KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mothership Technologies

Is this your company?

Mothership Technologies

Add a Review

Mothership Technologies Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

3.0
56%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Work here if you want ownership, transparency, and to work hard

    May 4, 2021 - Lead Product Designer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ownership of work, ability to establish new processes, quarterly performance reviews, full tech setup, collaborative workplace, transparent leaders, friendly coworkers, and a unique industry with loads of opportunity

    Cons

    Like most startups, a lot of opportunity means there is always a backlog of work to do for all departments. However, Mothership is great at planning and is highly organized across departments.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unethical app developers trying to exploit transportation companies

    Sep 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big promises, but based on passing off the inherent responsibilities.

    Cons

    No follow-through on promises made. Terrible communication policies. Inept management. Software glitches and crashes require real-time support that nobody wanted to deliver.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Our company was offered a route only to discover that we must complete in a “click race” to try to win the route daily.

    Apr 15, 2021 - Independent Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We don’t have to show up when we have better customers to serve, and, as long as we have a night shift worker willing to compete in the “click race,” these routes can be better than letting a truck sit idle for a day.

    Cons

    Mothership obviously keeps most of the profits while paying out low rates. They do this by listing inaccurate mileage, freight dimensions & weight. Communication is very poor and delayed. We have to pay a staff member to be awake 2:30-4:30am to complete in the “click race” each day that we try to win a route. Routes rarely pay the full amount posted because the freight is so often larger than specified and some items don’t fit. Some items are too dangerous to try to unload with a lift gate. They try to get us to deliver tractors, other vehicles, and items that are larger than a liftgate. Our drivers’ safety is of no concern to them as they transfer all of the responsibilities of the last mile delivery to us.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Mother ****

    Apr 13, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Used to be a chill environment before the pandemic - then the leaderships inexperience and insecurities started to show. Theres a nice LA office we are required to come into, but leadership is really unclear if everything is moving to Austin.

    Cons

    The last time this many failed artists got together they invaded Poland. Leadership lacks a basic knowledge of the industry and how to treat people

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Grateful for the opportunity - life changing

    Feb 8, 2021 - Operations Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team - smart people from diverse backgrounds who take immense pride in their work. The work - we are doing things that haven't been done before in our space. It is invigorating and challenging. If it was easy, I wouldn't enjoy it. The future - we are a growing startup and we have more and more opportunities that evolve overnight.

    Cons

    I have no specific gripes. We are provided with mobility and the voice to make our company better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Passionate people building technology solutions together

    Jan 25, 2021 - Strategic Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful open two-story dog-friendly office. COVID restrictions are in place and being followed daily. There is an optional and flexible work from home policy and distanced work stations for those who prefer to report to the office. There is daily temp checks and required health screenings to enter the office each day. Catered food is offered several times a month with snacks and drinks being available daily. There is a strong and shared sense of passion for accomplishing higher goals and tasks across several teams. The team is getting more and more diverse which is hard to do in a pandemic! Employees are constantly encouraged to add input on projects that help shape the company. There are no office politics and management has an open door policy. Your voice matters!

    Cons

    It is not easy building a world-class product! Hard work and team building is apart of that reality. Those that are not fit for the start-up life can bring down morale a bit.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the best startups to work at

    Jan 19, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great tech, smart coworkers, and management that's open to feedback. It's a great place to work if you're comfortable in a fast-paced environment and it's awesome that there's actually room for career advancement.

    Cons

    It's a startup with all the baggage that goes along with that. It's definitely not a toxic environment (I've worked at startups that are - it's a world of difference), but they take a very aggressive pace. You'll enjoy working here more if you're actually passionate about the company's mission.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not a good place for sales

    Jan 24, 2021 - Account Executive in Culver City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some good coworkers & big office in Culver City

    Cons

    Sales people are set up to fail - the turnover is horrific. Management acts like the product sells itself but it doesn't, it's a hard sell in a competitive landscape. Quotas are often impossible to hit and have resulted in good people leaving company while B players linger around.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Overworked and Underpaid

    Jan 7, 2021 - N/A 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's free lunches on Monday

    Cons

    Mandatory ten to twelve hour days, low pay, in-office during a pandemic, and conservative values

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    It's a paycheck

    Dec 30, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We get free food sometimes

    Cons

    Company forces us to work in the office during covid times, we work holidays that everyone else has off, and there is a strong sense of favoritism (engineers are allowed to be remote). Many so-called directors have very limited experience in the industry and just know the CEO

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Mothership Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mothership Technologies? Share Your Experiences

Mothership Technologies logo
or