MyEmployees Reviews | Glassdoor

MyEmployees Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
MyEmployees CEO David Long
David Long
16 Ratings
  1. "If you want to work for a world-class company look no further"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MyEmployees full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    MyEmployees has an incredible company culture and they practice what they preach with recognition. Your hard work and effort do not go unappreciated and there are many growth opportunities if you put in the work. I’ve been here for almost 5 years in several positions and highly recommend it. This is a place where you can have an impact on thousands of lives by what you do, while also enjoying the people you work alongside...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you want a job that you can skate by doing the bare minimum than this isn’t the place for you. We have a culture of continuous growth and challenge each other to be the best that we can be. Some consider that a negative but it’s all perspective because to me that’s the best kind of place to work!

    MyEmployees2019-03-05

    MyEmployees Response

    March 11, 2019Marketing Director

    Thanks so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate you, too, and all your hard work!

  2. "Truly An Elite Company To Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MyEmployees full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company has massively impacted my life and is truly a hidden gem in Wilmington, NC! The CEO, David Long, deeply cares about his people even more so than they care about themselves at times. This has been true for me as well and as they say, "A great leader takes people where they don't necessarily want to go, but ought to be." The COO, Adam Tartt is one of the most genuine, empathetic and caring leaders I've...

    Show More

    Cons

    Absolutely None! This company's overall compensation and true love for their employees dwarfs anything in Wilmington, NC and would probably rank as a truly Elite company compared to most you'll ever see or hear about!

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing a great job!

    MyEmployees2018-12-22

    MyEmployees Response

    March 11, 2019Marketing Director

    We appreciate the 5 star review! We do everything we can do provide an atmosphere of excellence for our team!

  3. "Most amazing company, rewards, managers, and co-workers ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MyEmployees full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - super positive company culture - way more than fair compensation - incredible and second-to-none recognition, rewards, benefits, and extras: annual Champions trip out of the country, daily/weekly/monthly/quarterly recognition with bonuses and monthly/quarterly trips & meals out, and ample employee appreciation events - continuous personal development opportunities (And this really can't be downplayed - I'm...

    Show More

    Cons

    - If you don't enjoy staying positive and continuous improvement, this is not the place for you. - If you aren't a fan of being on the phone, you won't enjoy Sales or managing our clients' accounts as an Engagement Coach.

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving as you have been. I've seen more real change within the company in the past 2-3 years than in the several years proceeding. The negative reviews (every single one from FORMER employees btw) are outdated and overly harsh, especially considering the company practices continuous improvement. We're better today than we were yesterday and certainly better in 2018 than we were in 2015 - times infinity.

    MyEmployees2018-04-10

    MyEmployees Response

    April 10, 2018Marketing Director

    Thank you for the feedback. We work very hard to create and protect a company culture that rewards hard work, dedication, loyalty, and self-development.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MyEmployees full-time

    Pros

    There is a lot a "fluff" perks. Like coffee, milkshakes, snack closet

    Cons

    Training is awful. It is very cult like and "clickish"....they do a good job of selling themselves. It's awful!!!

    Advice to Management

    Open your eyes. A few of your managers are snakes and ruining what you are trying to be. For a company that makes money off selling employee happiness, you are failing at your own company. Most of your employees are scared to tell you the truth and do not trust you.

    MyEmployees2017-07-06

    MyEmployees Response

    April 10, 2018Marketing Director

    We appreciate your input. We used your suggestions to make improvements to the training process and since then new hires have been very successful.

  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MyEmployees full-time

      Pros

      Good Working here in my company

      Cons

      Good working Good Working here in my company

      MyEmployees2017-05-12

      MyEmployees Response

      April 10, 2018Marketing Director

      Thanks for the good review ;)

    • Helpful (1)

      "If you are awesome, come work with us!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MyEmployees full-time

      Pros

      Great atmosphere with awesome people who love to work, but also love to have fun and play as well. Very fun culture.

      Cons

      If you are not a self motivator, not the best place for you.

      MyEmployees2017-01-04

      MyEmployees Response

      April 10, 2018Marketing Director

      Self-starters and motivated workers do very well, and are well rewarded. And we do our best to play just as hard as we work.

    • "Phenomenal Culture - If you want to give your best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MyEmployees

      Pros

      This is a great place to work - if you are committed to doing your best!

      Cons

      If you do not want to be better tomorrow than you are today, this is not the company for you.

      MyEmployees2015-12-28

      MyEmployees Response

      April 10, 2018Marketing Director

      Everyone at MyEmployees is expected to work hard and strive toward personal and professional improvement. It's part of our company values list, and everyone who embraces it is successful. Thank you for your input.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Like a depressing, dictatorial, unfunny version of The Office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at MyEmployees full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people I worked alongside in production were some of the nicest people I've met. The job wasn't terribly difficult and the pay was good for what you were doing.

      Cons

      In a couple of different words: Nepotism. Favoritism. Recognition based on anything but work performance. Seriously, if I could give no stars I would. The CEO does not take kindly to any sort of criticism, constructive as it may be, which in turn makes lower level management walk on eggshells around him. He pushes his agendas on the entire company in the form of "book club," which is just an excuse for him to get in...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      I can't really recommend anything other than to find someone else to run the company, and that's never going to happen.

      MyEmployees2015-12-26

      MyEmployees Response

      April 10, 2018Marketing Director

      This is actually one of the more clever reviews we've ever gotten. Thanks for sharing. We hope you're able to find a place where you'll be a better fit for the company culture.

    • Helpful (1)

      "So happy to be done with this place."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recognition Consultant in Wilmington, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at MyEmployees full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - You will feel overpaid for the amount of work you do - Private office spaces - Commission + bonuses are cool

      Cons

      - Super religious & non-secular environment (they make you pray at morning meetings before eating donuts...) - Gossip is out of control -- always people whispering behind closed doors. - Incompetent management & pointless meetings - CEO is scatter-brained, annoyingly conservative, and ultimately uninvolved, except when he wants to rant to you during "Book Club" - Constantly changing procedures and policies - Sketchy...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be transparent. Treat employees like people rather than disposable objects. Eliminate religion from the workplace. Stop wasting time with pointless meetings. Have open conversations with employees rather than gossiping and making assumptions behind their backs. Make better products that companies will actually find appealing, not some overpriced, underdeveloped greeting cards and outdated, undesirable plaques. Modernize.

      MyEmployees2015-12-02

      MyEmployees Response

      April 10, 2018Marketing Director

      In the past few years we've made some great strides toward tackling some of your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to point out some of the spots we could improve on.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Gossip From CEO Down "HIGH SCHOOL""

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at MyEmployees

      Pros

      The pay can be good, if they like you enough to give you some of the good accounts. If they don't, then you will get the not so great accounts. You have to "kiss but" there.

      Cons

      Lots of gossip. Adam Tartt, COO, loves the gossip and he will twist the truth in a minute. The owner, David Long is not really involved so much any more. All Adam cares about is the money and control. Very unpleasant environment at times. The company is going to crash one day and you will not have a job. Or they will fire you, just because. Trust me.

      Advice to Management

      My advice is stop the gossip, make it a level playing field for the new people, and David Long, you really need to check on your business and be more involved or sell it. Good luck to anyone who dares try to apply. They are very critical people.

      MyEmployees2015-11-30

      MyEmployees Response

      April 10, 2018Marketing Director

      Company and workplace culture are very important at MyEmployees. We work very hard to protect the atmosphere and everyone here. We'll take your advice and implement where we can. Thank you for the feedback.

    Found 19 reviews