Mouchel Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Mouchel Group Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Haydn Mursell
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 7 reviews)

  • "Greate team work, flexible working hours, highly skilled members in various areas of experience(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Middlesex, NJ

    I have been working at Mouchel Group for less than a year

    Pros

    family feel and interesting varied work

    Cons

    when people have left they've not been replaced, therefore pressure on team but allows you to take on more responsibility (pro and con). Con - uncertainty since take over

    Advice to Management

    Go to the "shop" floor and talk to the staff of all levels. To understand what they do, the pressures they face, what we do well and what we can improve. it's always nice for staff particular lower down the management chain to have interaction with senior management.

    Mouchel Group2015-10-27
  2. "Used to be a great company to work for until the financial trouble"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mouchel Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to work abroad, good people and growth prospects, can make good progress if you connect with the right people

    Cons

    Low morale due to high staff turnover, not much reward for working the extra mile, not the most incentivised environment

    Mouchel Group2014-09-26
  3. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mouchel Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There was none, none, none!

    Cons

    If you are black, from abroad or overseas AVOID to apply position in Mouchel or WSP in Bristol, Birmingham or Cardiff offices, senior engineers and managers are extremely hatred (racist) towards others

    Mouchel Group2019-02-08
  4. "Ok but went downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mouchel Group full-time

    Pros

    ABility to buy and sell leave

    Cons

    Very penny-pinching, nothing about doing a good job, all about maximizing profits. Needed a financial degree to understand their spreadsheets

    Mouchel Group2018-10-16
  5. "Assistant Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mouchel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Working Environment and good working hours

    Cons

    Low salary, no plan for you when you arrive on the first day

    Mouchel Group2018-09-10
  6. "Now part of WSP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Middlesbrough, England

    I worked at Mouchel Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very little process capability traditionally - chance to work on a variety of projects

    Cons

    See pros, but now part of WSP which had more capability, so technical support structure should have improved.

    Mouchel Group2018-04-19
  7. "OK firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mouchel Group full-time

    Pros

    corporate image strong and benefits OK

    Cons

    weak leadership and poor control of performance appraisal

    Advice to Management

    improve communication amongst colleagues vertically and horizontally

    Mouchel Group2018-04-19
  8. "Poor career prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mouchel Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    Poor career prospects and training.

    Advice to Management

    Poor career prospects

    Mouchel Group2018-01-31
  9. "Industrial Placement Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Placement Student in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends

    I worked at Mouchel Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working environment that gave plenty of support and help for a young aspiring Civil Engineer

    Cons

    Very few chances to get involved in bigger projects

    Mouchel Group2017-12-15
  10. "Great office (Reasonable company) to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Birmingham, England

    I worked at Mouchel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance Good team work Friendly working environment Projects which require wide range of engineering skills and learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Different working culture compared to the other offices in a positive way, which will make it hard to adapt working culture in the rest of the company. Limited prospect for career progression.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that people with tale of bullying are not part of your company.

    Mouchel Group2017-12-25
Found 73 reviews