KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

MyOutDesk

Is this your company?

MyOutDesk

Add a Review

MyOutDesk Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 of over 39 reviews

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
MyOutDesk Owner Daniel Ramsey (no image)
Daniel Ramsey
26 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Senior learning and development consultant

    May 28, 2020 - Virtual Solutions Trainer in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth and opportunity. Willing to take risks.

    Cons

    Narrow scope of work. Limited vision for opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Waiting Game is Real!

    Sep 13, 2020 - Virtual Assistant in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation is good. PTO is so so. hMO is just 1 free dependent. All of this including your salary will be given once you landed on a client.

    Cons

    Yes you passed trainings exams and Tons of requirements that are very difficult to finish because of their high standards doesnt guarantee money in your pocket. Waiting for an interview with a client takes forever to happen. While all people in MOD are bragging that there are clients waiting and guarantees that everyone of us will get a client ASAP. But thats all a big dream. Waiting game is real folks!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Use Caution

    Aug 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, sometimes nice bonuses but they are random

    Cons

    Unethical business practices, volatile decisions by the Founder/CEO.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    MOD Virtual

    Oct 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Startup feel, but a big company. Very present executive staff. Fantastic culture of service and civic responsibility

    Cons

    No cons to report. VERY good experience thus far.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Awesome company

    Oct 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Fresno, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment with global reach.

    Cons

    No cons for me personally

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Dynamic, progressive company

    Sep 29, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Upper management and CEO work just as hard as the rest of the team; they truly walk the walk. -Company offers above average pay & benefits and recognize talent and hard work from their staff with other perks. -COO & CEO take time to care how team is doing, personally and professionally. -Current team is awesome! High performers, uber talented and mostly strong performers. -Better work/life balance than I have seen in much bigger companies - we can actually go offline nights and weekends and not worry work will bug us!

    Cons

    -The company is forward thinking and fact paced so may not be for everyone. -Not a lot of hand holding, but the reward of that is you aren't micro-managed if you perform well!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Questionable Business Practices

    Feb 23, 2016 - Sales Associate in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Semi-flexible hours. Tiered sales team bonus. Casual dress days. Food and outings paid for by Owners. Good parking. Friendly co-workers when the Owners are not around. Lap top for use. Co-workers worldwide (virtual).

    Cons

    Poor benefits - Covered up with an offset of higher pay. Funnels benefits through their other Real Estate business. Job expectations do not meet job descriptions or pay scale. Owners are not on the same page and don't work well together. Owner/CEO D. Ramsey is volatile and makes many unethical business decisions - Not to be trusted. Legally questionable business practices - Especially when it comes to HR and financial issues. Does not follow their company values. No formal on-boarding - Sink or swim practices. Fictitious team environment. Hinders future career growth and opportunites

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Honest Review-Be Very Careful of MyOutDesk

    Apr 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely, great team in the Philippines (that really runs the company), most of the staff in the US were friendly, average pay, they don't micromanage you (in the beginning), my paycheck was always on time.

    Cons

    I really don't know where to start. Daniel Ramsey was so rude to his employees it made me (and others) uncomfortable in the meetings. Internally the company was in turmoil, as Daniel was suing and trying to push his brother Jason out of the company. It was a very unstable environment as Daniel was always worried that somebody was on Jason's side. It made for a very uneasy workplace. Working remotely was the only reason I lasted as long as I did.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    MyOutDesk Response

    Director of HR & Organizational Development

    Dear Former MOD Team Member, Thank you for this feedback and we regret to read of your impressions and that the company lost you. The company successfully went through an ownership change this year and we are very proud to have a 94% team retention rate keeping our business thriving through our ownership change! We encourage you to reach out to our HR department or management team to express any of your concerns further. We have an open door policy and encourage team members to have a voice, as well as contribution towards our collective success and make us a great place to work. Thank you again for your feedback.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Full Disclosure - Insider View

    Aug 2, 2017 - Sales Director in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Employees worldwide – diverse employee base • Small bonus perks: random bonuses, food or activity “gifts” • They give a moth to settle in and figure out your position • Occasional team building activities • Training for overseas employees has improved in the past 2 years • Decent business concept but questionably executed • Casual dress and casual rustic office in the U.S. • Main communication is via Skype. This communications type can be unstable, and if you don’t know this technology – this may not be for you.

    Cons

    • Resources limited • For overseas employees – you may have to wait several month after completing training to even get interviews – let alone a job • They have no performance improvement plans for struggling employees – they fire immediately • Expectations of performance are unreasonable – don’t match job description or pay • The misuse overseas employees – overworking and underpaying • They steal other people’s research and concepts and repurpose as their own – misleading • Many of the publicly shared testimonies are from friends of the c-suite and/or overseas employees that have been compensated for the positive review. The Company has been paying employees and friends of employees to post inflated positive reviews for 1 + years, to increase their SEO performance. So beware of inflated reviews that you read. • No long term career growth. Short term job will fill your pocket book, if you are willing to work more than you expect. • C-Suite has no formal degrees or training. They have attended leadership coaching from various companies, took a class here or there, leveraged friends for their concepts – but they fly by the seat of their pants…total risky start-up feel • There are HR issues, such as verbal employee attacks that gets covered up • Don’t be surprise if you are an employee and they are posting/recruiting for your exact position without you knowing. I’ve already seen this done several times while employed by the company. • Their clients typically only last about 3 – 6 months, as it take them that long to see what is really going on with the business. If you are overseas and working for one of these clients, then you get thrown back into the initial interview cycle that you were in in the beginning

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    MyOutDesk Response

    Director of HR & Organizational Development

    Dear MOD Team Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We aim to ensure all of our team members and clients have an amazing experience working with us, therefore we are disappointed to read about your concerns and perceptions. We would like to reassure you that there are multiple avenues within our company wherein we are available to support and hear your concerns: for example, our open-door policy encouraging you to speak with HR and/or the management team, as well as our internal MODCares anonymous feedback portal for team concerns launched in March 2017, as well as our all hands Town Hall meetings launched this past July to allow team members a 2 way dialogue with our company leadership. Please be reassured, too, that the company prides itself in not only having a strong and qualified leadership team here to serve you, our operations are supported by certified and licensed HR, Finance and Legal professionals to ensure we provide you with a secure and rewarding place to work! Thank you again for your feedback and showing us ways we can better communicate and better serve you and all of our valued team members in the future.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Training, Great Benefits

    Aug 24, 2021 - Virtual Health Coach 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leaders, great trainers, starting pay is not as competitive but benefits are gold.

    Cons

    It takes a while for recruitment team to call applicants.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

Popular Careers with MyOutDesk Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MyOutDesk? Share Your Experiences

MyOutDesk logo
or