Muscogee (Creek) Nation Reviews | Glassdoor

Muscogee (Creek) Nation Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Muscogee (Creek) Nation CEO James Floyd
James Floyd
6 Ratings
  1. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counselor 

    I worked at Muscogee (Creek) Nation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best benefits ever.

    Cons

    Favoritism by upper management

    Muscogee (Creek) Nation2019-06-22
  2. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Okmulgee, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Muscogee (Creek) Nation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, and decent work load

    Cons

    Alot of drama, and gossip

    Muscogee (Creek) Nation2019-09-28
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Fantastic benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intake Specialist in Okmulgee, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Muscogee (Creek) Nation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits, decent pay and approachable administration.

    Cons

    Hiring process is slow.

    Muscogee (Creek) Nation2019-08-12
  5. "Fun and exciting place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Muscogee (Creek) Nation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Muscogee (Creek) Nation cares for their employees and citizens.

    Cons

    At Muscogee (Creek) Nation there is limited growth opportunities.

    Muscogee (Creek) Nation2019-06-30
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biomed Tech 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Muscogee (Creek) Nation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Respect of fellow employees and management

    Cons

    If you aren’t a self starter it’s not for you

    Advice to Management

    Great management style

    Muscogee (Creek) Nation2019-06-10
  7. "I need a new job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Okmulgee, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Muscogee (Creek) Nation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We get a bonus of 500$ in November or a pay raise of quarter (Depends on chief because one year we didn't get anything -Paid time off Annual, Sick, Breavment, Personal and Religious Leave. Every pay period you accumulate 4 hours of annual and sick but when you work for 10+ years you accumulate 8 of sick and annual. -You get Holidays off and you get paid

    Cons

    I work at the Child Development Center and we basically are treated like we are little kids. When we need supplies we have to ask and we are given a ration. We are constantly reminded by our superiors that we can be replaced. The whole complex gets holidays off or inclement weather but the Daycare is ALWAYS OPEN. The main thing is that we will never get a pay raise for anything we do for the facility, we must get... a degree to become a master teacher or become supervisor to get a raise. Majority of our facility has been donated by other facilities, staff or parents such as toys, swings, clothes, books, furniture, mats, carpets, tables, chairs, movies, CDs, outdoor equipment and cleaner. We literally have toys here as old as 13 years old.....broken and faded.....they won't even buy batteries!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Director need to improve professionalism towards workers, needs to improve getting us more materials so that our classrooms can have an awesome teaching environment, improve getting better cleaner and MORE TOYS FOR THE BABIES.

    Muscogee (Creek) Nation2019-05-03
  8. "Overworked, unappreciated."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Muscogee (Creek) Nation full-time

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, lots of paid holidays.

    Cons

    Poor management, blatant favoritism, unequal distribution of workload, largely no -compliant patient population.

    Muscogee (Creek) Nation2018-12-12
  9. "Healthcare worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Muscogee (Creek) Nation full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Insurance and Vacation leave.

    Cons

    To much Nepotism with this company. Supervisors are unsupervised by their own Managers and do whatever they want.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your Supervisors who leave the site often and who don't come to work. Also the Supervision of their own family.

    Muscogee (Creek) Nation2018-09-25
  10. "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Muscogee (Creek) Nation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Although they always say they are not guaranteed, bonuses are good.

    Cons

    24hr business so eventually you will work nights and weekends Pay is below the med-range even for the Tulsa market

    Muscogee (Creek) Nation2018-06-28
  11. "MCN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Okmulgee, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Muscogee (Creek) Nation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits, 401K Match, Health with low deductibles and co-pays, Dental, Vision, Life etc. Most of the time when you leave the office, you are able to leave work behind.

    Cons

    There seem to be a lot of Managers within their departments that do not have the skills nor the education to hold their positions. Since this is a government entity politics are in play and can be frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Have your cabinet members review and assess managers within their departments like the managers review their employees. Ask employees of managers for an anonymous yearly review of their managers.

    Muscogee (Creek) Nation2017-10-25
Found 30 reviews