Moser Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Moser Consulting Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Moser Consulting CEO Ty Moser
Ty Moser
39 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are there for work and they enjoy it so makes the people and office a really fun place to be.

    Cons

    Sometime were forgotten and then wouldn't have much support on projects

    Moser Consulting2019-02-24
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great people and wonderful benefits.

    Cons

    Communication with in the company.

    Moser Consulting2018-10-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing company. Employee benefits and flexibility are top notch. They treat their employees like family. The owner works hard to be transparent and provides monthly meetings to update staff on the company's performance. I will stay with Moser as long as I'm able.

    Cons

    There really are no cons for Moser inclusively. At the moment, Moser is a subcontractor under a terrible prime which does impact morale and coworking opportunities with prime staff.

    Advice to Management

    Ty, keep doing what you're doing, your staff truly appreciate you. Team Management staff in the Baltimore office are great too - these people are working coaches with interest in everyone's well being and career longevity.

    Moser Consulting2018-06-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "This Company Rocks!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is all about the employee, monthly meetings to catch up on company news, awesome holiday and summer parties, great benefits, welcoming people, open door culture, and they support your career progression by getting you further training in your field and other fields of work you are interested in.

    Cons

    There are few entitled folks that have been around a while who sometimes complain about how they wish it were less people so they can get more benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being innovative, ahead of the curve, and supporting those who love Moser, there are alot of us who appreciate the little and big things you do for us.

    Moser Consulting2018-05-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consul in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training resources and opportunities

    Cons

    Communication could be better at times

    Advice to Management

    Keep your vision in front of your people.

    Moser Consulting2018-02-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Education and training Room to grow Great Work/Life balance

    Cons

    None at all to provide

    Moser Consulting2018-01-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Moser is literally one of the best places to work! It all starts with our owners and they are the best owners to work for. They have an open-door policy and truly care about every employee. They make sure to have the best benefits, company culture, and employees in their company. We are fortunate to have lunch catered in on Monday's, Wednesday's, and Friday's as well as always having a stocked refrigerator and... snacks. They make sure to put the right people in every position, this makes it easy to have a great team first mentality. On top of that we get to work with some of the best companies as clients. The projects are fun and exciting for our employees. If you want to work for a company that cares about everyone and enjoy your work, Moser Consulting is the place for you!

    Show More

    Cons

    I am lucky enough to say I can't think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you have been doing for the last 22 years. It is truly a honor to work here and looking forward to many more years here!

    Moser Consulting2017-11-09
  8. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moser Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay with great benefits. The owner walks the talk. Great company to work for,

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Moser Consulting2017-09-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place for Ambitious Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - supportive management - continuing ed/training/certs paid for - excellent client relationships - high morale - open-minded to new ideas

    Cons

    Some may struggle with the level of self-direction expected, but to most that would not be a con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! This is the most positive, professional place I've ever had the pleasure to work at. Your support of our professional goals, and the challenges the biz dev team brings us through great client relationships are exceptional. I applaud the decision to provide a severance to our colleagues who had to be let go because of a client issue, rather than providing those of us who remained employed with a larger... bonus. And in general we all understand it was a first-time/last-time situation, and are aware of the steps that have been taken to ensure that. Above all else, thank you for assembling a team of ambitious, but fun, professionals and facilitating our success. Very happy to be here and growing with the company!

    Show More
    Moser Consulting2017-09-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "The Best Company To Work For In Indianapolis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company provides well above average access to training in addition to their excellent health, dental and vision benefits. The culture is like no other. It truly feels like you are a member of the family, not just an employee.

    Cons

    If I have to give a con, it would be the uncertainty inherent in consulting and contracting work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Be sure that potential customers know about the corporate culture and the caring for employees.

    Moser Consulting2017-01-16
Found 44 reviews