MuteSix Reviews | Glassdoor

MuteSix Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MuteSix Chief Executive Officer Steve Weiss
Steve Weiss
48 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture and High Energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everybody is motivated to work and the company provides a great culture.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment, still training.

    MuteSix2019-06-19
  2. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facebook Campaign Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot! Lots of room to grow.

    Cons

    Long hours, but rewarding.

    MuteSix2019-06-03
  3. "Positive Place to Learn & Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Echoing other reviews... There are A LOT of smart people in the company you work with and learn from. Everyone's a team player that has a great work ethic, and everyone's just really fun to be around. The work itself is challenging, but you learn tons — from marketing strategies to best creative practices, client communication, etc. You'll really grow here. Other perks of working here: Flexible hours, office pups & cold brew. Also, the new office space/location is amazing!

    Cons

    Since it is an agency, work/life balance can be really unbalanced at times.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-05-16
  4. "Work hard, play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FB Campaign Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with some of the smartest people in Marketing, dogs in the office, unlimited snacks/cold brew on tap, flexible hours and growth opportunities. Many coworkers became friends outside the scope of work.

    Cons

    Long work hours. Must really enjoy what you do to be in this position.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-05-13
  5. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing and Operations Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, great people, fun events, beautiful office location.

    Cons

    Commute can be pretty bad with traffic but it's worth it!

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-05-11
  6. Helpful (4)

    "If you read one review, read this one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mutesix is unlike any other creative opportunity I've pursued in my 10 year career in advertising -- in the best way. Coming both from the client and traditional agency worlds, where creative is mostly driven by marginal media strategies and outdated aging leadership, I have finally found an outlet that tethers my quick-turn thinking into ultra fast creative productions across the agency's 120 current roster of clients. To boot, I have the backing of a killer sales + media teams who live, eat, bathe, and breathe being the best on the planet — 24/7/365. The overall culture is incredible -- and improves every week. Aside from movie nights, team dinners, ski trips and endless snacks, the people I work with are genuinely my best friends. We hang out nights and weekends, travel together, call each other when work/life stuff goes down — I know they have my back as push each other every single day to best our best selves: personally + professionally — to one another, to our clients, and in the work that we create by way of equal mindshare. In just 3 months working here, I’ve been part of the fastest-growing, creative department. Today, we are 40-strong and growing monthly. The people I work with are wonderfully like-minded hustlers who see the opportunity rise to the occasion and develop themselves under pressure — I feel like a creative coal turning into a diamond. I am pitching faster, communicating better, learning to manage, and — most of all — producing a breath of work for my portfolio that’s incredibly expansive across brand verticals. I am making the best work of my career and it will only improve as I continue to refine myself with the constant influx of new business that comes in daily. No where else in my 6-year agency career, to date, have I ever encountered a more ideal opportunity to ideate and execute work at such an amazing cadence. If you consider yourself a true hustler, if you are reading this from a dead-end creative job you can’t stand, if you constantly urge your current employer to think bigger and faster and don’t feel heard… if you generally feel the itch to develop yourself into the best of your potential both professionally and personally, look no further… …you’ve found your new home.

    Cons

    Mutesix isn’t for everyone. It is a very demanding operation that is growing at lightning speed, requiring the flexibility to pivot and shape itself at the drop of a hat. Several people make it in the door with varying in levels of aspiration, attitude and work ethic. This is a sink or swim environment and only the very best can handle the challenge. Think of us as the Navy SEALS of advertising. As you’ll read below in some reviews, some people don’t manage to find the right fit when they work here — and that’s OK. Not everyone can handle the level of drive it takes to prove their value and grow within the company — not everyone is ready to face their fears and dig deep into that dark little corner of themselves to make the sacrifice to commit themselves to the standards of excellence demanded of them. The good news is those people naturally find their way out and on to opportunities for which they are better suited. What’s left? A core of dreamer mavens who know no limits, who will push you miles past yours, who support one another along the way.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-03-23
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Poor experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campaign Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very culture-oriented, work hours are minimal (typically in the office for 3-4 hours)

    Cons

    Commission bonus based on accounts you get handed as they come in, no matter how much experience you have and you're stuck with those accounts until that client decides to leave (ex. someone could get hired at the same time a high-spending account signs and get that account/commission whereas some people have been there for years and are working on accounts that have a small budget and will make less) NO onboarding process Be prepared to go in and have nothing to do for months - when you use public transit/rideshares this is costly and unnecessary Previous experience was not taken into account when hired

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-04-05
  8. "Extremely proud to be a part of such an amazing team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Coordinator in Santa Fe Springs, Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing group of team players Comfortable workspace environment A lot of room for career growth

    Cons

    A little far from where I currently reside but not their fault.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-03-28
  9. "So happy to be working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Partnerships Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great team players everyone is happy to be here dogs allowed in office free snacks/lunches

    Cons

    a bit of a drive

    MuteSix2019-03-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with amazing and talented people

    Cons

    Work-life Balance is definitely tough.

    MuteSix2019-02-21
Found 52 reviews