Mullen Lowe Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Mullen Lowe Group Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
62%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Mullen Lowe Group CEO ALEX LEIKIKH
ALEX LEIKIKH
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team, great clients such as Unilever(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great Work Culture and engaging interesting work(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Revolving cast of day to day characters with higher-ups who don't believe in any work-life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "It's expected to work long hours(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mullen Lowe Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - many opportunities for growth - unlimited vacation/work from home - office stocked with tons of food - amazing leadership and teams to learn from - fun office culture (many outings/events)

    Cons

    elevators in building are terribly slow

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Mullen Lowe Group2018-10-03
  2. "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mullen Lowe Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to manage projects above my role

    Cons

    Lack of upward mobility in account management roles

    Mullen Lowe Group2019-09-17
  3. "Good Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mullen Lowe Group full-time

    Pros

    The team is great.

    Cons

    Sometimes work is not efficient.

    Mullen Lowe Group2019-03-21
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Endless grind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Media Director in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mullen Lowe Group full-time

    Pros

    Good office location Young vibrant employees

    Cons

    Late nights/weekends Poor leadership vision Disconnect across teams Siloed workstreams Low pay

    Advice to Management

    Don’t fall for the cheap thrills, office perks, and vibrant office setting. It’s a mirage for the dark day-to-day happenings behind the scenes. This place needs to scrap its current leadership and work on rebuilding a more positive culture that is invested in its employees.

    Mullen Lowe Group2019-01-12
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Media Planner in El Segundo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mullen Lowe Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Higher ups appreciated leaving early on a Friday

    Cons

    They worked you till you were dead, no one enjoyed their job, really negative environment where your hard work was never rewarded.

    Mullen Lowe Group2018-10-24
  6. "Great people, long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mullen Lowe Group full-time

    Pros

    Very intelligent and lively people and environment. Learn a lot in a short amount of time.

    Cons

    Very long hours and short-staffed

    Mullen Lowe Group2018-02-01
  7. "good company culture and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mullen Lowe Group full-time

    Pros

    good company culture, autonomy for younger employees

    Cons

    largely depends on management to get new business

    Mullen Lowe Group2017-11-17
  8. "flexible and caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mullen Lowe Group full-time

    Pros

    I have been very well cared-for at Mullen Lowe on a personal level

    Cons

    Creatively, the opportunities have been lacking

    Mullen Lowe Group2017-10-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "SVP Group Creative Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mullen Lowe Group full-time

    Pros

    Excellent agency with some of the most creative people in the business. Smart, creative, award winning talent and great client roster.

    Cons

    Great agency, no cons. You work hard, stay wildly creative and you'll love it. You do have to work hard though. The payoff is you maintain a great book and gets a ton of recognition.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused on great work and chasing award winning clients that want to produce great work. In other words, keep doing what you're doing.

    Mullen Lowe Group2017-09-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Search Engine Marketing Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mullen Lowe Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Boss always gave me time to help.

    Cons

    Work wasn't for me, and the office felt clicky at times.

    Advice to Management

    Don't schedule company meetings when there is a lot of work to do.

    Mullen Lowe Group2017-08-22
Found 108 reviews