Muhlenberg College Reviews | Glassdoor

Muhlenberg College Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Muhlenberg College CEO John Williams Jr.
John Williams Jr.
2 Ratings
  1. "Student Job — Institute of public opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Collector in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Muhlenberg College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Make your own hours, simple and easy way to make money, and one of the higher paying student jobs on campus.

    Cons

    They will hire anyone, and some workers were distracting and did less work than others.

    Advice to Management

    Careful who you hire in this office...

    Muhlenberg College2018-07-27
  2. "A Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant/Associate Director, Office of Advancement in Allentown, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Muhlenberg College full-time

    Pros

    Muhlenberg College offers a good environment, with smart, talented coworkers, and strong benefits (tuition, healthcare, College fitness center and dining hall).

    Cons

    Hours can be long (but are generally flexible).

    Muhlenberg College2019-04-08
  3. "Good people, sometimes disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Muhlenberg College part-time

    Pros

    great place to work, really nice people, lots of fun

    Cons

    sometimes lacks communication, information flow is inadequate,

    Muhlenberg College2018-08-10
  4. "Writing Tutor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Muhlenberg College part-time

    Pros

    You learn more about your writing style. Staff is wonderful and hours are flexible.

    Cons

    Difficult to balance commitment to the program with other scheduling conflicts, although the Center is incredibly accommodating.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Muhlenberg College2018-06-20
  5. "Landscaper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Landscaper in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Muhlenberg College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open Area to get open air.

    Cons

    Physical Work that is very demanding.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your'e doing.

    Muhlenberg College2018-05-02
  6. "PHENOMINAL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Muhlenberg College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such a positive and effective working environment

    Cons

    You may be too smothered with love!

    Advice to Management

    We all love that our input matters!

    Muhlenberg College2017-11-17
  7. "student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Muhlenberg College full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly environment where professors will aid you what you have problems with academically.

    Cons

    Hard to find scholarships within school especially if you are transfer student. There is no sessions for fafsa or css for students who have hard time filling them out.

    Muhlenberg College2017-11-16
  8. "Find the right department to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Muhlenberg College part-time

    Pros

    -Friendly people. -Meet the people who run the school. -Meet new students. -Feel like you are giving back to the school.

    Cons

    -Pay is not great. -Hours can be inconvenient to class schedule. -Some co-workers help more than others.

    Muhlenberg College2017-09-28
  9. "Amazing School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Muhlenberg College

    Pros

    LOVE this school <3 It has a great location, awesome reputation, and the BEST campus food - yum! You MUST go to Muhlenberg - GO MULES!

    Cons

    Honestly, I have searched far and wide, and I applied to 15 schools, and I can truly say that I personally have never observed one con about Muhlenberg.

    Muhlenberg College2017-08-03
  10. "Muhlenberg College - happy work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Assistant in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Muhlenberg College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -nice environment -most people seem happy to be there

    Cons

    -location - Allentown/lehigh valley is very up and coming -very little diversity -issues in leadership (especially with the new president)

    Muhlenberg College2017-06-11
Found 38 reviews