Motilal Oswal Securities "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Motilal Oswal Securities Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Insensitive structure is good.

    Cons

    No work life balance. If any query raised by clients they put all blame on you. I saw many advisor paying plenty to clients from their salary.

    Advice to Management

    Just be supportive to employ. Employ are the one who is giving business to company. Client may move on if the get better replacement of your services

    Motilal Oswal Securities2019-11-24
  2. "NO CAREER GROWTHLONG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    long working hour, no work-life balance

    Cons

    INCENTIVES .

    Advice to Management

    Treat employee like an employee

    Motilal Oswal Securities2019-11-09
  3. "ASM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASM- Area Sale Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good peer group, salary, good support

    Cons

    Work life balance, holiday and Saturday

    Advice to Management

    Nill

    Motilal Oswal Securities2019-08-07
  4. "One of the top brokerage house in India. I have learnt a lot about Capital, currency and commodity markets."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best incentives as per industry.

    Cons

    No work life balance. No promotion

    Advice to Management

    There's no such advice

    Motilal Oswal Securities2019-06-04
  5. "Good company with moto knowledge first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary , incentive

    Cons

    Bad work life balance , senior management is not helping

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure you maintain peace of mind for your employees

    Motilal Oswal Securities2019-05-28
  6. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Franchisee Advisor in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    OK OK OK OK OK

    Cons

    Less pay, bad work life balance

    Advice to Management

    WORK LIFE BALANCE

    Motilal Oswal Securities2019-03-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities

    Pros

    Working at Motilal Oswal was a great learning experience for me since this was my first job ever. Employees are blessed with great infrastructure, amenities and the most comfortable working environment.

    Cons

    Its difficult to maintain work-life balance.

    Motilal Oswal Securities2018-10-18
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The knowledge-driven organisation you can learn a lot

    Cons

    Timings are worst no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    No

    Motilal Oswal Securities2018-08-07
  9. "Associate vice president"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Karnataka in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Motilal Oswal Securities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good brand name . Daily knowledge test . Regular training and reading material to enhance your skill.

    Cons

    Work life balance ,sales driven organisation. Heavy pressure

    Advice to Management

    Have a realistic targets . Don't play with career

    Motilal Oswal Securities2018-08-02
  10. "Only work no pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Software Tester in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Motilal Oswal Securities for more than a year

    Pros

    Good infra and canteen is also good. Some people are really helpful Those who don't like eating non-veg can join this company.

    Cons

    No work life balance Overtime no pay Contractors are forcelly put to work for 12hrs No job security No non-veg allowed

    Advice to Management

    Take care of employees and contractors they are also humans

    Motilal Oswal Securities2018-05-14
Found 20 reviews