Cover image for Mutual Mobile
Logo

Mutual Mobile

Mutual Mobile

Add a Review

Mutual Mobile Employee Reviews about "office politics"

Updated Nov 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 177 of over 189 reviews
4.4
88% Recommend to a Friend
Mutual Mobile CEO and Chairman of board John Arrow
89% Approve of CEO

Found 8 of over 189 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Mutual Mobile CEO and Chairman of board John Arrow
John Arrow
42 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "office politics"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The best workplace

    Sep 13, 2022 - QA Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best and comfortable to workplace

    Cons

    Nothing to write because its a comfortable place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company

    Feb 10, 2022 - Family Nurse Practitioner in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great time off, Great benefits, they take care of you. For example they pay for CME. Great health and other insurances.

    Cons

    Doctors own the stock and will not give shares to mid-level providers

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Mutual Mobile team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    These reviews are probably fake - This company used to be great and fell apart

    Nov 4, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The past Mutual Mobile was a great place to work, vibrant and full of smart people. ( 5+ years ago)

    Cons

    Over the past 5 years this place turned into a place devoid of all vision, coordination, leadership. It turned to cost cutting by laying off all senior engineers and leadership that was any good. They keep the US office to save face all the people who were working in the USA were pretty junior (inexpensive) and they moved the other work to India.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Mutual Mobile Response

    People & Operations Manager

    Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We are not just an Austin company anymore but a global company with a borderless workforce. Adapting to market changes, our new management has adapted its delivery model to service our clients using international borderless teams relying less on Austin-only talent. Our teams are now spread across North America, LATAM, Eastern Europe, and India. It is a new digital world, and we are aligned to the future! Our reviews are neither fake nor are they campaign-based. Our global workforce expresses genuine opinions and reflects how they feel about working with stable management since 2015, which has taken over every aspect of the company and guides it with a steady hand. If you would like to understand more, please feel free to write to us at info@mutualmobile.com to get in touch.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Meh

    Aug 12, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    surrounded by lots of really smart people Fun projects to work on

    Cons

    Leadership is a complete joke and shouldn’t be running a business

    3 people found this review helpful

    Mutual Mobile Response

    General Manager, India

    Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel about us. While we are not perfect, we can confidently say that this is not how we work with our employees or focus on our business. We always provide our employees with opportunities to reach out to us through: 1. Frequent 1-1s with Reporting Managers 2. Quarterly All-hands 3. Reminders in almost every meeting to reach out to Leadership directly regarding 'any' concerns We are proud to say that during the challenging COVID-19 times, through our business planning, we not only retained all of our employees but grew the team by about 50%. I still want to hear you out and resolve this lingering unpleasant feeling you have. Can you reach out to us at info@mutualmobile.com so that we can get in touch? Please put "For Aditya" in the subject line.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great culture, great company!

    Jun 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company provides great benefits, fun events. A lot of talented & awesome people working together!

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Freedom to produce for knowledgeable experienced professionals

    Jun 7, 2021 - Senior Vice-President in Arlington, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mutual Mobile encourages all employees to develop solutions and solve problems together without needing to go through an old school hierarchy. Senior Management is very transparent and inclusive. For those that are proactive, knowledgeable and curious, it is a wonderful environment.

    Cons

    For people who need to be directed on a daily basis, this is not the place.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic Work Culture

    Mar 9, 2021 - Design Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaboration, Trust, Accountability, Innovation, Pod Structure

    Cons

    The downsides of working at Mutual Mobile are difficult to capture. The company is great and inclusive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Negative experience

    Mar 13, 2021 - Product Owner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people working there are nice

    Cons

    CEO/President have no understanding about people and in today's world this is vital

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best place to work!

    Jan 30, 2021 - Business Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at this company is employee and business focused, no BS. Everyone has fun, everyone works.

    Cons

    None, not one yet, and nothing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Jan 13, 2021 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a really good company to work for.

    Cons

    They need to get more systems in place to run better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Mutual Mobile Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mutual Mobile? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Mutual Mobile Photos

+ Add Photo
Mutual Mobile photo of: Summer Boat Party 2018
Mutual Mobile photo of: Beautiful people of MM
Mutual Mobile photo of: Halloween - ATX
Mutual Mobile photo of: ATX Shero Fair
Mutual Mobile photo of: Mutual Mobile's 8h Anniversary
Mutual Mobile photo of: Happy Hour times
Mutual Mobile photo of: Office Outings
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Mutual Mobile Job Seekers Also Viewed

Phunware Logo
Phunware

3.2

102 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 189 Mutual Mobile reviews submitted anonymously by Mutual Mobile employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Mutual Mobile is right for you.