Moser Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Moser Consulting Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Moser Consulting CEO Ty Moser
Ty Moser
39 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "3.5 Stars out of 5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Not Provided in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The vast majority of employees are talented, professional, and nice to work with. They do support training opportunities. Some of the leadership allow for execution of new ideas and innovation. Extra perks are nice, but not why I work there.

    Cons

    A handful of hand-picked managers have no business managing other professionals. No idea why they are in the roles they are in. Lack of business development direction and, hence, opportunities for movement - whether laterally or upward.

    Continue reading
    Moser Consulting2017-11-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Moser is literally one of the best places to work! It all starts with our owners and they are the best owners to work for. They have an open-door policy and truly care about every employee. They make sure to have the best benefits, company culture, and employees in their company. We are fortunate to have lunch catered in on Monday's, Wednesday's, and Friday's as well as always having a stocked refrigerator and snacks. They make sure to put the right people in every position, this makes it easy to have a great team first mentality. On top of that we get to work with some of the best companies as clients. The projects are fun and exciting for our employees. If you want to work for a company that cares about everyone and enjoy your work, Moser Consulting is the place for you!

    Cons

    I am lucky enough to say I can't think of any!

    Continue reading
    Moser Consulting2017-11-09
  3. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moser Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay with great benefits. The owner walks the talk. Great company to work for,

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Moser Consulting2017-09-25

    Moser Consulting Response

    September 26, 2017

    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate our employees and thank you for your kind words!

    Continue reading
  4. "Sr. Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moser Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Moser has a wonderful culture of working with their employee to help them and the company succeed.

    Cons

    Moser sometimes get so focused on one type of job that they start to ignore other opportunities.

    Moser Consulting2017-09-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place for Ambitious Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - supportive management - continuing ed/training/certs paid for - excellent client relationships - high morale - open-minded to new ideas

    Cons

    Some may struggle with the level of self-direction expected, but to most that would not be a con.

    Continue reading
    Moser Consulting2017-09-07

    Moser Consulting Response

    September 11, 2017

    Thank you so much for the review. We value all of our employees and appreciate your time in writing a review. Thank you for being part of the Moser Team!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (9)

    "It is different now. Lacks leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It’s really Moser Contracting, not Moser Consulting. Pros include free food, mobile phone reimbursement, wellness reimbursement, access to training, 401k, community service and social events. The owners are nice people but they are not leaders even though they have been in business for many years.

    Cons

    Moser has had financial and motivational hiccups the past couple of years. The company is relying heavily on subcontracting and most of their business is tied to a single provider. A high percentage of Moser’s "consultants" are placed on projects under the single provider. They are serving as "contractors", not consultants. Behind the scenes people are growing skeptical and the excitement level has plummeted especially after the departure of high profile employees and the drastic change to the bonus program. For the ones they talk about, the company tries to spin the departures as a positive. Since 2016 the quarterly bonuses are history, dragged down by poor decisions and bench policies. One of the big missteps was how the company hired contingent contractors tied to that single provider. When the provider didn’t win a contract, Moser had to let the contingent people go which is the natural outcome but they paid these people severances! Has anyone ever heard of severances to contingent hires? This poor decision prevented the company from funding the bonus pool for its real employees and ever since that happened, the bonus program as it was known is history. The company uses the loss of the subcontract as an excuse for bonus program. Mismanagement is the real cause. You’re lucky if you got a couple hundred bucks at the end of 2016. The let go contingent contractors fared much better than employees thanks to the severance payouts. When it comes to the bench some people can be on it for months but some are cut after a short time. If the owners or a manager likes you or thinks you might be useful in the future you’re safe vacationing on the bench. The longer a person hangs out on the bench the worse it is for the people that are working. The sales team is clueless with none having an IT background. They go after low hanging opportunities or rely on a handful of contracting contacts that don't move the needle for the company. The company is reactive, not proactive.

    Continue reading
    Moser Consulting2017-08-31

    Moser Consulting Response

    October 16, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to give this review. We value all of our employees and appreciate all feedback. As the company matures, we need this input as we scale the business to the next level. Remaining flexible in the changing marketplace is our strength, and feedback from our employees and partners helps us navigate. One of our core values is to do right by our employees, regardless of their hiring channel, especially in circumstances out of their control; even if doing what is right lowers the short, point-in-time return of the company. We invite you to reach out to your Team Manager and begin a conversation to use your ideas to the benefit of everyone. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The Best Company To Work For In Indianapolis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company provides well above average access to training in addition to their excellent health, dental and vision benefits. The culture is like no other. It truly feels like you are a member of the family, not just an employee.

    Cons

    If I have to give a con, it would be the uncertainty inherent in consulting and contracting work.

    Continue reading
    Moser Consulting2017-01-16

    Moser Consulting Response

    April 6, 2017

    Thank you so very much for your review. We appreciate you as an employee.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "No Place like Moser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Moser is the best place I have ever worked for. Its been a growing company since I started that has maintained that small company culture feel. The employee benefits are unlike any I've seen. The owners of this company truly invest in their people and it shows. From a fully stocked kitchen, to baseball suite tickets, to access to training as needed, to an awesome Wellness program, you feel appreciated here, no doubt. The transparency of the owners in sharing the most updated status of how Moser is doing at any time is something the employees really appreciate. I feel lucky to have found Moser.

    Cons

    With any growing small company, communication is an area that always has room for improvement. Steps have been taken to improve this area as well though.

    Continue reading
    Moser Consulting2016-11-04

    Moser Consulting Response

    November 4, 2016

    We appreciate your recognition and we are thankful to have great people like you as part of our Moser Family. Thank you for your kind words.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Technology Solutions Thoughtful Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting

    Pros

    Compelling leader in solutions technology. Thriving workforce of consultants with diverse industry knowledge - big data, cloud, security, audit, infrastructure, telephony, mobile app development, and software. Dub "Midwest Google" that promotes innovative, discovery, and forward thinkers.

    Cons

    Outgrowing office space - consider expansion.

    Continue reading
    Moser Consulting2016-11-04

    Moser Consulting Response

    November 7, 2016

    Thank you for your review. As we grow, we continue to look at future needs for expansion. Thank you for being part of Moser and our exception growth.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent employee oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moser Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Moser Consulting has been an excellent company that works hard to support and build into employees through extensive training opportunities, health initiatives, service opportunities and open, communicative corporate culture. As the company has grown in my time here they have not wavered from supporting employee personal development plans for work related training and certifications and they continue to look for additional resources to ensure their consultants are on top of the latest trends and tools that may be needed to perform their tasks. In addition to professional support they also take care of their onsite employees with lunch multiple times a week, stocked kitchen with snacks and beverages, an onsite workout room and more. Monthly communication from upper management on the current business activity and client highlights is also a welcome feature.

    Cons

    If there are any challenges for the company I would say it is figuring out how to keep consultants that are onsite with customers connected back to the core culture. The monthly meetings do help in this regard but it is still a challenge that comes with employees out at multiple sites.

    Continue reading
    Moser Consulting2016-11-04

    Moser Consulting Response

    November 7, 2016

    Thank you for your time in writing a review. We pride ourselves on taking care of our employees and appreciate your recognition.

    Continue reading
Found 44 reviews