Cover image for Motive
Logo
See All Photos

Motive

Engaged Employer

Motive

Add a Review

Motive Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Nov 14, 2020

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 808 of over 812 reviews
4.2
83% Recommend to a Friend
Motive CEO Shoaib Makani
90% Approve of CEO

Found 20 of over 813 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Motive CEO Shoaib Makani
Shoaib Makani
566 Ratings

What people are saying about Motive

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Copywriter

Imagine the best deck you’ve ever seen. Beautiful, evocative, emotive full bleed imagery. The copy is sharp, funny in places, emotional in places, but always insightful and thoughtprovoking. Imagine your partner or person you’ve been seeing creates this deck to break it off with you. How do you feel?

23

10 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Motive and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall a good company

    Sep 1, 2020 - Sales Development Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, great people, and growth opportunities. Unlimited PTO. Stock Options.

    Cons

    Some growing pains in the company, and upper management can be a little out of touch, but this is not a major issue.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Enter at your own risk

    Mar 31, 2020 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid pay and good benefits. The individual contributors I worked with were great and the first two levels of management were easy to work with and were always working to help me and the company.

    Cons

    *This does not reflect the hard decision KT had to make laying off 300+ employees due to COVID -19* Vastly Inferior product compared to competition, despite what they say throughout the interview process. Reliance on overseas call centers that reflect poorly on the entire organization and make the US salespersons job much harder than it needs to be. Poor decision making by upper management - They are becoming more focused on the short term bottom line than creating long term sustainable growth.

    Continue reading
    21 people found this review helpful

    Motive Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for sharing your perspective with us. Sorry to hear your time at KeepTruckin was less than stellar. If there is anything else you'd like to share, we are open to feedback at opendoor@keeptruckin.com - Ron Storn, Chief People Officer

  3. Join the Motive team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Would not recommend, read this.

    Apr 1, 2020 - Senior Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, and that's about it

    Cons

    They are con artists, they sold us on this huge expansion into local but they were NOT ready for local. Competitors products are far more superior and for some reason this company wanted to raise prices. AR team is not good at all, they don't understand what the prospects are saying and it sounds like a huge call center. Most prospect I talked to hated the customer experience going through the AR's. Terrible upper management decision making

    Continue reading
    25 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Bad employer

    Nov 14, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None...... just a waste of time and effort

    Cons

    Pathetic employer......the upper management is full of politics and favourism

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Do not believe anything they tell you!

    Apr 5, 2020 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing managers, paid breakfest, paid lunch, great new office in Chicago, good benefits, team vibes were amazing, and it was fun showing up to work every day!

    Cons

    First I would like to say I loved my experience that I had. Being the first hired to help grow a start up with-in a start up was a learning experience. Now let me tell you, I was told that when I interviewed for an AE role to demo their software that there was a team in Pakistan hired to book appointments for me. I would sit 5 to 8 per day. I would be a closer. Well.... the team hired in Pakistan can barely book meetings. The people we spoke to daily said they were being harassed into meetings, they would not stop calling till they said yes, the were tricked in being transferred over to us, and the list goes on. It was giving us no where to go, or to grow. The business model was set up that the AR's would get paid if we did a demo of the product. Well since we were not showing the product the AR's complained and complained till they got their way. We then as AE's were forced to give a credit to the AR as long as we spoke to someone. As long as a human said hello on the other end of the phone they got credit for it. All this did was enforce bad behavior, and make us AE's look bad. Tons of shows but no sales. Well on March 31st we lost our jobs.. The CEO fired us over a video that was pre recorded. Come to find a week later that Pakistan built a whole new KT office, and all the AE's in Pakistan that were good, got our jobs. But the CEO is taking no pay, and giving pay cuts. They can afford to build another office, but not look further into what really is going on his business. The CEO never came to see his new location in Chicago or meet the team he had hired. He cares nothing more about money, and that is it. What is the quickest way to get public. Keep Truckin does not care about it's people. Upper management does not care about anyone. Stay away from a company who fires its staff during a pandemic. I would understand a lay off till this all ended but to fire us all and never return. COVID 19 was an excuse to fire us. It was going to happen no matter what.

    Continue reading
    17 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good While It Lasted

    Apr 14, 2020 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment for career and personal growth. Catered lunch and unlimited snacks. Relaxed dress code.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency from upper management.

    12 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lies, politics, terrible

    May 5, 2020 - Enterprise Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free snacks/lunch and unlimited PTO

    Cons

    CEO, COO, upper management, inability to listen

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    stay away

    Apr 10, 2020 - Sales Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lunch catered every day amazing people

    Cons

    Upper management does know what they are doing, and CEO doesn't care about his employees.

    11 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Do Not Join if you are supporting your family

    Aug 11, 2020 - Account Executive in Lahore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay Food Holidays Good people Paid holidays Good management

    Cons

    I planned to stay here for long but going to submit my resignation this month. My manager is toxic asked for percentage out of my sales ans never helped when needed, all the instances were reported to the upper management WITH SCREENSHOTS and they never came back to me been 2 months now. Infact, they are ignoring my texts. CEO's are good people.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 20 of 20 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Motive Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Motive? Share Your Experiences

Motive logo
or

Motive Careers

Cover image for Motive

Motive, formerly KeepTruckin, builds technology to improve the safety, productivity and profitability of businesses that power the physical...More

  • Engineering
  • Motive Values
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Motive

8 days ago

Events
We are honored to partner with the largest black tech conference, AfroTech. Being a remote-first employer, we enjoy having these opportunities to network with top talent from around the world. There was a chance for everyone to participate, network, and learn, regardless of their background. Did you miss the chance to connect with our team in Austin? To find out more about our experience at AfroTech and our open positions, click the link below!
Shared image - Motive at AFROTECH22
Motive at AFROTECH22
medium.com
See all

Motive Photos

+ Add Photo
Motive photo of: Problem solving
Motive photo of: Team meeting at our SF office
Motive photo of: People &amp; places team in-person
Motive photo of: Whiteboard brainstorming
Motive photo of: Panel at our SF office about Avoiding Burnout as Latinas in Tech
Motive photo of: The team at AfroTech 2022
Motive photo of: Motive in the Nashville Pride parade
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 813 Motive reviews submitted anonymously by Motive employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Motive is right for you.