Mphasis "bench policy" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mphasis Employee Reviews about "bench policy"

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Mphasis CEO and Director Nitin Rakesh
Nitin Rakesh
793 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "bench policy"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time

    Pros

    good management, opportunities. Nice to work.

    Cons

    bad bench policy. Only 15 days policy onsite.

    Mphasis2018-01-03

    Mphasis Response

    July 10, 2018Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always committed to enabling Mphasis as a company focused on fostering individual growth.

    Continue reading
  2. "Short term Contracts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mphasis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary on time, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Consulting firm, Very few Clients, Short term contracts for H1Bs, Relocation, Amendments, RFEs, No sign-on bonus, No yearly Bonus, No salary hike, High insurance premiums, 0% 401 match, no fixed bench policy, less responsive management, no guarantee for getting new contract.

    Mphasis2019-04-13
  3. "Pure staffing company in the United states"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supports visa transfer (H1B) in the US region Good Collaboration among employees within the account

    Cons

    very minimum benefits for FT (insurance premiums are very high) employees are billable resources directly working with the client Either managers are not on the client site and if they are they dont usually care since company has zero bench policy so if the client bails out for any reason you are at mercy of your manager leaders are for name sake anything bought to their attention is ignored. they will only approach or speak with you if they need something from you All the mphasis values are just for advertisement but never really implemented

    Continue reading
    Mphasis2018-11-04
  4. "Senior Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is good only if you negotiated well in the beginning.

    Cons

    Bench Policy, Health Insurance- Very high deductibles, PTO days max upto 10 days. No 401K

    Mphasis2018-06-02

    Mphasis Response

    July 10, 2018Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We continuously look forward to groom us better everyday as we go forward.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Sr Java Developer Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Leader in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing i find good in this company

    Cons

    Very bad management. They do not care employee if you are working in client place as long as you billable. Very bad bench policy.

    Continue reading
    Mphasis2017-10-08

    Mphasis Response

    July 23, 2018Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We value your feedback and we will pass on the feedback to the concerned team to review.

    Continue reading
  6. "Bench Policy has improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is good

    Cons

    Bench Policy has to improve

    Mphasis2017-08-11

    Mphasis Response

    July 23, 2018Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We continuously look forward to groom us better everyday as we go forward.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not a good place to work :("

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mphasis full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There is not much positives to say about this company. Still, there are group of old timers holding the culture of the company.

    Cons

    1. Lot of competent people have moved out or moving out of this company. 2. More delivery center focused, than customer focused. For example, if there is a delivery issue, people at front-lines are thrown into fire and customer is ignored. 3. No bench policy. In US there is no bench, if someone roll out of a project, he/she will have to move to another project ASAP else will have to move out of the company. India, people will get half salary after couple of months and later they will have to go on forced leave. 4. Practices function like resourcing/placement groups. No focus on specialized training, no preparedness for the future, no forecast on demand vs available skills, no individual goals to work on POVs or Whitepapers, no emphasis on creating IP, no appreciation or compensation for any ideas or IP. In summary, no investment from Sr. Management for Practices. 5. Quotes cheap to client and gets cheaper resources to fulfill requirements. Net-net no quality. 6. Both, Customer and Employee retention are low.

    Continue reading
    Mphasis2015-08-21
  8. "Filled with politics - Managers company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance (depending on project)

    Cons

    Below average salary High insurance premiums Good salary goes only to manager level, so managers will make sure ppl will not be promoted. You would hear word CAP all the time in this company. Worst bench policy. GC only to managers

    Mphasis2014-03-19
  9. "Having good experience in this much tenure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    there is no minimum hour completion policy, which is good when you are not having too much work load.

    Cons

    Its bench policy is not good.

    Mphasis2013-08-04
  10. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Module Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, perks new technology to work

    Cons

    Bench policy Transport facility not good

    Continue reading
    Mphasis2020-02-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 163 reviews