Motilal Oswal Securities Reviews | Glassdoor

Motilal Oswal Securities Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 168 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed my work at motilal

    Cons

    You'll enjoy working here. Don't worry

    Motilal Oswal Securities2017-02-09
  2. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities

    Pros

    Opporunity to grow within the organization

    Cons

    No Non veg food in Cafeteria

    Advice to Management

    Be open to changes

    Motilal Oswal Securities2015-07-09
  3. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work with. Hr process are very good.

    Cons

    Laid back culture. Too afraid to try new things, will wait to see how competitors fare before getting into anything. Very risk averse.

    Motilal Oswal Securities2014-10-22
  4. "very nice company,they are making very friendly connectivity with the customer & employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice infrastructure,good management,there is no politics in work.

    Cons

    motilal oswal is now fast growing company,so all are work with good effort and get promotions thats it.

    Advice to Management

    everything is ok but front line excutive of direct sales team are geting very low salary, could you access for thier good life style.you should be revised the salary thas it.

    Motilal Oswal Securities2012-07-29
  5. "Best for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equity in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure to equity markets A good culture

    Cons

    Promotion a bad food rude seniors

    Motilal Oswal Securities2019-10-01
  6. "Ok organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time

    Pros

    Open culture, helpful seniors and team mates

    Cons

    salary is very very low,

    Motilal Oswal Securities2019-10-14
  7. "Working Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Senior Management is Supportive, High relationship Management, Employee Benefit Expenses are done.

    Cons

    high work pressure due to financial Industry. time is no bound in office until your work is done.

    Advice to Management

    Enhance a bit Salary, there must be storytelling session, where employees can share their past experiences with each other.

    Motilal Oswal Securities2019-09-18
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Good exposure

    Cons

    nothing that i can think of

    Motilal Oswal Securities2019-09-17
  9. "Relation Manager Digital Advisory Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Enthusiasm to work Great motivation

    Cons

    Low pay and high expectations

    Advice to Management

    13k for a graduate is not reasonable at all At meet the minimum criteria of 16-18k a month

    Motilal Oswal Securities2019-09-17
  10. "Associate Vice President - Private Client Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Vice President - Private Client Group in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best-in-class research from the advisory team, learning opportunity

    Cons

    In the organization, people don't follow the planning

    Motilal Oswal Securities2019-09-17
Found 168 reviews