Mount Sinai Health System Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 of over 2K reviews

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Mount Sinai Health System CEO and President Kenneth L. Davis, MD
Kenneth L. Davis, MD
493 Ratings
Pros
  • "union for nurses, good benefits(in 119 reviews)

  • "Great benefits for health insurance(in 104 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No room for growth in the department(in 46 reviews)

  • "Low pay due to being part of the union(in 45 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Mount Sinai Health System and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A good place to work

      Jan 12, 2021 - Bioinformatician in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, lots of PTO

      Cons

      Hospital bureaucracy. Have to do a lot of yearly training that doesn't actually relate to my job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to work and begin your career

      Jan 3, 2020 - Social Worker in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Please note that this review is coming from an outpatient clinic position. I was hired right after graduating from my MSW program. It was a great way to begin my career. On boarding took almost a month. Training and an extensive orientation was provided, which was really nice. There are opportunities to shadow other senior social workers as well before being given a caseload. CEUs are offered and encouraged to attend. Supervisors are available for supervision, if not, my peers were the best support . I was able to obtain all hours required for LCSW application very quickly. The Social Work Department at the main campus offers great benefits and the highest PTO I have ever been offered, and it increases more after 4 years of employment! (more than 25 days) - note that other MSH sites have different benefits and PTO packages. Perhaps because I was in an outpatient setting, my Social Work Department and supervisors were very supportive of any additional extra curricular activities and post education courses I was interested in.

      Cons

      It is a huge hospital network, can burn out and probably will after being 6+months in. Sometimes providers can look down at Social Workers and not fully understand our work. I personally worked for a medicaid funded program and it was constantly changing our forms, documentation, eligibility to work with clients, etc. - need a lot of flexibility

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Nice

      Jan 11, 2021 - Nurse in Buffalo, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, Fulfilling work, Pay is good

      Cons

      The work is physically taxing sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good benefits, no growth

      Jan 5, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits for health insurance.

      Cons

      It’s very difficult to get a raise.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Good company to work for.

      Dec 30, 2020 - Financial Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits through union 1199

      Cons

      Can be stressful at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent place to get experience

      Dec 16, 2020 - RCIS in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High case volume, great benefits. Good place to learn.

      Cons

      High case volume, 5 days work week.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good!

      Nov 17, 2020 - Clinical Research Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      29 days/year of PTO & great benefits

      Cons

      Relatively low salary compared to other NYC hospitals

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      MHC

      Nov 4, 2020 - MHC in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      team management, growth and oppurtinities, great benefits

      Cons

      I can not think of anything right now. I really enjoyed working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good employer

      Nov 9, 2020 - Registered Nurse in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits. Good working environment

      Cons

      . . . . .

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Talents are welcome

      Oct 5, 2020 - Data Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, respectful management, education is appreciated

      Cons

      Underpayment of qualified staff, low promotional growth, opportunities are not shared among staff, rather hire from outside

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 103 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Mount Sinai Health System Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mount Sinai Health System? Share Your Experiences

    or