Mullen Lowe Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Mullen Lowe Group Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
66%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Mullen Lowe Group CEO ALEX LEIKIKH
ALEX LEIKIKH
15 Ratings
  1. "Supporting staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mullen Lowe Group full-time

    Pros

    Good employee benefits, flexible working hours

    Cons

    Too much ad hoc work

    Mullen Lowe Group2018-10-11
  2. "Peaceful Agency to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Brand Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mullen Lowe Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best brands, good environment, tremendous growth opportunity

    Cons

    Top heavy organisation, Low paid

    Mullen Lowe Group2018-07-11
  3. "head of art"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mullen Lowe Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The agency had great structure and clients. All of them governmental, but with huge budgets.

    Cons

    After 8 years, the vice president was arrested for corruption with politicians. The agency lost all of the accounts and clients.

    Mullen Lowe Group2018-07-07
  4. "Great Placce to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at Mullen Lowe Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is reat place to work

    Cons

    There were really no drawbacks. I enjoyed working there

    Mullen Lowe Group2018-06-13
  5. "media planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mullen Lowe Group full-time

    Pros

    great place to work, learn and live

    Cons

    no KPI's, no career plans, just work..

    Advice to Management

    Invest on your talents

    Mullen Lowe Group2018-05-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not really stimulating..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beijing, Beijing
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mullen Lowe Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much work as a developer Working time flexible Few extra days off Nice co workers

    Cons

    They don't care about IT, quick cheap solution are the best Many process make a simple task complicated HR incompetent, a AI would make a better job, they never try to help New direction trying to lower costs, be careful No opportunities about future No chances to try new technologies

    Advice to Management

    Don't be cheap Try to innovate Hire correct HRs Stimulate your team, give them opportunities to step up and learn more

    Mullen Lowe Group2018-04-06
  7. "Creative copy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mullen Lowe Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of opportunities and learning to keep growing.

    Cons

    Not really, it was fine.

    Mullen Lowe Group2018-01-03
  8. "A Valuable Experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mullen Lowe Group

    Pros

    - I wasn't treated like an Intern - Everyone was happy to give me advice/help - I learned how to use all their desk-based research tools - I was included in the strategy meetings - My insights and opinions were valued - I was given time for personal development - I left the internship more skilled and knowledgable than when I arrived As a Strategy Intern at MullenLowe London I was quickly integrated... into the team and was given every opportunity to excel and learn throughout my time. The most significant positive to highlight from my time there was that I wasn't treated like an Intern, I was treated as an equal member of the strategy team. This is testament to the people that work tirelessly to make this agency an amazing place to work. All of the Strategy team were happy to explain their roles, give me career advice and teach me key skills when I asked. Chief Strategy Officer, Jo Arden was particularly fantastic at this. She is truly an inspiration to anyone interested in getting into Strategy, she's also a lovely person and did everything possible to make my time a valuable learning experience. I was taught how to use key research tools, how to interpret the data, and how to use that to inform a strategy. Because of this, I wasn't hidden away from any of the live projects or international clients, my research and opinions were valued and I was trusted to collate and distil key consumer insights which informed the strategy. This highlights the second most important positive aspect of the internship, that I left so much more skilled and knowledgable than when I arrived. All in all, it was an incredible experience and one that I will be forever grateful for.

    Show More

    Cons

    Absolutely none! There wasn't one moment where I felt uncomfortable or uneasy doing the job.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on being great at what you do! Particularly inspiring the next generation of budding Strategists. The quality of work is down to the great people that make this agency what it is.

    Mullen Lowe Group2017-12-04
  9. "Failure to understand the demands and rewards of a modern, digitally focussed advertising strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mullen Lowe Group

    Pros

    Wonderful people across all disciplines

    Cons

    Lack of vision for the future

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in the design department and their ability to address their needs.

    Mullen Lowe Group2017-12-18
  10. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Creative Director in Bangkok

    I worked at Mullen Lowe Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A friendly introduction to Southeast Asia

    Cons

    Undisciplined clients and little respect for consumers of this region.

    Mullen Lowe Group2017-10-02
Found 110 reviews