KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Movement Mortgage

Engaged Employer

Movement Mortgage

Add a Review

Movement Mortgage Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated May 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 of over 699 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Movement Mortgage CEO Casey Crawford (no image)
Casey Crawford
437 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "There is great culture there and also they leave you with that 'promise of tomorrow' feel.(in 76 reviews)
  • "I worked with some truly great people who worked towards the same goal of closing loans.(in 48 reviews)
  • "The benefits were great.(in 29 reviews)
  • "Movement Mortgage has great employees.(in 18 reviews)
  • "They have fantastic leadership and support(in 17 reviews)
Cons
  • "poor management, and micro(in 35 reviews)
  • "Compensation to the loan officer is below average and support staff has also expressed that pay is low.(in 24 reviews)
  • "They have a good model but it requires a lot of attention to detail and I think their middle managers have failed the company.(in 19 reviews)
  • "Pay is crap and training is horrible.(in 18 reviews)
  • "Upper management is clueless as to how to manage.(in 17 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Movement Mortgage and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Company review

    Aug 4, 2016 - Senior Loan Processor in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Movement is a great place to work! It too is an awesome way for the mortgage novice to get a foot in the door if one so inspired to do so. Great culture and platinum!

    Cons

    Normal government mortgage regulations. Trid ect.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Project Manager

    Thanks for your feedback! -Lauren

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for

    Feb 13, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Charleston, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and results oriented

    Cons

    Don't like to communicate over the phone

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for your feedback! Glad you are enjoying our unique culture. Keep up the strong work!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Culture

    Jul 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company really does care about its employees and the community. The culture is amazing and it starts at the top - this is the only company I truly believe the leaders at the top of the house practice what they preach. The company has tons of resources for your financial and physical well being as well as product and skill classes for each and every employee.

    Cons

    I have read some negative comments about Movement Mortgage and all I can say is that you get what you give. We value hard work, high morals and ethics and we are a sales driven company. This is the mortgage industry - for a company to be successful - you have to be sales focused - and have a high attention to detail, be adaptable to change and have a sense of urgency. People who have an issue with any of these things will not do well at Movement or any mortgage company. this is the industry we have chosen. I have not seen any "cons" in the year I have been here - the mortgage industry not for those who do not want to work hard and move at a very quick pace. Movement is no exception - but the management team works on employee growth and satisfaction every day with tons of recognition. The negative comments are from ex-employees who didn't really get what it is like to work in the mortgage industry. Movement is head and shoulders above any company that I have ever worked.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Talent Strategist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback and celebrate all the reasons why you love working at Movement Mortgage. As you know, we exist to love and value people and taking care of our employees is our top priority. Thank you for being a part of all the wonderful things happening at Movement. What we do every day makes a difference and impacts people for good. Excited for what’s ahead. - Ashleigh

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    One of the better mortgage companies

    Mar 29, 2022 - Pipeline Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is positive and uplifting. Profits are donated to a non-profit foundation which re-invests money into community. Great support from interior departments

    Cons

    Benefits are not the best. Mortgage industry as a whole is very volatile. upward mobility can be limited

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience at Movement, despite the volatile quality of the industry. Best of luck to you going forward!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    This place keeps getting better

    Aug 23, 2016 - Creative Director in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't say enough about the passion and commitment shared by the leadership and community as a whole. I've seen my fair share of companies and organizations who advertise a great culture but behind the scenes it's terrible. Movement Mortgage more than lives up to the hype. It's consistently exciting and challenging. I would highly recommend exploring the opportunities available.

    Cons

    The company has grown so fast that it's often a challenge to meet all the demands of each department. There is definitely room for improvement in a number of areas but we've proven time and again we are up to the challenge.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Project Manager

    We are excited to read your feedback, and are a grateful you feel loved and valued within Movement! Your influence within your department plays a huge role in our success as a company! Excited for what's ahead! -Lauren

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best of the Best

    Jun 19, 2015 - Licensed Loan Officer Assistant in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is huge on culture and being a Movement of Change. Its not just talk, the company practices what it 'preaches'. I love coming to work everyday and couldn't ask for better people to work with.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to work long hours to get the job done, but at the end of the day its all about getting our borrowers into their new homes!

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Feb 10, 2021 - Loan Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Phenomenal culture and sales support

    Cons

    Difficult to get started (that's the mortgage industry in general though)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Director of Special Projects, Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts! Good luck to you in the future!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love my job!

    Jul 8, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the mortgage industry because it is always changing and you are always learning something new. Our culture is like no other company and we strive to get our loans closed and keep our borrowers happy.

    Cons

    There is no paid maternity leave.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to Work For

    Mar 12, 2017 - Loan Officer Assistant in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They're not cheap. They invest in you and have great benefits including 6% 401k match. There is great culture there and also they leave you with that 'promise of tomorrow' feel. They even reimburse you for your cell phone bill every month.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Maybe higher performance laptops would be nice and also access to better technology, but I'm not complaining.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Talent Strategist

    Our culture is so important to us! Thanks for leaving your review! -Ashleigh

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Sep 16, 2021 - Compensation Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is very bug there and positive

    Cons

    Can get very busy at times.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Movement Mortgage Response

    Director of Special Projects, Talent

    We are happy to hear your are enjoying Movement's unique culture! Keep up the good work!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 156 Reviews

Popular Careers with Movement Mortgage Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Movement Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

or

Movement Mortgage Photos

+ Add Photo
Movement Mortgage photo of: We're in the business of seeing happy families come home
Movement Mortgage photo of: Through the Movement Foundation, we have reinvested over 10 million dollars in our local communities and international missions organizations.
Movement Mortgage photo of: Raving Roundhead got a tour of Movement School's library
Movement Mortgage photo of: Our National Sales Support Center is a hub of activity and relationship building
Movement Mortgage photo of: Our NSSC site partnered with Samaritan's Feet in giving away shoes to children in need
Movement Mortgage photo of: Group exercise classes build intentional community at our National Sales Support Center
Movement Mortgage photo of: Casey Crawford expands on our Mission Statement. It's why we do what we do!
See All Photos