KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mount Sinai Medical Center of Florida

Is this your company?

Mount Sinai Medical Center of Florida

Add a Review

Mount Sinai Medical Center of Florida Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 177 reviews

3.0
41%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Mount Sinai Medical Center of Florida President and CEO Gino  Santorio
Gino Santorio
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work environment, great management in my experience(in 7 reviews)

  • "team work(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bureaucratic leadership, low pay, not much training, high workload(in 10 reviews)

  • "Nurses are always leaving that floor , no one ever lasts there on that floor it’s always new employees getting hired , I wonder why(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Mount Sinai Medical Center of Florida and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent Hospital

      Oct 17, 2019 - Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment , not very stressful

      Cons

      low pay and benefits are inadequate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Get your experience and leave for better pay

      Jan 13, 2021 - IT Security Analyst in Miami Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team of analysts, yearly gift cards,

      Cons

      Bureaucratic leadership, low pay, not much training, high workload

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      At MSMC

      Jan 11, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Miami Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork, Camradarie, Good Doctors and ARNP's

      Cons

      Low pay, staffing, careless administration, beurocracy,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Room for improvement

      Dec 4, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers, always willing to help

      Cons

      Low pay, disorganized, chronically understaffed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor Management

      Jan 6, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, Experience is good, Coworkers

      Cons

      Poor management, low pay, understaffing, takes nurses for granted

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      MSMC

      Apr 29, 2020 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New facilities, good equipment, nice view of the ocean

      Cons

      Extremely low pay, new grad RN's start at $20 an hour. Plus they make you sign a 3 year contract, or pay back $15,000. Sick and holiday pay comes out of your PTO.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pct

      Jan 14, 2019 - Pct in Miami Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers great food

      Cons

      Very low pay below average for pct Evs is making more

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Improvements needed.

      Jan 26, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Laid back management made for laid back staff. Calm environment. Got a new CEO just before I left so don't know if that's still the same.

      Cons

      I can't say the organization is poor simply because some of the workforce is. As in any company, certain managers are clueless about what's going on around them. Seemed more interested in saving money than quality work. Literally did the work of 3 FTEs. Outcome didn't matter to anyone but me. I left based on burnout, low pay, 14 hr. work days, and no appreciation.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not satisfied

      Oct 29, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They offer benefits, I liked my coworkers, not much else nice to say about my employment term at this hospital

      Cons

      Incompetent management in my department, low pay with very small pay raise advancement, too much focus on paperwork and red tape over the quality of patient care provided, large turnaround in staff, no opportunity for advancement, perpetually understaffed (the entire 2 years I was there they were understaffed, they kept telling us they couldn't find someone to hire but had my position filled by the time I left with 2 weeks notice)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Disorganized / Poor Management

      Feb 23, 2016 - Patient Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to start your medical field career If you are a "favorite" chances for promotions/raise are better Gain a lot of experience in terms of people skills

      Cons

      Too much favoritism Low pay Poor management No team work

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Mount Sinai Medical Center of Florida Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mount Sinai Medical Center of Florida? Share Your Experiences

    or