Movement Mortgage Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Movement Mortgage CEO Casey Crawford (no image)
Casey Crawford
302 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need more experienced processors(in 32 reviews)

  • "6 hr turn time on new loans when your pipeline is nearly 200 is unheard of in this industry(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "We Love and Value People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leadership, opportunity, operations, marketing, coaching, pricing, transparency, adaptability, compensation

    Cons

    I am not looking for any!

    Continue reading
    Movement Mortgage2020-05-11
  2. "Don't Do It!!!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative/Transaction Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Movement Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual atmosphere at least at the office I worked at Pay was good Benefits were good

    Cons

    Company imposes a little to much religion throughout the company in various ways I did not feel that non-management employees were respected Unprofessional and Inappropriate behavior occurred regularly in the office I worked in Bullying and belittling by Branch Manager was witnessed on numerous occasions A lot of promises made by Branch Manager without follow through Unequal opportunity in training and lack of accountability by Branch Manager When all of these issues were reported, very little if anything was done by upper Management

    Continue reading
    Movement Mortgage2020-06-03
  3. "Compliance Analyst"

    4.0
     

    I worked at Movement Mortgage

    Pros

    Good learning experience and fun company culture.

    Cons

    Management needs to be held more accountable for their work.

    Movement Mortgage2020-01-30

    Movement Mortgage Response

    January 31, 2020Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were able to develop professionally during your time with us and we are always looking for ways to grow our leadership. Good luck to you in the future.

  4. "Excellent Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Optimal Blue Administrator in Indian Land, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family, health first, business as usual

    Cons

    None right now, no complaints.

    Movement Mortgage2020-01-24

    Movement Mortgage Response

    January 27, 2020Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you are enjoying our unique, family-oriented culture. Keep up the good work!

  5. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Processor in Indian Land, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movement Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great benefits - management is top notch - amazing company. They really are who they say they are.

    Cons

    - What they pay is below the average for a loan processor - Because their process is so different, it might be hard to translate your processing skills to other companies.

    Movement Mortgage2019-12-18

    Movement Mortgage Response

    December 30, 2019Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate your thoughts and will keep them in mind as we move forward with our growth and development. Best of luck in the future.

  6. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people you work with

    Cons

    No remote working from home

    Continue reading
    Movement Mortgage2019-12-04

    Movement Mortgage Response

    January 3, 2020Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your positive feedback! Glad to have you as part of our team!

  7. "Very cool team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lock Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movement Mortgage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good team of people to work with

    Cons

    average industry pay for operations

    Movement Mortgage2019-11-20

    Movement Mortgage Response

    January 3, 2020Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your review! Good luck to you in the future.

  8. Helpful (4)

    "LO’s be careful!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movement Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rates are way out of the market. Management is unsupportive and callous. Too many inexperienced people in higher level jobs. Not the place to work if you are a high producer. Never dreamed they would stonewall me when I left the company and withhold commissions earned!

    Cons

    Now to the bad stuff ... Did I say high rates? Untrained staff? Non-existent management on the local level? Don’t fall for their recruiting tactics — it’s completely different once you join the company.

    Continue reading
    Movement Mortgage2019-12-19

    Movement Mortgage Response

    January 3, 2020Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are committed to developing leadership at all levels and will keep your comments in mind as we grow and improve. Good luck in your next step!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Culture"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management cares about employees. Individual input is valued. Gives back to communities in which it operates.

    Cons

    Volatility of the mortgage industry.

    Movement Mortgage2019-10-29

    Movement Mortgage Response

    October 30, 2019Director of Special Projects, Talent

    We appreciate your feedback! So happy to hear you are feeling loved and valued!

  10. Helpful (11)

    "Dissapointed"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee Development in Norfolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Movement Mortgage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Got a paycheck every other week

    Cons

    Don't value employees, even the ones that dedicated years of service to their company, in the blink of an eye with no remorse, they will drop you like you are no one to them and you have done nothing for their company. Eliminated people who had been there for years like they were just a number. Spent years preaching for them telling new and current employees they are Christians and will love and value you. I still have feelings of disappointment in myself for lying to so many even though I was lied to myself.

    Continue reading
    Movement Mortgage2019-11-25

    Movement Mortgage Response

    January 3, 2020Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not feel your experience at Movement was a positive one. We do try to love and value every one of our employees and regret you did not enjoy your time here. Good luck with your next step.

Found 494 reviews