Mphasis "salary hike" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mphasis Employee Reviews about "salary hike"

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Mphasis CEO and Director Nitin Rakesh
Nitin Rakesh
788 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "salary hike"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Work Life Balance - Stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Stability, Global Footprint. - Good HR Policies & Medical Insurance. - Flexibility in work timings. - Good client base in America for Banking & Insurance domains - Focus more on Project delivery rather than process. - Agility

    Cons

    - No Perks, No Salary Hikes, No Bonus. - Minimal or No Employee Engagement Activities. - No Good Workshops, Training - Minimal percentage for promotion of employees.

    Continue reading
    Mphasis2016-06-17
  2. "Short term Contracts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mphasis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary on time, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Consulting firm, Very few Clients, Short term contracts for H1Bs, Relocation, Amendments, RFEs, No sign-on bonus, No yearly Bonus, No salary hike, High insurance premiums, 0% 401 match, no fixed bench policy, less responsive management, no guarantee for getting new contract.

    Mphasis2019-04-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Module Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time

    Pros

    Large banking Client but only few

    Cons

    No room for growth and salary hike

    Mphasis2018-06-12

    Mphasis Response

    July 10, 2018Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We continuously look forward to groom us better everyday as we go forward.

    Continue reading
  4. "Sr Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Mphasis

    Pros

    Insurance is good benefit that they provide

    Cons

    Salary, Hike are minimal. Get good Salary at joining

    Mphasis2018-01-19

    Mphasis Response

    April 3, 2018Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always committed to enabling Mphasis as a company focused on fostering individual growth.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Module Lead in Memphis, TN

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Company to work with

    Cons

    Dont set much expectation on Salary hike but better than many service company

    Continue reading
    Mphasis2016-11-06
  6. "Good one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture to work

    Cons

    Less salary hike which is con

    Continue reading
    Mphasis2015-12-07
  7. "Mphasis Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis

    Pros

    Employee friendly and nice place to start career

    Cons

    Low salary hikes and No access to senior management

    Mphasis2015-11-23
  8. "DBA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work. Good career growth

    Cons

    Not much onsite opputunity. Salary hikes could be better

    Continue reading
    Mphasis2014-11-03
  9. "Mphasis is a decent place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ive had a good time working here as its my first and only job

    Cons

    Recently Ive noticed management taking poor decisions, bad salary hikes

    Mphasis2012-10-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Mphasis - BFL (an EDS company) Employer's review from senior manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Vice President - Telecommunications & Technology  in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mphasis

    Pros

    Mphasis granted good amount of stock options. Managers were fairly open to discuss the disparity between the employees salaruies and the mathe market salaries. There was a fair chance of getting assignments across the globe. and if you did a good gjob the appriciation and accolades used to come from all quarters. All the processes and policies were posted on intranets hence the information sharing was easy and used to help in writing proposals and responses to RFPs.

    Cons

    Structure for performance appraisal was shakyat best. People who joined the company in the earlier phase were given very large number of stock; which was good for them but those who did not negotiate for stocks , sometime recieved pathetically small amount of stocks. Some new hires who were earlier acquaintence of senior management also got huge number of shares and senior positions. Salary hike and Bonusdepended on one's relationship with his/her boss.

    Continue reading
    Mphasis2009-01-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 117 reviews