Cover image for MuleSoft
Logo

MuleSoft

Part of Salesforce
Engaged Employer

MuleSoft

Add a Review

MuleSoft Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 484 of over 513 reviews
4.3
82% Recommend to a Friend
MuleSoft Chief Executive Officer Brent Hayward
96% Approve of CEO

Found 449 of over 513 reviews

4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
MuleSoft Chief Executive Officer Brent Hayward
Brent Hayward
89 Ratings

What people are saying about MuleSoft

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of MuleSoft and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Gréât!

    Oct 17, 2022 - Solution Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, caring, interesting work

    Cons

    Work load, hours, ramp up

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Career growth is fake

    Nov 21, 2022 - Account Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company part of Salesforce.

    Cons

    They lie about how many opportunities are available and will keep you in seat in this role for up to 3 years.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the MuleSoft team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great First Job Enablement, Low on Diversity and People-First

    Jul 27, 2022 - Account Development Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My first job out of college was an ADR at MuleSoft. The company had an incredible training program, 1 full month in HQ to learn the ropes. Some really talented people, especially in sales and service.

    Cons

    Competition, while healthy to an extent, was pushed too far here. "Radical Candor" became overused to the point of excuse borderline abusive behavior of reps by managers and team leads. People were consistently talked down to, and the strictness of rules (i.e. being even 1 minute late to a meeting meant being verbally lambasted in front of your peers) did not make for a very productive and empathetic working environment. Promotion track consistently looked like moving the goalposts, you'd be promised something next quarter and without warning or explanation, it'd be pushed out. Even one month of less-than-stellar quota achievement could push promotion tracks back an entire quarter or more. Some of this is probably better now that MuleSoft is part of Salesforce. Diversity at MuleSoft especially was absolutely atrocious: you could count the women of color on one hand, very few leaders with diverse backgrounds.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best career decision I have made

    Feb 28, 2022 - Principal Solutions Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    MuleSoft has welcomed me with open arms! By far this is the best job I have had since leaving college nearly 20 years ago. I worked in multiple traditional corporate roles, but never felt like my long term career was really a focus. Yes I was promoted and I was somewhat happy, but it wasn't fulfilling. I finally have found a home at MuleSoft. We prioritize forward thinking, giving back to the community, our customers and ensure our employees are healthy both from a mental and physical perspective. I was able to volunteer last year where I planted food for the local food bank, which was very rewarding. We get a mental health day once a month to disconnect and recharge. Compensation is awesome and between commissions + stock options and general benefits my life is more well rounded now than it ever has been. Long term Salesforce as a whole has a lot of awesome opportunities, so I plan to be here for the long term. Come join us! It's a great place!

    Cons

    None that I have found yet!!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Steady growth, good enablement

    Oct 26, 2022 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Product that is evolving, strong market leadership in APIM and iPaaS

    Cons

    Friction becoming more of a unified Salesforce company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    10/10 Recommend!

    Jun 13, 2022 - Senior Regional Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm very happy I made the decision to come to Mulesoft. The people are all VERY smart and extremely helpful. Everyone works hard to work together to accomplish goals. The culture feels very collaborative and cross-functional teams are helpful. There is a healthy work/life balance. I feel like I'm learning and growing every single day.

    Cons

    Working at a big company can be inherently challenging to be seen. It's very important to want to develop a close relationship with your peers, manager, and team or you'll feel like a tiny fish in a big pond. The transfer and communication of information isn't always seamless, but that's any company. With trainings/enablement and resources, information feels chaotic and all over the place.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Benefits and Great Work Culture

    May 16, 2022 - Senior Delivery Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While it has not been a long time that I have joined MuleSoft, I am blown away by the excellent perks and benefits, especially the monthly Wellness Day. It really shows the company cares about the mental and physical health of their employees. The generous reimbursement programs for Home Internet, Standing Desk or other office equipment, headphones, monthly well being reimbursement everything tells a consistent story that the company cares. Also my boss is personally invested in the well being of his team, taking care to ensure people are assigned to projects not just to suit their skill sets but their personal preferences.

    Cons

    None so far, but I will be sure to come back and update if I come across any.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Taking a turn for the worse

    Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility, working remote, compensation

    Cons

    Unqualified management, major disconnect from reality of the field sales to management expectations, unrealistic understanding of the complex sales cycle, transactional leaders (old school sales mentality)

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Sep 12, 2022 - Partner Alliance Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    No complaints with MuleSoft at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Sep 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company has great perks, pay, purpose, and cares for the people

    Cons

    None that come to mind so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 449 Reviews
</>Embed

MuleSoft Reviews FAQs

MuleSoft has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 513 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at MuleSoft to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, MuleSoft employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at MuleSoft. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

82% of MuleSoft employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated MuleSoft 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at MuleSoft to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with MuleSoft Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MuleSoft? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

MuleSoft Photos

+ Add Photo
MuleSoft photo of: Whiteboarding in our Engineering pod
MuleSoft photo of: RunwiththeMules
MuleSoft photo of: With Einstein at Dreamforce18
MuleSoft photo of: Integration Peak @Dreamforce18
MuleSoft photo of: #runwiththemules
MuleSoft photo of: demoing
MuleSoft photo of: hackathoning
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Salesforce

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

MuleSoft Job Seekers Also Viewed

Salesforce Logo
Salesforce

4.5

14,485 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 513 MuleSoft reviews submitted anonymously by MuleSoft employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if MuleSoft is right for you.