Movement Mortgage Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Movement Mortgage CEO Casey Crawford (no image)
Casey Crawford
351 Ratings
Pros
  • "Movement Mortgage offers great opportunities to work for yourself while also serving the community around you(in 32 reviews)

  • "amazing company, great culture, awesome benefits(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "6 hr turn time on new loans when your pipeline is nearly 200 is unheard of in this industry(in 26 reviews)

  • "Need more experienced processors(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Company

      Apr 15, 2021 - Post Close 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Team is always willing to jump in and help others out .

      Cons

      Haven't experienced yet. Have been there only 1 year

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Movement Mortgage Response

      Director of Special Projects, Talent

      Thanks for your kind words! Glad to hear you are enjoying your time at Movement - keep up the good work!

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Awful Experience

      Apr 6, 2021 - Loan Officer in Coon Rapids, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      promises sound great on paper

      Cons

      total disregard for employees! I was poached from a job I was doing very well at, with a promise to start a new in-house lender position for a large real estate broker in the area and endless amounts of business since I would be promoted to several hundred real estate agents that are a part of this brokerage. I was terminated before the second month was even up without as much as a conversation. Their reason is that mine was not a remote position and I had been working from home, across state lines temporarily until I got back home. Mind you, I did not have set hours nor did I have any requirement for office time whatsoever. Still, I was available on nights and weekends to talk to clients and realtors as needed. What's worse is that they are seeking repayment of the small advances they provided me (which in itself were below industry average and other lenders don't even seek repayment) during these two months. Such a waste of time, energy, and money since I was producing at a pretty good level at my previous employer. In short, I was promised a lot, accepted reduced comp to what I had previously since the volume was going to be much higher and they would eventually hire an LOA for me and cover the salary. Instead, I ended up owing these ppl money for the time I worked for them. STAY AWAY

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Movement Mortgage Response

      Director of Special Projects, Talent

      We appreciate your feedback and are sorry your experience at Movement was not what you had hoped it would be. Best of luck to you in the future.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Hit the ground running, but that’s all EA jobs.

      May 4, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Virginia Beach, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company does try very hard to care about their employees and the community.

      Cons

      Too many family members in top level positions, leadership is not diverse. There are no POC at the top yet there are POC working throughout the company. Representation in leadership roles matters to employees and potential customers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      LOA

      May 6, 2021 - Loan Officer Assistant in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diversity within the company is good.

      Cons

      No balance in business and personal life

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fun place to work, but they don’t pay enough to live off of

      May 6, 2021 - Insurance Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun atmosphere, upbeat leadership, genuinely nice people to work with, new campus, free crossfit

      Cons

      Not much room to move up, the pay is not enough to live off of, lack of diversity

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Apr 12, 2021 - Exceptions Analyst in Indian Land, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very inclusive and not stressful. Always felt like people cared about me

      Cons

      Could feel like my job/task was too small

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Movement Mortgage Response

      Director of Special Projects, Talent

      Thank you for your feedback! Perhaps a conversation with your direct manager will help to expand your role and help you grow professionally!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to be

      Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good teams. Positive energy. Good culture.

      Cons

      Pay raises are difficult to come by

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Movement Mortgage Response

      Director of Special Projects, Talent

      Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying our culture and teammates! We strive to make compensation as equitable as possible while still reaching back out to our communities as much as we can. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience with us!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Mar 28, 2021 - Underwriter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Laid back and wonderful team members

      Cons

      Pay was low compared to other companies

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Movement Mortgage Response

      Director of Special Projects, Talent

      Thank you for your thoughts. We are always looking for ways to help grow new and better leaders and appreciate your perspective! Best of luck to you.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Culture

      Apr 6, 2021 - Financial Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Casey is a great guy & he runs the company the correct way. The culture at Movement is amazing.

      Cons

      Pay is lower than it should be.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Movement Mortgage Response

      Director of Special Projects, Talent

      Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed Movement's unique culture and wish you the best of luck in your next step!

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Finding its voice.

      Apr 30, 2021 - Recruiter in Indian Land, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to start in the mortgage industry for experience needed.

      Cons

      Nepotism, cultish, elitist, mixed messages.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Movement Mortgage Response

      Director of Special Projects, Talent

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you felt you gained valuable experience at Movement but regret that you did not feel our culture was for you. Best of luck in the future.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 574 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Movement Mortgage Job Seekers

    Mortgage Loan Officer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Human Resources Compensation Administrative
    Learn About the Job
    Compliance Monitoring and Testing Analyst
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Movement Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

    Movement Mortgage logo
    or