MuteSix Reviews | Glassdoor

MuteSix Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MuteSix Chief Executive Officer Steve Weiss
Steve Weiss
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love the company culture, being surrounded by talented individuals, and that upper management is hands on and right there with you(in 5 reviews)

  • "Free food, great people, fun events, beautiful office location(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great and friendly staff -Kitchen is always stocked -People who are committed to teaching and helping you improve. Lots of resources for self teaching -Opportunity to grow and be promoted according to your own pace

    Cons

    A little better work life balance would be nice

    MuteSix2019-12-11
  2. "Amazing Growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mutesix has been the best place I have ever worked and career wise, has been my greatest success thus far. I can bring in my best friend everyday (My dog) and have created solid friendships with a lot of my co workers along the way. With a work hard, play hard mentality, every department has doubled in size since I started working here in 2018 and we just had a huge acquisition with iProspect, so the growth will definitely continue through 2020.

    Cons

    If you're not a self starter and can't handle a multitasking in a fast pace environment, and can't adapt to change this place is not for you.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-12-11
  3. "Awesome without Trying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly family-like culture Fun and energetic Really talented people across all departments It's OK to be an Individual Everyone exhibits drive to succeed Open knowledge sharing cross-department

    Cons

    Extremely fast-paced and you are accountable for your own success - but if those are negatives for you...

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-10-04
  4. "Great environment to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are extremely motivated and smart Many opportunities to learn No micromanagement Trust from C level and managers Wonderful people all around Fun and collaborative work environment

    Cons

    Work life balance can be a bit difficult

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-09-10
  5. "Fun Environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, lax environment Management trusts you to do your job and does not micro-manage employees

    Cons

    Are not very transparent or good at giving constructive/helpful feedback

    MuteSix2019-08-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work Hard, Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time off, hard-working employees, young workers, fun company culture, collaborative environment, free snacks, free food, dog-friendly office, pool tables, ping-pong tables, basketball court, gym, food trucks, hammocks, and more!

    Cons

    May need to work nights or weekends depending on your role.

    MuteSix2019-07-01
  7. "Read this one!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Partnerships in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    About a year after college, I joined the team at MuteSix. About a month after starting, I started to test out a new service for clients in the influencer space. I like to think of it as something similar to Google's 80/20 rule: 80% of the time your work aligns with what you were hired for, 20% of the time working on something you're passionate about but still connects with the company. The executive team was more than happy to help break down and map out a plan to make it a sustainable service. Within another month, they took a chance and let me take on my first client. Now I'm working with a number of clients and heading the entire channel. It really shows how special MuteSix is, to go above and beyond to make everyone feel their work is not only important but something they're excited to show up to every day.

    Cons

    Sometimes the snacks aren't so great.... or even there at all. We constantly have new people added to the team... and I guess most of them come hungry :)

    MuteSix2019-06-21
  8. "Mutesix truly values their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible time off, fully stocked kitchen, frequent group/social events

    Cons

    Can feel small coming from a large corporation

    MuteSix2019-06-19
  9. "Great Culture and High Energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everybody is motivated to work and the company provides a great culture.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment, still training.

    MuteSix2019-06-19
  10. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facebook Campaign Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot! Lots of room to grow.

    Cons

    Long hours, but rewarding.

    MuteSix2019-06-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 50 reviews