are our #1 asset and we look forward to seeing our employees learn new technologies as they grow. Thank you for being part of our family here at Moser Consulting!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      What a wonderful place to be!

      Apr 1, 2021 - Proposal Coordinator in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Moser is a very family-oriented company who cares about the well-being of their employees. I have only been with the company for 6 months but it has been a great experience for me so far. I absolutely love the team I work with! Always encouraging and supportive. Wonderful opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      I can't think of a single thing!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great employer partnered with fantastic clients

      Mar 31, 2021 - Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture Work/Life balance is important Benefits are fantastic and competitive The consultant/client partnerships are strongly cultivated

      Cons

      The company is growing so rolling with changes is part of the job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company

      Jun 18, 2021 - Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule. Company takes care of their employees. They will do everything they can to help you succeed.

      Cons

      Management can have a bit of a disconnect. Advancement is tough with little turnaround

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Family-Owned, Considerate, Professional, and Responsive

      Apr 5, 2021 - Multimedia Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Excellent Benefits Package, Owners/Managers Are Responsive, Proactive, and Considerate

      Cons

      I did not apply to work at Moser sooner.

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Moser Consulting Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Moser Consulting? Share Your Experiences

    or