Movement Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Movement Mortgage Reviews

Updated February 21, 2018
371 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Casey Crawford
218 Ratings

371 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • You will not find a better company then Movement Mortgage (in 28 reviews)

  • This company preaches about being a leader in the industry and being a Movement of Change (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • Ops center is filled with people who are new to the industry which is good for them but not loan officers (in 17 reviews)

  • No Cons its getting better every month (in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great people and Friday breakfast

    Cons

    Late nights and early mornings

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your feedback. Keep up the hard work!


  2. "Mortgage Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great enviornment, room to grow

    Cons

    Not equal pay among people with the same experience

  3. "Incredible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Movement Mortgage offers great opportunities to work for yourself while also serving the community around you. Great friends, great culture, Very steady leadership

    Cons

    Pay is just fine. Very High expectations

    Advice to Management

    Don't loose sight of our purpose

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Feb 7, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you are thriving here at Movement and are happy to have you as part of our team!


  4. "Great Mortgage Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The process is second to none, excellent facilities, outstanding culture.

    Cons

    None that i can think of.

    Advice to Management

    None that I can think of.

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Feb 6, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your positive feedback! Happy to have you as part of our team!


  5. Helpful (3)

    "2 Stars here’s why"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movement Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    1 Star for the culture and 1 star for the company’s faith.

    Cons

    Position was miscommunicated to me, working remote a couple days a week was promised but never became fruition after starting. They want to grow organically but seems that they want to grow fast instead, convincing loan officers with a book of business to join Movement. I understand this is the nature of this industry. There are a lot of growing pains since the company has been around only 10 years.

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Feb 14, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you felt there was confusion concerning the parameters of your position. Good luck to you in the future.


  6. "By Far The Best Overall Company I Have Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movement Mortgage full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    From the minute you start you feel like you are cared for and about. You also feel like they want the customer to experience that as well. Training was head and shoulders above the competition. So many people were willing to assist you when you got stuck somewhere with a system, or a guideline. Processors seem to always answer their phones and want to see your file move forward. Management made sure that my wife (not an employee) felt like part of the family.

    Cons

    Product offering in the non qualified mortgage space is non existent. For most this is probably not an issue, but for me and my jumbo background, I struggled to constantly hear, “we can’t do that,” on my jumbo loans.

    Advice to Management

    You guys rock. Keep it up. I’ve stepped away briefly, but would relish the opportunity to come back in the future.

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Feb 6, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for taking them time to post a review. We are glad you felt loved and valued during your time with us and are sorry we do not operate in your specific field. Good luck to you in the future.


  7. "Growth Opportunity for Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Leader in Erie, PA
    Former Employee - Market Leader in Erie, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movement Mortgage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People, families and personal growth focus. Industry leading process and resources that stand above other lenders. New to PA market!

    Cons

    Growing pains and fitting my/our way of marketing & doing business into theirs. Having more layers to get through than with a small company, in regards to IT, marketing, orders, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Bring some of the awesome team Systems in operations to the sales side

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Jan 31, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your thoughts. As we grow, we are constantly looking for ways to improve our processes and systems. We will keep your thoughts in mind as we move forward into 2018. Good luck to you!

  8. "Refreshingly different"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Leader in Fort Wayne, IN
    Current Employee - Market Leader in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A company that wants to grow by reinvesting in their communities instead of by buying/merging and acquisitions of smaller banks is the foundation of our belief

    Cons

    Cant think of any at this
     time

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused and spreading your values and beliefs.

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you are seeing and appreciating our commitment to serving the communities in which we work.


  9. "Best company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Culture, People you work with, positive work environment,

    Cons

    There are none that I have.

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Jan 19, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your kind words! Happy to have you as part of our team!


  10. "BEST place to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Mortgage in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    The Culture at Movement is the most uplifting and positive that I have had the opportunity to work for! Movement exists to "Love and Value People" first and foremost in everything that they do!

    Cons

    I cannot think of one con!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing! You lead by example, and make all of us want to be better people in and out of work!

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Jan 19, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you are benefiting from our efforts to love and value all of our employees. Keep up the good work!


Showing 371 of 373 reviews
Reset Filters