MuteSix Campaign Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Campaign Manager

MuteSix Campaign Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MuteSix Chief Executive Officer Steve Weiss
Steve Weiss
13 Ratings
  1. "Unlimited growth & amazing community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is super welcoming and a true family. Young team that is hungry and experienced. Best in class teaching based on results. The management really cares about the employees.

    Cons

    You don't get to choose the clients you want to work with.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2020-02-27
  2. "Great environment to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are extremely motivated and smart Many opportunities to learn No micromanagement Trust from C level and managers Wonderful people all around Fun and collaborative work environment

    Cons

    Work life balance can be a bit difficult

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-09-10
  3. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facebook Campaign Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot! Lots of room to grow.

    Cons

    Long hours, but rewarding.

    MuteSix2019-06-03
  4. "Positive Place to Learn & Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Echoing other reviews... There are A LOT of smart people in the company you work with and learn from. Everyone's a team player that has a great work ethic, and everyone's just really fun to be around. The work itself is challenging, but you learn tons — from marketing strategies to best creative practices, client communication, etc. You'll really grow here. Other perks of working here: Flexible hours, office pups & cold brew. Also, the new office space/location is amazing!

    Cons

    Since it is an agency, work/life balance can be really unbalanced at times.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-05-16
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Poor experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campaign Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very culture-oriented, work hours are minimal (typically in the office for 3-4 hours)

    Cons

    Commission bonus based on accounts you get handed as they come in, no matter how much experience you have and you're stuck with those accounts until that client decides to leave (ex. someone could get hired at the same time a high-spending account signs and get that account/commission whereas some people have been there for years and are working on accounts that have a small budget and will make less) NO onboarding process Be prepared to go in and have nothing to do for months - when you use public transit/rideshares this is costly and unnecessary Previous experience was not taken into account when hired

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-04-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with amazing and talented people

    Cons

    Work-life Balance is definitely tough.

    MuteSix2019-02-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Love Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facebook Campaign Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Smart people. Hard working people. Great resources to learn from. Steve, the CEO, is awesome and love how supportive he is of everyone at the company. Same can be said for Dan and Moody, both great executives as well. Moody is an amazing person to learn from. They all really put a lot into their employees making sure everyone is happy and growing at the rate they want. They ensure all employees are given equal opportunities. Everyone here treats me with respect and I feel valued. Great place for a young professional to grow their career. Lot of fun working here and so grateful to be a part of the team.

    Cons

    Don't have any negatives to mention.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-01-03
  8. Helpful (4)

    "A Forward Thinking, Team-Focused Creative Hub"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I hit the jackpot with this job, SERIOUSLY. It's easily the most forward thinking company I've ever worked for. The leadership team focuses on constantly improving client success AND team happiness/knowledge. (They treat you like adults, not worker bees.) Everyone here is brilliant, hard working, and passionate. You learn something new every single day. The new office is gorgeous and the job perks are A+.

    Cons

    The work is demanding but extremely rewarding. Not a con I guess, just know it's a place for self-starters who like challenges.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2018-12-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "MuteSix is the most wonderful company you could ever ask to be part of, and here's why:"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Campaign Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are the best people I've ever met, the work is incredibly fulfilling, and the organization as a whole is superb. What you see at MuteSix, is a business offering world-class advertising & campaign management, while maintaining an environment that allows the employee and the client to thrive and excel together. This is because MuteSix invests in their employees, providing guidance and support in any way needed to guarantee stability, growth, and success. Leadership at MuteSix is nothing short of absolute brilliance; and the way the organization functions is that of an environment ever reaching for the ultimate homeostasis between business, employee, and the client; ultimately creating a symbiotic atmosphere that grows people, businesses, and is changing the ad industry as a whole.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. There's a reason why MuteSix is the fastest growing agency in the US - because they treat their employees really well, life is good here.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2018-03-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Facebook Campaign Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facebook Campaign Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Company culture is the best. Fun, supportive, and bright group. They do a great job hiring. -Huge opportunities for growth both pay and management wise. -Supportive and collaborative environment (not always the case at other agencies). The opportunities to learn and grow are endless. -Work with super cool clients and test out awesome products.

    Cons

    -As with any agency, work life balance can be difficult (something I'm working on more for myself, less as a criticism of MuteSix. They give you unlimited vacation so a great flexible work/travel policy). -Growing pains that happen with any high growth company.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2017-12-19

    MuteSix Response

    February 5, 2018Hiring Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! We are committed to creating a transparent and collaborative environment for our employees so I'm glad to hear about your positive experience :)

    Continue reading
Found 14 reviews