MuteSix Reviews | Glassdoor

MuteSix Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
MuteSix Chief Executive Officer Steve Weiss
Steve Weiss
49 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with amazing and talented people

    Cons

    Work-life Balance is definitely tough.

    MuteSix2019-02-21
  2. Helpful (12)

    "Creativity goes to die here at Mutesix"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Producer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MuteSix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has cool people for the most part. There are definitely friendly faces and smiles around the office. But this is all a facade...

    Cons

    I don't think a single person who works here enjoys coming in to work here. I worked in the creative department here and instead of being a creative that has the freedom to stretch our creative muscle and truly make amazing art, we are bogged down by structural changes every other week and people who secretly hate their lives for some reason. It was stress fests, meetings just to complain, and talking behind everybody's back at every moment. If you're a creative, don't work here. This ship will sink soon. They also offer this thing called Flexible Time Off? What that basically means is, don't ever expect to have a day off. Management will hound you even if you are on vacation for "immediate responses" and will punish you if you don't.. EVEN ON VACATION!

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-03-21

    MuteSix Response

    March 26, 2019COO

    Thank you so much for this feedback. I’m sorry to hear that changes in the creative department were uncomfortable for you. We are dedicated to never settling for the status quo, and to always be evolving and adjusting our internal processes to deliver the best possible product to our clients. MuteSix is seeing rapid growth, and with that comes the opportunity to find new ways to deliver our offerings, and optimize how we communicate across departments. It is one of our primary goals to constantly evaluate processes and make adjustments as necessary. We are a very dynamic and fast-paced company, and are truly not a fit for everyone. Our Flexible Time Off policy is based on mutual trust and appreciation, and continues to be very well received by the team. As with everything we do here, we are always eager to listen to your thoughts and input, as we believe all concerns can be solved with clear communication and honesty. We wish you success with your future endeavours. All the best, Daniel Rutberg, CCO

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to learn, connect, and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Valuable experience, people, dogs, flexibility, snacks, and fun

    Cons

    nothing as of right now

    MuteSix2019-02-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, even better culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is growing and doing some really cool work but still manages to feel like a relatively close-knit community. The work environment is supportive and collaborative. Everyone really wants to see each other succeed

    Cons

    None! But Glassdoor has a required character minimum for this response so here's more text

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-02-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Place to Learn and Meet New Friends!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time

    Pros

    Mutesix is full of opportunity. Being able to work hands-on with some of the most talented and experienced digital advertisers in the game has given me the tools and resources to really further my skill set and continue to learn and grow in my role. The company culture is hands down the best I've ever experienced. With a staff size of almost 150 people, everyone gets along and hangs out outside of the office, you really become a family. Oh, and the office is pet friendly!

    Cons

    Days can be long sometimes, but there's a flexible work schedule so working from home is a good way to balance.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-01-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Honestly love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time

    Pros

    -Work hard, play hard -Relax environment -Comfortable environment -Lots of smart people here in various departments

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-01-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Email Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time

    Pros

    I Love Mutesix! It's always nerve-racking to start a new company, but Mutesix has been the best experience! They were fast and consistently in contact during the interview process. I love the company culture, being surrounded by talented individuals, and that upper management is hands on and right there with you. This is a company that values it's employees and welcomes you in. They genuinely want their employees happy. Some other pros are Flexible vacation, fully stocked kitchen and pet friendly office!

    Cons

    Only negative - wish there was better food options by the office.

    MuteSix2019-01-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Love Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facebook Campaign Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Smart people. Hard working people. Great resources to learn from. Steve, the CEO, is awesome and love how supportive he is of everyone at the company. Same can be said for Dan and Moody, both great executives as well. Moody is an amazing person to learn from. They all really put a lot into their employees making sure everyone is happy and growing at the rate they want. They ensure all employees are given equal opportunities. Everyone here treats me with respect and I feel valued. Great place for a young professional to grow their career. Lot of fun working here and so grateful to be a part of the team.

    Cons

    Don't have any negatives to mention.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-01-03
  9. "Love Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, amazing people, free snacks!!!!

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons. I really love everything about working here.

    MuteSix2019-01-02
  10. "Best Place to Work in LA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuteSix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity to do anything you want here - So much opportunity for personal/professional growth - Amazing crowd of people - Everyone is happy to be here

    Cons

    - Some expected growing pains as we grow so quickly. Overall, no complaints.

    Continue reading
    MuteSix2019-01-02
Found 53 reviews