KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Moye Consulting

Engaged Employer

Moye Consulting

Add a Review

Moye Consulting Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 18 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Moye Consulting Founder/Principal Jan Moye, PMP  (no image)
Jan Moye, PMP
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A great place to work!

    Feb 4, 2022 - Design Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great pay, outstanding people

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great team

    Jan 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people who love working together

    Cons

    PTO is low for professional consulting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jan 20, 2022 - Marketing Coordinator in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great compensation, benefits, opportunities for growth, solid leadership, positive company culture.

    Cons

    I don't have any to share

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great firm.

    Oct 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and good projects to work on. The quality of people, and work produced is some of the best I've seen in the industry. Depending on where you start, there can be plenty of growth opportunities. They do their best to be flexible and help you work around personal matters.

    Cons

    The sole reason for why I resigned is something that can be resolved easily. I'm just at a different place in my life than where I was when I started at Moye... You get compensated for your efforts, but it's a smaller firm so depending on your role, you may end up "wearing many hats" and working more overtime than you wish. Great for workaholics and your paycheck, but not great if you have other priorities/commitments. As mentioned in the "Pros", they are flexible... My personal advice if you decide to work here is to firmly communicate your role and take control of the hours that you work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Jan 22, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company hires top talent and keeps its customers

    Cons

    Conservative management style, but hasn't laid-off a single employee in over 7 years

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to learn and grow

    Sep 30, 2020 - Marketing Coordinator in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will have a great support system

    Cons

    I have no cons to share.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company Culture

    Oct 14, 2019 - Human Resources Assistant in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Moye Consulting has been in business for 17 years and the owner and manager care a lot about its employees and it shows. The company culture feels a lot like a close-knit family. Would highly recommend working for this company.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any right now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Engineer

    Aug 30, 2019 - Senior Engineer in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees are appreciated for their contributions.

    Cons

    Conservative company. Sometimes too cautious?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Absolutely one of the best decisions I made was to join the Moye team.

    Dec 26, 2018 - Technology Consultant in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture, great pay, great benefits

    Cons

    I truly don’t have any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Professional Growth at Moye Consulting

    Dec 22, 2018 - Technology Consultant in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been at Moye Consulting for over a year now and have really enjoyed it. The company is full of very smart, capable folks. The company's Principals appreciate the employees and help with things like professional growth.

    Cons

    At times, we can get very busy and more than 40 hours may be required. Due to the business model, everyone is hourly so you do get paid for those extra hours. Some may find this to be a Pro rather than a Con, depending upon your disposition.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Work at Moye Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Moye Consulting logo
or

Moye Consulting Photos

+ Add Photo
Moye Consulting photo of: Reception
Moye Consulting photo of: LA Office
Moye Consulting photo of: Here are a bunch (but not all) of us.
Moye Consulting photo of: Irving, Texas Office
Moye Consulting photo of: Dan
Moye Consulting photo of: Troy and Whit
Moye Consulting photo of: Jan and Phil
See All Photos