MyEyeDr. Reviews

Updated May 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
MyEyeDr. CEO Sue Downes
Sue Downes
222 Ratings
Pros
  • "Myeyedr supports growth within the company(in 37 reviews)

  • "Our company is growing at a rapid pace so this creates a lot of opportunity for those looking for growth(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management has no idea what's going on at the store level(in 31 reviews)

  • "Even though MyEyeDr is supposed to be a healthcare practice and have a sales side they basically just focus on the sales(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Optometric Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MyEyeDr. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full benefits package Monthly bonuses if sales goals are met Ability to "borrow" 40 hours of PTO Management is kind and always fair

    Cons

    Hard to take time off Working Saturdays

    MyEyeDr.2020-02-25
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Intelligence Analyst in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - multiple roles in a single job - management is great - never a dull day at MyEyeDr - Open minded professionals

    Cons

    - The company being medium, technology is not cutting edge (but not bad at all!) - Benefits aren't great

    MyEyeDr.2020-05-31
  3. "I have never been so proud to work for any company as I have been of My Eye Dr during the COVID 19 pandemic."

    5.0
    Current Employee - General Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I truly feel taken care of and seen as an employee during these trying times and can't say enough about the lengths My Eye Dr has gone to for their patients and all of their employees

    Cons

    Happy to be here and be part of the MED FAMILY!

    MyEyeDr.2020-05-29
  4. "An amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Optometrist in Loves Park, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very positive environment for patient care

    Cons

    Too many levels of management

    Continue reading
    MyEyeDr.2020-05-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Fast Paced"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Vienna, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place for an entry level position. Some positions allow for working remotely.

    Cons

    Little to no senior management alignment. Growing at such a rapid pace, it can be difficult to keep up. I do not recommend stepping into a leadership position as I have seen many managers get burnt out.

    Continue reading
    MyEyeDr.2020-05-20
  6. "Good environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unlicensed Optician 

    I have been working at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get close to employees and get to talk to a lot of people and help patients.

    Cons

    Long hours and huge focus on numbers rather than people

    MyEyeDr.2020-04-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t do it"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a nice looking environment ,

    Cons

    Management, pay, money hungry company

    Continue reading
    MyEyeDr.2020-04-27
  8. "Caring Company #MyEyeDrCares4us"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Optometric Technician in Kennesaw, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    During this pandemic, Myeyedr has offered to close our office WITH PAY to help us financially and keep us safe. I also like they did not change/force anything when it comes to working up patient or the Doctor's exam from what we were doing before.

    Cons

    Not all offices are the same. Not easy to work at other locations - equipment is different and not all employees are aware how to use it.

    Continue reading
    MyEyeDr.2020-03-30
  9. "Assistant General Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company has gone above and beyond for their employees, especially amid the Covid-19 ordeal. In a time that is scary for us all, they have provided fully for their staff. They have gone above and beyond to make sure that not only employees are safe, but our families as well. Even when there isn’t a worldly pandemic, they care for their staff. We have unlimited training with online training tools. We have access to great benefits, from health/dental insurance, 401k, life insurance and many others. Myeyedr supports growth within the company. They give you the tools to grow your resume.

    Cons

    There are not really any cons.

    MyEyeDr.2020-03-29
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Private Equity Vultures"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic doctors who care about patients.

    Cons

    Job security, too focused on unrealistic growth goals, broken or unreliable management support systems, bonus structure restrictive or broken as to be punitive, excessive work hours, and so much more.

    Continue reading
    MyEyeDr.2020-04-28
Found 394 reviews