MountainView Regional Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

MountainView Regional Medical Center Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bill Perkins
1 Ratings
  1. "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Las Cruces, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MountainView Regional Medical Center

    Pros

    Approachable leadership; friendly environment; support continuing / ongoing education for staff; good place to work (and I have been here for several years)

    Cons

    No significant negatives. Staffing could be more robust, especially with increasingly acute patients; Nurse Recruiter is the only real issue - non responsive and not engaged.

    MountainView Regional Medical Center2018-04-08
  2. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MountainView Regional Medical Center full-time

      Pros

      Great New Grad StaRN Program and Orientation

      Cons

      Always short staffed and was told misleading promises as a way to make me accept the position.

      MountainView Regional Medical Center2018-08-21
    • "RN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at MountainView Regional Medical Center full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Small unit-surgical 2nd floor make own schedule great teamwork

      Cons

      6:1 ratio with revolving door admission/discharges not enough equipment for every patient on unit (IV poles, pulse ox, SCD machine, etc)

      Advice to Management

      mountain money is great but rare, small incentives or appraisals will be appreciative

      MountainView Regional Medical Center2018-04-25
    • "It's a very hard job in terms of administration. They just don't understand."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - ICU RN in Las Cruces, NM
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at MountainView Regional Medical Center full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The ICU director is amazing, consistently showing is that she cares about us and the patients. Holds us at a higher standard and expects to follow. This makes a world of difference when you don't to other units and see how other RNs just don't care.

      Cons

      Like most places, administration doesn't understand staff patient ratios, only looking at the bottom dollar and profit. Really leaving us understaffed consistently. The director doesn't like it but is pushed to do it.

      Advice to Management

      The plethora of cheap gifts doesnt heal a bad back resulting from stress with having bad staffing ratios.

      MountainView Regional Medical Center2017-06-16
    • "Challenging"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bedside RN 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at MountainView Regional Medical Center full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The nursing staff truly care about their patients.

      Cons

      Very unorganized, figure it out as you go along kind of place.

      Advice to Management

      Be more supportive for your employees.

      MountainView Regional Medical Center2017-04-14
    • "Physician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staff Physician in Las Cruces, NM
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at MountainView Regional Medical Center for more than a year

      Pros

      Good ancillary physicians to work with. Doctors are good to work with. Decent weather. Little traffic. Average pay scale.

      Cons

      Las cruces is a small town without anything in it considered high end or sophisticated. There is good hiking in the area with a reasonable airport in a 50 minute drive. I would not buy a house there as you will have trouble selling it if it is in a higher price range. I didn't think management was willing to help improve things. Personally I was brought there with a guaranteed salary for one year with productivity only...

      Show More
      MountainView Regional Medical Center2017-04-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "QM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at MountainView Regional Medical Center full-time

        Pros

        great place to work !

        Cons

        none at this time !

        MountainView Regional Medical Center2017-03-02
      • "Registered Nurse"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Cruces, NM
        Recommends

        I have been working at MountainView Regional Medical Center

        Pros

        Positive environment, nice facility, good teamwork

        Cons

        For profit hospital, no real cons

        MountainView Regional Medical Center2016-05-14
      • "Working at MRMC"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Laboratory Director in Las Cruces, NM
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at MountainView Regional Medical Center full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good CEO, but agressive tactics.

        Cons

        CFO is driven...no matter what the cost.

        Advice to Management

        Personal sucess is not everything!

        MountainView Regional Medical Center2014-08-17
      • "Medic"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at MountainView Regional Medical Center full-time

          Pros

          I got to Work alone

          Cons

          I was paid a Low pay

          Advice to Management

          Be more organized

          MountainView Regional Medical Center2019-03-10
        Found 10 reviews