Mphasis "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mphasis Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Mphasis CEO and Director Nitin Rakesh
Nitin Rakesh
783 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance. Leadership is there to care of you. Good clients

    Cons

    health benefits can be better

    Mphasis2019-08-27

    Mphasis Response

    December 12, 2019Brand Manager

    Hi There! Appreciate your good words and sincere inputs. It helps us go that extra mile. Have passed on your feedback to our benefits team. Thanks Team Mphasis

    Continue reading
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time

    Pros

    Good company for work life balance

    Cons

    nothing for any concern.good company

    Mphasis2019-12-16
  3. "Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Module Lead 

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is very good.

    Cons

    There is No Cons in Mphasis.

    Mphasis2019-11-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Okay pay, no guidance for low level employees, no work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for entry-level position

    Cons

    Really pushed outside of work social events. Entry-level position that provided no guidance/mentoring, really a sink or swim mentality, though that could be blamed on the company they had me contracted out to. No work-life balance

    Mphasis2019-10-11
  5. "Ok Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Newark, NJ

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance, wonderful people to work with.

    Cons

    Compensation is a little low, career growth is slow

    Mphasis2019-02-28
  6. "System analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Reach top level management for issues

    Cons

    Compensation, Resolution from top level management is not available for issues raised by employees, Politics when it comes to compensation and benefits

    Continue reading
    Mphasis2019-01-02
  7. "Fair company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time

    Pros

    - Mid size company where you will be recognized if you are good contributor - Opportunities to grow with some good client base - Salary

    Cons

    Work life balance can be an issue

    Continue reading
    Mphasis2018-11-28
  8. "I have been working at Mphasis full-time (More than a 8 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance good work culture

    Cons

    Pay scale is very less as compared to others and lack of career growth opportunities

    Mphasis2018-10-03

    Mphasis Response

    November 20, 2018Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We continuously look forward to groom us better everyday as we go forward.

    Continue reading
  9. "mphasis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Mphasis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work life balance, great people

    Cons

    not too many dev options.

    Mphasis2018-05-16

    Mphasis Response

    July 10, 2018Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We continuously look forward to groom us better everyday as we go forward.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Principal Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, great colleagues

    Cons

    Average Pay and benefits, Growth opportunities depend on project

    Mphasis2018-03-08

    Mphasis Response

    April 3, 2018Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are committed to create and enable an environment that fosters individual growth and looking forward to growing together.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 454 reviews