KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

MyEyeDr.

Engaged Employer

MyEyeDr.

Add a Review

MyEyeDr. Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 625 of over 630 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
MyEyeDr. CEO Sue Downes
Sue Downes
330 Ratings
Pros
  • "Myeyedr gives you all the tools needed to be knowledgeable about your position(in 40 reviews)

  • "They do have great Doctors that do genuinely care about patients(in 36 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lack of understanding from upper management on how busy the day to day operations of an office can be, and how that factors into expectations(in 35 reviews)

  • "None I loved my time at myeyedr(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of MyEyeDr. and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Amazing and Caring Company

      Jul 21, 2021 - General Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome doctors. Tons of support. Lots of education available however and wherever you need. Leadership cares about the employees.

      Cons

      Sometimes stressful if you are not prepared. But all the tools are in place to help you manage your office daily.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for.

      Sep 1, 2021 - Tier II IT Support Technician in Vienna, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth opportunity and a lot to learn.

      Cons

      None to share this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good benefits

      Sep 17, 2021 - Optometrist in Silver Spring, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Provides floating holiday pay and bonus pay

      Cons

      Strict Saturday schedule for employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Company Culture

      Aug 31, 2021 - Integrations Talent Acquisition Partner in Vienna, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth opportunity, support, Sr Leadedrship

      Cons

      None to share at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Aug 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teams to work with throughout the company

      Cons

      None that I know of so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok place to work if you don't have family.

      Sep 9, 2021 - Eyewear Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Doctors are great to work with. People you work with are pretty good too. Pretty stable schedule; you know what you working depending on the day.

      Cons

      Pay is below the minimum of other eye doctor companies. Store management is all about the sales not caring if you do the right thing or not. Store hours are all over the place depending on location. Trying to ask off a day for family matters or trying to get appointments set up is like an act of congress.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Myeyedr

      Sep 9, 2021 - Patient Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Room for growth opportunities very easy manageable work environment. Pay was negotiable but fair in my opinion for the role.

      Cons

      Doesn’t seem like things flow like they should there and training wasn’t very long they just throw you about anywhere with very little knowledge. Hard to learn without someone doing there part train you decent amount time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Optometric Technician

      Aug 25, 2021 - Optometric Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment. Most managers care for the well being of their employees.

      Cons

      The workload can be demanding.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Assume the best intentions and say YES!

      Aug 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I came onboard via an acquisition. Like many others, I was not thrilled or excited to be forced to join MED. Because I was a General Manager, I put the brave face on for my team and tried to get them excited for the acquisition. After being part of MED for a few months, I started to see the abundance of opportunity that was available for me. I started my old company at the front desk and have truly created a career for myself, in ways I never though possible. My advice to anyone reading this would be to assume positive intentions - we are a growing company and the support departments truly have the office's best intentions at heart.

      Cons

      As we grow rapidly, our systems need to be continuously updated. What worked yesterday won't work today. Some of the support departments need to be carried kicking and screaming vs. openly updating their processes.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Eye want you to see my viewpoint firsthand!

      Aug 21, 2021 - General Manager in Woodbridge, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team Environment, Work/Life balance, Great Culture

      Cons

      One con is getting use to a great work/life balance if you come from industries where you worked holidays/6 day work weeks (manufacturing, Hospitality, F&B, etc).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 625 Reviews

    Popular Careers with MyEyeDr. Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MyEyeDr.? Share Your Experiences

    or