Moy Park Reviews | Glassdoor

Moy Park Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Moy Park CEO Janet McCollum
Janet McCollum
25 Ratings
  1. "process controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moy Park

    Pros

    regular work, established company, ongoing bussines

    Cons

    Never manage to get wages correct, bad shift pattern, hours to long, very low pay rate, upper management unable to communicate with staff, staff are never thanked for there efforts but are disciplined for the smallest mistakes or even being ill with doctors certificate , no consideration for staff with long service records,

    Continue reading
    Moy Park2017-01-24
  2. "Operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Worker in Dungannon, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moy Park

    Pros

    good work, good money, good canteene.

    Cons

    no cons all good in moypark.

    Continue reading
    Moy Park2017-01-18
  3. "e weighing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - E Weighing in Kilrea, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moy Park full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its good work times and shifts, and friendly enough people to work way

    Cons

    could be better if there were more chances to come higher, as they dont give a chance for younger person to become someone better

    Continue reading
    Moy Park2017-01-18
  4. "floor worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Floor Worker in Anwick, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moy Park

    Pros

    googd people around good good

    Cons

    to smoll money and to much jobs

    Moy Park2017-01-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Quality manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Assurance Manager in Craigavon, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moy Park for more than a year

    Pros

    Great development opportunities Lots of variety to role Able to rotate around different sites to learn more some great people to work with

    Cons

    shift work can be tough

    Continue reading
    Moy Park2016-12-08
  6. "MP Craigavon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Craigavon, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moy Park full-time

    Pros

    The only pro I can think of is there is job security, as Moy Park is in no danger of ever closing down.

    Cons

    Expected to work above and beyond your pay grade with zero gratification or overtime. When promoted into higher paying jobs, New contracts are not provided, so you get paid an 'acting up' bonus, this does not apply to holidays and is regularly left out of your pay. Emails to HR about pay issues also goes unanswered.

    Continue reading
    Moy Park2016-10-04
  7. "Team leader in a busy dept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anwick, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Moy Park full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There isn't one just turn up out of habit

    Cons

    Management don't listen to our ideas it's there way or the highway they are only interested in health and safety ideas but never put them into practice

    Continue reading
    Moy Park2016-09-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Production Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Moy Park

    Pros

    Nothing whatsoever was positive about my awful experience with this draconian company (ashbourne site)

    Cons

    Constant bullying from hierarchy to shop floor workers. Dickensian makes it sound more current than it actually is. I am pretty sure that the board have absolutely no idea what goes on at ashbourne or they turn a blind eye. Either way the place is destined for failure whilst this goes on. Unbelievable amounts of foul language and behavior used towards shop floor workers. When complained about then things just get brushed under the carpet. Awful place to try and further your career in management

    Moy Park2016-05-25
  9. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moy Park

    Pros

    Always kept busy, no two days are the same. Constantly challenging to meet throughputs & deadlines, plenty of opportunity to develop

    Cons

    Having to commute a considerable distance daily. Always on call 24/7 due to the work environment,

    Continue reading
    Moy Park2016-02-07
  10. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Agriculture Assistant in Dungannon, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moy Park

    Pros

    nice environment, okay, good, alright

    Cons

    Bad management., no office morale

    Continue reading
    Moy Park2016-02-21
Found 72 reviews