Mulberry Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Mulberry Group Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Mulberry Group CEO Thierry Andretta
Thierry Andretta
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very friendly working environment, everyone on the team are young and it makes a fun working space(in 7 reviews)

  • "Visit head office in Kensington(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very clear favouritism from management/head office, no career progression(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent, Love Mulberry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mulberry Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent management, directors, supervisors, very supportive. Great wages, benefits.

    Cons

    Not a very known brand in the USA.

    Mulberry Group2020-02-15
  2. "Front Desk Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mulberry Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly working environment, everyone on the team are young and it makes a fun working space

    Cons

    If you're a receptionist or intern, you will be sitting at the front door and it's a bit secluded. I think that is very reasonable, but I wish I could be involved with the team.

    Mulberry Group2018-04-11
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mulberry Group

    Pros

    Small company office in the US so you are able to learn a lot from different departments. Good environment with a lot of different people to mentor you within work and even your career. The office works closely with stores so you are able to get great feedback and see what customers are buying etc

    Cons

    none! really positive experience

    Mulberry Group2016-08-09
  4. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mulberry Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good discount Good Product training Great CEO in the North America office

    Cons

    Little promotion from within Hard to take PTO days Retail hours and blackout dates when working in the stores Corporate pressures stores sales and promotes a culture of penalizing as opposed to incentivizing sales assocciates

    Mulberry Group2015-11-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Risky Company in the U.S."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mulberry Group

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow with a potentially expanding company if in NYC, not as strict about meeting sales goals, you get to meet a lot of people from corporate office.

    Cons

    Lots of changes, no commission if you do not meet sales goal, two stores have closed in America in the past year, not as popular of brand in the United States.

    Continue reading
    Mulberry Group2015-10-08
  6. "busser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busser in Manchester, CT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mulberry Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    loved it so much awesome

    Cons

    none it was a great job

    Mulberry Group2015-01-20
  7. "Mulberry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Live-in Carer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mulberry Group full-time

    Pros

    Very nice clients . Good pay on time

    Cons

    Very few limited shifts .

    Continue reading
    Mulberry Group2020-03-03
  8. "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mulberry Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hourly rate, opportunity to travel.

    Cons

    Very clear favouritism from management/head office, no career progression. Poor communication from Head office to colleagues.

    Continue reading
    Mulberry Group2020-02-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "ZERO PROGRESSION"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mulberry Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Head office Pros: Generous discount if you work at head office. Office is nice, staff are polite. Your voice is heard if you work at head office but not in retail. Flexi working times, free coffee, free fruit and cereal, gym at work, amazing discount and freebies for staff in head office. work experience and offered an internship Retail pros: nice uniform, 50% staff discount

    Cons

    I have worked for mulberry for over 2 years. It was a good experience until I was being bullied in my work place and I had no support from management and area manager. Company apparently keen for staff to progress within the business but in my case I have found the opposite. I was never offered an interviews internally for positions advertised, waited 2 years to finally be allowed to do a 2 week placement at head office - I have a degree and plenty of internship experience however, I was made to feel I wasn't good enough to apply for jobs that were not retail related. Finally landed an internship at HO but it shouldn't of taken 2 years to get it. Bad to zero progression, High staff turnover because of this issue. If you're looking for a company to progress, Mulberry is not the one. Glad I have left I recommend working at head office but not in retail!!!! Cons working in store: Favouritism, poor pay, bad commission and awkward working hours.

    Continue reading
    Mulberry Group2020-01-09
  10. "Love the brand!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mulberry Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An amazing brand to work for, really care for their employees.

    Cons

    The commission structure could be improved.

    Mulberry Group2019-12-17
Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews