Movement Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

Movement Mortgage Reviews

Updated June 19, 2018
402 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Casey Crawford
241 Ratings

402 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "You will not find a better company then Movement Mortgage" (in 28 reviews)

  • "I couldn't believe that a company existed to LOVE and VALUE its employees" (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "They want to grow organically but seems that they want to grow fast instead, convincing loan officers with a book of business to join Movement" (in 18 reviews)

  • "No Cons its getting better every month" (in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Market Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    amazing company, great culture, awesome benefits

    Cons

    none to speak of at this time

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Jun 1, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your positive feedback! Thrilled you're enjoying our unique culture!


  2. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Always competing with other Movement Mortgage loan officers.

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Jun 12, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your review. We are happy you are enjoying your time with Movement and hopeful that a little healthy competition helps to drive performance and engender respect and camaraderie among... More

  3. "Awesome company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, best company ever!!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Jun 8, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We are thrilled you are loving your time with Movement! Keep up the good work!


  4. Helpful (2)

    "The culture seems great for OPS, not so much for loan officers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    the culture is great, really friendly

    Cons

    the rates are crazy, and the loan officers feel left behind in the culture thing

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Jun 13, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our culture and will keep your thoughts in mind. Thank you for all you do!


  5. "I recommend MM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pre-closer in Indian Land, SC
    Former Employee - Pre-closer in Indian Land, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movement Mortgage full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Culture
    SC office space is beautiful
    Great benefits
    Influence good health
    Free coffee
    They do a lot fo the community

    Cons

    Culture changed a tad after I first started but they are working to make it better
    Pay is lower than competitors
    Bonus set up could be higher

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget that culture brought people to you.

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Jun 4, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are always looking for ways to improve upon our employee experience and will keep you thoughts in mind as we move forward. Good luck to you in the... More


  6. "Good job for the duration of my employment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Video Producer in Tempe, AZ
    Former Employee - Video Producer in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movement Mortgage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good culture, HR is always there for you.

    Cons

    Company is growing too fast and basic business strategies are neglected. Thus a very unstable company in a risky economy.

    Advice to Management

    Marketing is crucial and needs to be re-strategize to fit ML needs.

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Jun 1, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your constructive review. We will keep your thoughts in mind as we grow and restructure our marketing and communications departments. Good luck in the future!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best I have ever been at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales
    Current Employee - Sales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Team setting. Culture is the office I work in is not a buzz word and the people are family. The loans close quickly and smoothly. Leadership is strong.

    Cons

    Know your audience when working with operations.

    Advice to Management

    Be quicker to take chances on people and giving them more opportunity.

    Movement Mortgage Response

    May 29, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you are benefiting from our strong culture! Keep up the good work!

  8. Helpful (4)

    "great place to work, management Meh..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    great atmosphere and vibes, a gym, and always something to be apart of

    Cons

    Management- at least what I've experienced, has a predetermined who they would like to see succeed.

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Jun 1, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. At Movement, we are invested in the success and development of all of our employees, which is evidenced by the recent roll-out of our Movement... More


  9. "Loan officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    6 hr UW. 7 day process upfront approval

    Cons

    None to speak of at this time

    Movement Mortgage Response

    May 24, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your feedback! Keep up the good work!


  10. Helpful (14)

    "Despite interminable claims of great culture and environment, this is a toxic work atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Indian Land, SC
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Indian Land, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Movement Mortgage full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Absolutely none. Zero. Awful company culture and values despite their many opposite claims.

    Cons

    Where to begin....awful management, structure, protocol, culture, atmosphere, etc., etc.

    Advice to Management

    You've created a toxic work environment where there's no option to succeed in a non-stressful, opportunistic way. If you adhere to corporate policy and upper-management protocol and/or request(s) in one facet, you inevitably fail in the eyes of another associate. You can never win. Additionally, their inability to be humble to understand and be empathetic to any stress to the abundance of their staff is beyond frustrating.

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Jun 20, 2018 – Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are sorry you feel you are in a stressful environment. Perhaps a discussion with your manager will help to alleviate some of your present concerns.


Showing 402 of 404 reviews
Reset Filters