Moxie Pest Control Reviews | Glassdoor

Moxie Pest Control Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Moxie Pest Control CEO Phillip Nielsen
Phillip Nielsen
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "So far I have worked two years at Moxie and the experience has been pleasant(in 8 reviews)

  • "Health insurance was decent here(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "The summer-time can be stressful as Moxie is very busy during the warm months(in 4 reviews)

  • "Office needs to be updated and money spent on repairs (bathrooms, break room, heat and ac)(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "No Regrets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Team Lead 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Moxie Pest Control full-time

    Pros

    Value Driven Management is very invested in growth Honest people Great at developing talent

    Cons

    Lots of pressure not to leave

    Continue reading
    Moxie Pest Control2019-02-14
  2. "Excellent company to work for overall!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moxie Pest Control full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management! Excellent foundation in good principles and values. Very good company with workers that work with integrity.

    Cons

    Door to Door sales is just plain hard no matter how you slice it. Even though Moxie has a lower drop off rate than most companies, 20%-40% of sales reps consistently don't finish the summer.

    Continue reading
    Moxie Pest Control2019-02-05
  3. "Typical Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moxie Pest Control full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours, pay, incentives, and benefits.

    Cons

    Office space, break room, and bathrooms.

    Continue reading
    Moxie Pest Control2018-08-22
  4. "Egypt-level slave labor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Moxie Pest Control full-time

    Pros

    The sun goes down and you get to go home at the end of the day.

    Cons

    Long sleeves, rubber gloves, long pants, intense weather conditions to work in for 11-13 hours a day with no breaks of any kind allotted in your schedule but they still dock your pay for a 30 minute lunch. Manager will make you work days off 2-3 times a month so it’s usually a 65-75 hour work week for minimal pay, any kind of dissatisfaction expressed over how heavy the schedules are booked and you will be told you’re complaining too much and will be written up. Manager is under the impression that no one in their right mind should have a life outside of work because nothing can be better than spraying roaches in 100 degree weather for moxie 6 days a week. Avoid this company, they will run you into the ground like the old pharaohs of Egypt building the pyramids. They probably had a better schedule than moxie back then anyway.

    Continue reading
    Moxie Pest Control2018-08-18
  5. "Character building"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moxie Pest Control full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So far I have worked two years at Moxie and the experience has been pleasant. From the beginning I did not realize how many life skills I could take away from this company/job. Im mentally stronger and I have a renewed look on integrity which is huge with Moxie. Not to mention how the leaders make a personal connection with you and want you to be successful.

    Cons

    I would love to represent the brand name more on clothing, gear and etc. However they have told me they are working on making that a reality.

    Continue reading
    Moxie Pest Control2018-04-30
  6. "worst micro management i have seen!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Carrollton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moxie Pest Control full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health insurance was decent here.

    Cons

    - compensation was horrible - management micro managed every aspect of your job and write ups given every week. - meeting every morning discussing what they considered good for your life topics.... - office was always cold and smelled with a clogged bathroom

    Continue reading
    Moxie Pest Control2018-02-06
  7. "Learned how to communicate with customers. Also learned how to make and keep commitments n"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Vineyard, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moxie Pest Control full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great perks. Vacations, fun activities, great leadership, and a culture of hard work. One of the best jobs you can have during college.

    Cons

    It’s not for the weak. Knocking doors everyday is difficult. The summers can get really hot and getting rejected all day can be taxing.

    Continue reading
    Moxie Pest Control2017-12-07
  8. "Pest Control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Moxie Pest Control full-time

    Pros

    Daily training's, lots of extra curricular activities.

    Cons

    Ineffective communication from management, inconsistent work environment.

    Continue reading
    Moxie Pest Control2017-12-13
  9. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Moxie Pest Control

    Pros

    Amazing people and awesome experience

    Cons

    Long hours and hot summer days

    Continue reading
    Moxie Pest Control2017-10-11
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Run away as fast as you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Carrollton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Moxie Pest Control full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Day ends and I get to go home.

    Cons

    Everything about this company sucks

    Continue reading
    Moxie Pest Control2017-07-26
Found 46 reviews