Motherhood Maternity Reviews

Updated May 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "I was also not allowed to work full time(in 17 reviews)

  • "They have alleviated three tiers of upper management since 2016 so there is no job security or growth potential(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love everything about this company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Motherhood Maternity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have never loved a job and company more. I have felt truly cared about and supported, and any suggestions and ideas I have are really heard. Freedom to run things my way, as long as I have a good reason for what I'm doing. I've worked in two different districts, and in both the other managers treated each other not just as coworkers but as family.

    Cons

    Can be slow at times.

    Continue reading
    Motherhood Maternity2019-12-11
  2. "It went okay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Independence, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Motherhood Maternity part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    she treated us well. Nice part time job. Paid fairly well

    Cons

    promised a job that never came. She gave it to someone else after I had been there 8months worked everytime she called and she gave it to someone who been there 2 weeks and she left not long after! She also told us to lie and we could only give welcome bags if they paid the 2.99 fee even if though the company said to give them to every new mom. She also got mad if we had returns

    Continue reading
    Motherhood Maternity2020-05-15
  3. "Good company to work for, gives a lot of chances"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Motherhood Maternity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    different experience, learning about merchandise for pregnant women could be a benefit to a pregnant woman

    Cons

    I was kind of left on my own to figure things out and for some reason was not comfortable expressing my unknowing

    Motherhood Maternity2019-11-23
  4. "Careless Corporation"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Motherhood Maternity part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with the clients through various stages of pregnancy was incredible.

    Cons

    The salary is awful here, and the structure is terrible. My location went for weeks without our manager because she was made to go fill in at other stores when managers walked out. We were also responsible for making the “floor sets” when the diagrams were physically impossible to fit in our store. My manager had to regularly work for hours after she clocked out to make sure that if regional managers visited our store, they couldn’t write her up for the way our store was arranged. I was also regularly tasked with doing payroll when my manager could no longer put in any hours at the store. She was sent all across the state of Texas to fill in for other places, but told she could not put in overtime to support her own store.

    Continue reading
    Motherhood Maternity2019-11-23
  5. "great job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager - in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Motherhood Maternity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun environment always new group of clients first time moms

    Cons

    hours/pay very high turn over for part-time positions

    Motherhood Maternity2019-11-07
  6. "Great company-Room for Advancement"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Store Manager in Monroeville, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Motherhood Maternity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Good Health Benefits, 401K,

    Cons

    Very strict corporate Guidelines, Very little payroll hours given.

    Motherhood Maternity2019-10-21
  7. "Tsl"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Motherhood Maternity part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work for the money you are making

    Cons

    Company is not managed well

    Motherhood Maternity2019-10-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Motherhood Maternity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great client base, employee discounts, and schedule ownership, can build a great team if you’re the right manager

    Cons

    Too focused on signing people up for magazines, doesn’t pay that well, doesn’t give enough hours to have a happy solid team on the corporate level, doesn’t allow you to close early

    Continue reading
    Motherhood Maternity2019-10-05
  9. "I didn't like it."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Motherhood Maternity full-time

    Pros

    It was fairly easy.

    Cons

    Basically everything else at the job.

    Continue reading
    Motherhood Maternity2019-09-19
  10. "Typical retail experience"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Key Holder 

    I worked at Motherhood Maternity part-time

    Pros

    Not a bad job because it is a specialized store. You don't have holiday rushes.

    Cons

    Typically worked completely alone. This made ever having a chance to eat or use the bathroom nearly impossible.

    Motherhood Maternity2019-09-17
Found 247 reviews