Mr Rooter Plumbing Reviews | Glassdoor

Mr Rooter Plumbing Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
24%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Mr Rooter Plumbing CEO Dina Dwyer-Owens (no image)
Dina Dwyer-Owens
21 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plumber 

    I have been working at Mr Rooter Plumbing full-time

    Pros

    Great company i have a lot of fun here and learned alot

    Cons

    Very long hours sometimes (but good if u want the money)

    Mr Rooter Plumbing2019-05-04
  2. "Franchise with little/no oversite from corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mr Rooter Plumbing

    Pros

    Willing to work with schedule, commission based pay for plumbers

    Cons

    I have never had a company so far in my pocket. Plumbers buy parts from the supply house, office charges 30% to the plumber on top of parts cost.

    Mr Rooter Plumbing2019-07-19
  3. "Better places to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Technician in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mr Rooter Plumbing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Vehicle supplied and most large tools

    Cons

    Not enough pay for the workload n hours

    Mr Rooter Plumbing2019-06-04
  4. "Accounting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Manager in Spring, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mr Rooter Plumbing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Blue collar people down to earth

    Cons

    Owners or Franchisees with terrible management practices

    Advice to Management

    Screen Franchisors better

    Mr Rooter Plumbing2019-05-23
  5. Helpful (2)

    "A joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mr Rooter Plumbing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pros working here were the office girls and some of the guys.

    Cons

    They are unorganized, only care about money, it is made very clear without saying it that your just another worker. They pretend to care about you but they don’t. They pick the jobs that they think will make more money and reschedule people that were already on the schedule at the last minute. Techs are constantly hired and then fired when someone “better” comes around. Management is all screwed up. One person tells... you to do something then the other comes and your in trouble for doing it. You get in trouble for declining something we don’t do ten get told to call them back and we will do it because we are slow. When the schedule isn’t full we get in trouble like we are the ones that make the phones ring. Benefits totally suck. Old equipment (phones, computers, broken desks) that they refuse to replace. Micromanaging is highly annoying from the owner. Managers do things and don’t put nots in then blame you for the problem. Constantly feel stressed out and had anxiety going to work. No raises.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop being fake. Treat your employees With respect. Update the equipment. Stop rescheduling people because “other calls” have potential to make more money. This is why your phones don’t ring. Get your managers on the same page. No one knows what’s going on and we are sick of getting blamed for all kinds of stuff. Techs and office staff are tired of your crap. Treat your employees like they matter and maybe they’ll... stop quitting on you.

    Show More
    Mr Rooter Plumbing2019-02-15
  6. "Inconsistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mr Rooter Plumbing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fellow employees were nice to work with.

    Cons

    Bad management. Told to do something a certain way; then find out later it has changed and was never told it . Now your in trouble.

    Advice to Management

    Stop showing favoritism. Take a minute to see who is really loyal to the company.

    Mr Rooter Plumbing2018-12-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Con artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drain Tech in Firestone, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mr Rooter Plumbing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There isn't any pros at this "job"

    Cons

    You pretty much have to fight for every dime they owe you, the owner tells you one thing and then uses his management to rip you off.

    Advice to Management

    Do the right thing for a change. Stop stealing from your employess

    Mr Rooter Plumbing2018-12-04
  8. "Avoid Pittsburgh Mr. Rooter!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equipment Operator in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mr Rooter Plumbing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They pay ok but not enough for what you do.

    Cons

    Lied about pay, terrible equipment that is a death trap, no actual training. No potential for professional growth unless you put yourself thru training.

    Advice to Management

    Proper management of all employees and get better equipment and actually train people!

    Mr Rooter Plumbing2018-05-16
  9. "I recommend wa location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Plumber 

    I worked at Mr Rooter Plumbing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fair wages and good involvement

    Cons

    later shifts , thats all

    Mr Rooter Plumbing2018-03-24
  10. "Undervalued and Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mr Rooter Plumbing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers were like my family. At the beginning, I felt appreciated for my work.

    Cons

    Pay was way too low for the amount of work put in. Boss didn't want employees socializing outside of work.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees while you have them.

    Mr Rooter Plumbing2018-03-27
Found 48 reviews