Moy Park Reviews | Glassdoor

Moy Park Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Moy Park CEO Janet McCollum
Janet McCollum
25 Ratings
  1. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Craigavon, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Moy Park part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good canteen, some nice staff.

    Cons

    Everything except the canteen, terrible management.

    Advice to Management

    Try and get rid of the horrendous reputation moypark has as an employer

    Moy Park2019-06-08
  2. "Administration assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moy Park full-time

    Pros

    Good to work for great management

    Cons

    Low salaries , little career development

    Moy Park2019-04-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worst factory in NI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Craigavon, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moy Park full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leaving the company lol bye

    Cons

    Poor management Lack of communication Little respect Discrimination Racism People genuinely thinking they are royalty when they are in a chicken factory

    Advice to Management

    Give up

    Moy Park2019-05-08
  4. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Line Manager in Derby, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Moy Park full-time

    Pros

    Nothing its good there man

    Cons

    Too short break tooo shoort

    Advice to Management

    Raise salary

    Moy Park2019-02-26
  5. "grad programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Graduate in Sleaford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moy Park full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    various sites around the United Kingdom

    Cons

    graduate programme still developing. Operations stream very disorganised

    Moy Park2018-12-14
  6. "Line production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moy Park

    Pros

    Not a great place to work, I got a job at Anwick factory just to help me before I go back to Uni. My first day was horrible as no one spoke English you can say I was surrounded with Hungarian, Romanie, Bulgarian etc. When I have been asked to do something by the team leader she spoke very little English and was un happy that she had to speak English to me. At the end of day 2 ladies asked me to take the... bin out which i didn't know where I had to take it so asked them in English to show me. Both of them then start speaking in another language which i thought was very rude then they walked a way after talking . Also when working on my first day they didnt care and wanted you to work very fast even if you didn't know what to do. I don't know how they got the job with no good English communication at all. I wish the management can do something about this.

    Show More

    Cons

    I'm not sure to be honest

    Advice to Management

    Just full of Romania , Hungarian etc with no English ..

    Moy Park2018-10-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Now an awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General in Grantham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moy Park full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some nice people work there

    Cons

    Incompetant leadership some of higher leaders on site should never have been promoted they can’t manage and make the morale on shop floor really low Stuck in dark ages Try’s to cut corners only bothered about pinching penny’s Always disciplining people but nothing happens to management It used to be good but has really gone backwards and now it’s awful to work there

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating people like dirt

    Moy Park2018-10-04
  8. "Challenging, can be rewarding if you are in it for the long-haul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moy Park full-time

    Pros

    Some great People The Values and Strategies seem sound Working to improve in a competitive market

    Cons

    Culture, hierarchical culture (privilege based on salary banding) Too many 'accidental managers', support to Staff suffers as a result Low paid and Staff are often under-valued and are not empowered to achieve their best

    Advice to Management

    Lead from the front, live out the values Involve and listen to the Staff, when it comes to implementing changes Keep improving, strive to value the Staff at every level

    Moy Park2018-08-15
  9. "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Company Microbiologist in Craigavon, Northern Ireland

    I have been working at Moy Park full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, lots of long term prospects

    Cons

    None really, great company to work for

    Moy Park2018-06-06
  10. "Agriculture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moy Park full-time

    Pros

    Good team, forward thinking

    Cons

    Poor salary, fire fighting,

    Moy Park2018-04-28
Found 72 reviews