Mount Sinai Health System Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Mount Sinai Health System CEO and President Kenneth L. Davis, MD
Kenneth L. Davis, MD
289 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor work-life balance, expectations of long work hours for low pay(in 40 reviews)

  • "No room for growth as a new nurse, well for now(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work with people who care"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mount Sinai Health System full-time

    Pros

    Everyone cares about each other and wants to better the company and our patients

    Cons

    Could be better structured and collaborative

    Mount Sinai Health System2020-05-26
  2. "Medical Social Worker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMSW in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mount Sinai Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities given for CEUS and learning experiences. As a social worker you will be supervised by an LCSW so you will get hours upon starting the job, Friendly work environment. Vacation time given is a plus and they contribute to your retirement fund .

    Cons

    A bit difficult to move around within departments

    Mount Sinai Health System2020-05-24
  3. "Expectations"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Oncology Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mount Sinai Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Playing a role in assisting the vulnerable population

    Cons

    Needs more structure from the clinical team when collaborating with non clinical staff

    Mount Sinai Health System2020-05-19
  4. "IAM Program Coordinator"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Program Coordinator in New York, NY

    I have been working at Mount Sinai Health System full-time

    Pros

    The benefits we slightly good.

    Cons

    The colleagues and leadership was toxic.

    Mount Sinai Health System2020-05-14
  5. "Excellent place to learn and grow"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Administrative Manager 

    I worked at Mount Sinai Health System full-time

    Pros

    Very driven organization and they give you the tools to succeed. I was proud to wear the Sinai badge

    Cons

    Sometimes stuck in the middle with different expectations from different managers

    Mount Sinai Health System2020-05-12
  6. "Good for someone who wants peace in life"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mount Sinai Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Competitive salary 2. Laidback lifestyle 3. Morning bagels and coffee 4. Management also doesn't pressure you, it's chilled out

    Cons

    1. Antiquated technology 2. Not much scope to grow as a software professional 3. Harder to explain technology to a non-technical stakeholder 4. IT team not treated with respect, since there is no much challenging tasks for them

    Mount Sinai Health System2020-05-12
  7. "Working in a Hectic Hospital"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mount Sinai Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Union Position with good benefits and pay

    Cons

    Not very well organized and understaffed causing extreme stress

    Continue reading
    Mount Sinai Health System2020-05-19
  8. "Good pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Manager in New York, NY
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mount Sinai Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, pay and benefits

    Cons

    Unfortunately, poor work life balance

    Mount Sinai Health System2020-04-28
  9. "Nice place to work with"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant 

    I worked at Mount Sinai Health System full-time

    Pros

    Lunch 1 hour, ppl are nice to work with

    Cons

    Didn't get any opportunities to grow.

    Mount Sinai Health System2020-05-13
  10. "Enjoy Staff, Management needs work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mount Sinai Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Grateful to work with hard worker and cooperative staff, pay is great, opportunities for education, benefits

    Cons

    Management really needs work and does not support the staff and our needs. Very corrupt and higher management only cares about themselves

    Continue reading
    Mount Sinai Health System2020-04-25
Found 1610 reviews