Movio Reviews | Glassdoor

Movio Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Movio CEO William Palmer
William Palmer
8 Ratings
  1. "Great to be part of a high-growth pioneer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You really feel a part of a company that is going to make a real difference to it's chosen industry.

    Cons

    There are some growing pains associated with being fast-growing in terms of client base and geographic presence.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Movio2015-08-13
  2. "Great NZ company doing big things internationally!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movio full-time

    Pros

    * Market leading product thanks to a top team and strong leadership * Collaborative culture and lots of change for the better * Cutting edge technology and lots of autonomy in the work

    Cons

    * Not a lot of professional training

    Movio2019-04-25
  3. "Intermediate Web Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best thing about Movio is that everyone's extremely passionate and excited in what they do. Super supportive to each other, and there are always exciting events happening at least once a week (yoga classes twice a week, BBQ every month, every friday night drinks, hackathon twice a year, ski trip, and so much more)

    Cons

    I have not found any cons from Movio so far.

    Movio2018-08-06
  4. "Great place to work, below market rate salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movio full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, learning opportunities, flat hierarchy, modern tech stack, living in Auckland

    Cons

    Most likely won't get paid what you're worth, no significant bonuses or stock

    Movio2018-06-17
  5. "Good tech focused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Movio full-time

      Pros

      Great people, decent culture, interesting technology

      Cons

      Not a great renumeration process

      Advice to Management

      Check what is out on the market

      Movio2018-05-16
    • "Movio is awesome!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Auckland, Auckland
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Movio full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      great people, great projects, high tech, a lot of fun, awesome professionals

      Cons

      nothing, nothing2, nothing3, nothing so far, I have nothing to say yet

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing

      Movio2017-06-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Innovative company on an exciting journey"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auckland, Auckland
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Movio full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great to feel part of a successful New Zealand Technology company that is not only leading the way in data-analytics but also a great place to work. We are encouraged to bring our ideas to the table and we are always looking at ways to improve. Everyone here is very passionate about what they do. It's an exciting time to be part of the Movio Crew.

      Cons

      Running out of office space as we grow!

      Advice to Management

      Keeping the lines of communication open as we continue to grow.

      Movio2017-05-30
    • "Love working at Movio!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auckland, Auckland
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Movio for less than a year

      Pros

      It is great being a part of a company that is going places. Great working environment. Nice people. Management is approachable and friendly. Movio has more of a flat hierarchy.

      Cons

      No major cons that I can think of

      Movio2015-08-05
    • "Inspiring people, excellent product, booming company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Movio

      Pros

      You're part of a success story in its infancy, variation in the work being such an agile company, excellent product, excellent people

      Cons

      Some growing pains, great problem to have

      Movio2014-10-09
    • Helpful (5)

      "An incredible coding environment with no pressure."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Auckland, Auckland
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Movio full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Movio gives no pressure to its employees, in the mean while every employee here is really self motivated and is trying the best they can to boost the company's growth. Movio offers a great environment for the employees to work in, they provide a huge office space, free fruits, occasional movie nights, and many many other benefits.

      Cons

      You can only take longer holidays and get a pay rise after a year of working at Movio.

      Movio2014-05-12
    Found 12 reviews