Multiplex Reviews | Glassdoor

Multiplex Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Multiplex CEO Ross A. McDiven
Ross A. McDiven
25 Ratings
  1. "Only my experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - God Knows 

    I worked at Multiplex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Salary Supportive

    Cons

    No idea what your role is no issues with helping out but eventually I was used as a jack of all trades. No set career path

    Advice to Management

    Structure the business so every project operates the same

    Multiplex2019-06-18
  2. "Cadet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cadet Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Multiplex

    Pros

    Level Tier 1 construction company

    Cons

    No cons yet. So far so good.

    Multiplex2019-05-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Run away from this IT department mess...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Multiplex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing, I cannot think of anything positive

    Cons

    * IT management bullying culture * There was (probably still is) an IT office 'snitch' * High absenteeism * Revolving door of IT personnel * CIO did not understand basic IT concepts

    Advice to Management

    Sweep the board of all the rotten/ dead wood and start again!

    Multiplex2019-05-30
  4. "Making great strides"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Multiplex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people Awesome projects Senior leadership creating positive change

    Cons

    Promote talent from within Spend more time growing a first class graduate programme to attract and retain new talent

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the momentum to create a culture of high performance and introduce more recognition. Multiplex builds inspiring legacy projects and your teams work hard to make a difference every day.

    Multiplex2019-04-08
  5. "Multiplex Construction Europe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quanrtity Surveyor in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Multiplex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, salary, bonus, interesting project portfolio, opportunity to progress.

    Cons

    Can be process heavy and no car allowance/ fuel/ parking over and above salary.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Multiplex2019-03-27
  6. "centrally located"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Multiplex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    friendly office vibe and good head office facilities

    Cons

    not very diverse. CPD training limited

    Multiplex2019-04-05
  7. "Graduate Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Multiplex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good structure that provides hands on experience with good prospects for progression within the company

    Cons

    Some elements of the graduate scheme detract from time spent within your designated discipline, but all in all these are of benefit

    Multiplex2019-03-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "great company and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Multiplex full-time

    Pros

    learn from the best in the industry

    Cons

    a lot of long hours

    Multiplex2019-02-15
  9. "MPX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Coordinator in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Multiplex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    MPX is a diversified company with multi national staff. What I really enjoyed in MPX is the freedom to interact and the training it provides to their staff to excel and be more motivated in their work performance.

    Cons

    Due to political and economic crisis in Qatar. MPX was not able to secure a new project.

    Advice to Management

    Subordinates should also evaluate immediate supervisors if they as well excel in their positions as managers.

    Multiplex2019-02-19
  10. "Graduate Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Multiplex full-time

    Pros

    Friendly workplace, lots of work

    Cons

    Long hours, extreme deadlines, no reward/recognition for extra time/effort put in to complete urgent tasks

    Multiplex2019-02-23
Found 68 reviews