KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Movement Mortgage

Engaged Employer

Movement Mortgage

Add a Review

Movement Mortgage Reviews

Updated May 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 665 of over 677 reviews

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Movement Mortgage CEO Casey Crawford (no image)
Casey Crawford
417 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "There is great culture there and also they leave you with that 'promise of tomorrow' feel.(in 74 reviews)
  • "I worked with some truly great people who worked towards the same goal of closing loans.(in 48 reviews)
  • "The benefits were great.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Movement Mortgage has great employees.(in 18 reviews)
  • "They have fantastic leadership and support(in 15 reviews)
Cons
  • "poor management, and micro(in 36 reviews)
  • "They have a good model but it requires a lot of attention to detail and I think their middle managers have failed the company.(in 22 reviews)
  • "Compensation to the loan officer is below average and support staff has also expressed that pay is low.(in 20 reviews)
  • "Upper management is clueless as to how to manage.(in 18 reviews)
  • "There is no training or onboarding for the position.(in 16 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Movement Mortgage and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team!

    Apr 27, 2022 - Loan Processor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team to be a part of and grow!

    Cons

    A lot to learn but doable!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok

    May 24, 2022 - Mortgage Underwriter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High salary Remote Positive family culture

    Cons

    Consistent layoffs No heads up on lay off False promises

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good job overall, very hectic at times

    May 14, 2022 - Concierge 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PTO Coworkers are friendly Work in office or remote

    Cons

    Can get very busy at times Loan Officers can be very demanding

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Salary

    May 19, 2022 - Underwriter in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am able to work remote

    Cons

    The health Insurance premiums are outrageous

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee

    ..

    May 16, 2022 - Mortgage Underwriter in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ok place to work, plenty of work and bonus

    Cons

    too much pipeline and job roles switches

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Awesome Company!!!

    Apr 25, 2022 - Finanicial Analyst in Indian Land, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working for Movement. The people are great and the company has amazing values. Everyone really cares about each other. We work hard but we also accomplish a lot which makes it really rewarding. I can't imagine being anywhere else.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Values

    Apr 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The values this company has bleed into everything they do.

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Apr 30, 2022 - Transaction Coordinator in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people great environment flexible

    Cons

    Little training, little supervision, lack of structure

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing Company to work for

    Apr 13, 2022 - Underwriting Team Lead in Indian Land, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, work from home, servant leadership

    Cons

    Benefits, communication, Tenure recognition, awards for operations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company culture

    Apr 13, 2022 - Mortgage Banker (MLO) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong mgt presence, a company focused on the soft skills of their employees, faith based

    Cons

    Ensure you have a great rapport with your branch manager. They have a big impact on sales and marketing techniques

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 665 Reviews

Movement Mortgage Reviews FAQs

Movement Mortgage has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 677 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Movement Mortgage to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Movement Mortgage employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Movement Mortgage. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

83% of Movement Mortgage employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Movement Mortgage 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Movement Mortgage to be senior leadership, benefits, culture and the cons to be career development, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Movement Mortgage Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Movement Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

or

Movement Mortgage Photos

+ Add Photo
Movement Mortgage photo of: We're in the business of seeing happy families come home
Movement Mortgage photo of: Through the Movement Foundation, we have reinvested over 10 million dollars in our local communities and international missions organizations.
Movement Mortgage photo of: Raving Roundhead got a tour of Movement School's library
Movement Mortgage photo of: Our National Sales Support Center is a hub of activity and relationship building
Movement Mortgage photo of: Our NSSC site partnered with Samaritan's Feet in giving away shoes to children in need
Movement Mortgage photo of: Group exercise classes build intentional community at our National Sales Support Center
Movement Mortgage photo of: Casey Crawford expands on our Mission Statement. It's why we do what we do!
See All Photos