MyOfficeProducts Reviews | Glassdoor

MyOfficeProducts Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
48%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
MyOfficeProducts CEO Robert Rolfe (no image)
Robert Rolfe
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome company to work for!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MyOfficeProducts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Your not just a number. The CEO actually cares about you. Their was a tragedy here at a school district and senior management donated supplies to help out the school when other suppliers wouldn't even give a discount. That day I realized why I switched to MYOP. Senior management is awesome and communicates with all employees about changes and different things happening all the way down the chain to even drivers. I LOVE going to work everyday. It has been a LONG TIME since I can say that.

    Show More

    Cons

    Economy causes slow periods where you may not get 8 hours a day which is out of company's control. Benefits are costly but where are they not hahaha

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing as you do! Some senior management is more concerned about compensation then the happiness of employees...this company has proven to me numerous times that is not the case here. We are human beings and they care. Awesome job!

    MyOfficeProducts2016-07-12
  2. "Alright I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MyOfficeProducts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money was ok, office setting ok

    Cons

    Favoritism and lack of help from management

    MyOfficeProducts2019-03-13
  3. "I really enjoy my co-workers and the teamwork within my department."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MyOfficeProducts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The upper management has great vision . They are very approachable. They are not afraid to try something new and then adjust accordingly.

    Cons

    They try to accomplish the most with the least amount of resources, specifically personnel. Employees can often get overloaded with work and not much relief.

    MyOfficeProducts2018-05-04
  4. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MyOfficeProducts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good co -workers

    Cons

    Poor cash flow, on credit hold with many vendors, rumored sales of company

    Advice to Management

    fix the finance portion of the company

    MyOfficeProducts2017-11-11
  5. "It paid the bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MyOfficeProducts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Somewhat laid back environment, casual dress code, flexible schedules

    Cons

    Terrible training, management doesn't care about the employees

    Advice to Management

    Implement some training techniques, at least pretend to care about employees

    MyOfficeProducts2017-03-10
  6. "OK Company That Treats You Well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MyOfficeProducts full-time

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere. A lot of good people to work with. Still has the small company atmosphere where everyone knows everyone.

    Cons

    Company hierarchy not setup properly. Doesn't give employees chance for advancement nor do they develop their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees opportunity to advance instead of changing select few job responsibilities.

    MyOfficeProducts2017-02-16
  7. "My Office Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MyOfficeProducts

    Pros

    Coworkers are like family. Management makes moves that are needed to keep the business profitable. Often acquires smaller office products companies to grow the customer base.

    Cons

    Sometimes employees that are part of the companies that get acquired get laid off with little or no warning.

    MyOfficeProducts2016-08-23
  8. "Outside Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Outside Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MyOfficeProducts

    Pros

    Flexible hours and compensation.

    Cons

    Limited management support and marketing.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on long terms account development.

    MyOfficeProducts2016-08-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Review of MYOP - former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Antioch, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MyOfficeProducts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A Good beginner job.. for those fresh out of college who don't expect much pay for their time everyday... not for a seasoned professional as most of us and were not treated fairly

    Cons

    Low Pay!! , A lot of favoritism amongst employees, too many family members being hired with no skills.. they get away with everything while the rest get penalized.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your good employees better... Stop hiring family members and friends of family. Have more of a corporate environment where everyone feels like they belong in the company.. and not just going into sit at a cube each day and walk out barely noticed.

    MyOfficeProducts2016-06-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    B2B Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MyOfficeProducts

    Pros

    There are no pros... no benefits working here

    Cons

    Company Acquisition: It's pretty sad that a company would hire new people (that had good paying Careers) make many promises and as soon as the Acquisition happened, they laid off or demoted current positions along with lowering salaries. My Office Products does not care about people but only the bottom line...

    Advice to Management

    Do what you said you're going to do!

    MyOfficeProducts2016-06-14
Found 20 reviews